No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. James' Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41-54 BUCKINGHAM GATE , LONDON, SW1E 6AF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located minutes from Buckingham Palace and easy walking distance from some of London’s most famous attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and The Houses of parliament; St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is perfectly positioned for all business and leisure needs.

Spread across five of the eight townhouses, St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is renowned for its supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service, and extensive meeting and event facilities. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all guests.

The hotel proudly hosts three separate restaurants and two bars. Amongst them is the Michelin starred Quilon, where Head Chef, Sriram Aylur, has brought south-west coastal Indian cuisine from the villages of Kerala to the heart of Westminster. The Bistro 51 menu is a range of international classics and Bank Westminster offers a modern British fusion menu. The Hamptons Bar is perfect for cocktails, light snacks and afternoon tea. In the warmer months London’s most hidden gem, the Courtyard at 51, emerges from its winter slumber. With the world’s longest Shakespearean frieze and beautiful Victorian fountain, it is the perfect place to sip cocktails, champagne and host events.

There is easy access to the rest of London, with St. James’s Park tube stop and Victoria station both just a short walk from the hotel. For those who are driving, an NCP is just minutes away and we do offer a valet parking service.
Picture of St. James' Court Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Taj ( London)
Lovely building very easily reached by Tube ( 100 yards from St James Park station) Buses via Victoria St ( 70 yards) Victoria train and Tube station (800 yards) .
Pity an English or continental Breakfast was not included in deal. ( similar deals price wise I've had at Royal Garden Hotel Kensington have included breakfast ) Still plenty of options available locally if you do not want to spend £20, plus for Continental Breakfast and £25.00 for English. pp.
Room very nice, view brick wall 3 foot window. Clearly the outside of the windows had not been cleaned in a long time but access possibly a problem. Some dust on top of mirror in bedroom.
Bed was great, TV good.

Reviewed by
Eddie L

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and staff couldnt do enough for you , would recommend hotel and l shall be booking up again when we come to london next

Reviewed by
C Parker

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Time In London
Excellent location. We walked from here to most of the central London sites. We were in room 757. Nice view of the courtyard. The sleeping area was the size we expected - not crazy big like in the US. Very well appointed. The bathroom was very big and beautiful. Only complaint was the room has an odor that was very noticeable when you walk in but you quickly get use to it. Overall we loved the place. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
John H

From Carlsbad, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was big but even 4 floors up you could hear the tube!

Reviewed by
E Nott

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel iv ever stayed in .
Amazing !

Reviewed by
S Trow

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay and perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Very pleasant stay, staff were very helpful and efficient. Room was very good and clean. The only problem we had was with the shower which we could not seem to work properly, but that might have been our fault. Would go back for another stay here if in London.

Reviewed by
C Bennett

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it!
Me and my friend stayed here overnight and it was brilliant. We booked at classic king and got upgraded to executive king as a goodwill gesture which was a great touch. It also has restaurants connected to it in which we did dine in and the food was perfect. I would recommend this hotel 110% a brilliant experience and the staff was so welcoming and extremely helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by
Z Cooney

From , England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apart from a cobweb on the ceiling room was excellent, very good air conditioning. As we retired there was a party on the terrace which was fairly noisy, when we reached our room which overlooked the terrace we were unable to hear any noise at all,

Reviewed by
Louisa C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely room, helpful staff, great food choices in the hotel. Perfect!

Reviewed by
H Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't book a classic room
Room 164 above underground. Very noisy and vibration moves through furniture. Shabby décor in classic rooms

Reviewed by
p foster

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next