No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. James' Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41-54 BUCKINGHAM GATE , LONDON, SW1E 6AF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located minutes from Buckingham Palace and easy walking distance from some of London’s most famous attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and The Houses of parliament; St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is perfectly positioned for all business and leisure needs.

Spread across five of the eight townhouses, St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is renowned for its supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service, and extensive meeting and event facilities. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all guests.

The hotel proudly hosts three separate restaurants and two bars. Amongst them is the Michelin starred Quilon, where Head Chef, Sriram Aylur, has brought south-west coastal Indian cuisine from the villages of Kerala to the heart of Westminster. The Bistro 51 menu is a range of international classics and Bank Westminster offers a modern British fusion menu. The Hamptons Bar is perfect for cocktails, light snacks and afternoon tea. In the warmer months London’s most hidden gem, the Courtyard at 51, emerges from its winter slumber. With the world’s longest Shakespearean frieze and beautiful Victorian fountain, it is the perfect place to sip cocktails, champagne and host events.

There is easy access to the rest of London, with St. James’s Park tube stop and Victoria station both just a short walk from the hotel. For those who are driving, an NCP is just minutes away and we do offer a valet parking service.
Picture of St. James' Court Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay to explore the West End
We loved it here, staff are great, really helpful and friendly. The decor is really in keeping with the Taj brand. The room was well equipped, our room overlooked the court yard and was lovely and quiet.
We didn't want to leave. The Spa facilities are good too.

Reviewed by
Kelly R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end break
Our second stay at this Hotel and equally as good if not better than the first,faultless in reallity .Excellent location as well for our visit to the Tower of London and also a short walk to Buckingham Palace and Parks .

Reviewed by
andrew h

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel close to all london attractions and good value for money.
any one on the free breakfast deal make sure you bring your proof of this as hotel had no record on file,

Reviewed by
stanley c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Remembrance weekend
We were in London for the Remembrance Day service and wanted to visit the tower and see the poppies. We needed a hotel near the cenotaph and the st james court hotel fitted the bill. Only 15 minutes walk away. The hotel is beautiful, our bedroom overlooked the magnificent courtyard. The staff were so pleasant, friendly, and professional, it was really refreshing. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewed by
Pauline Barnes

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for our trip
We went for rememberance Sunday so short walk away

Reviewed by
Colette Tripp

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jewel in the crown
Stayed for one night and was an excellent all round experience

Reviewed by
j binmore

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay reception staff very welcoming. Everyone very polite and helpful. Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
j peck

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely romantic hotel stay
The hotel room was excellent. The bed was very big and very comfortable. My only criticism was that the space in the room to get round the bed was small. The lobby and the service was wonderful - we walked into the hotel at 11pm and there was a celloist and a pianist - gorgeous!

Reviewed by
Eleanor S

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic on every thing!

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, friendly staff, good atmosphere and super value for money.
Excellent location, excellent staff and super value for money.

Reviewed by
Tim Scott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next