No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. James' Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41-54 BUCKINGHAM GATE , LONDON, SW1E 6AF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Located minutes from Buckingham Palace and easy walking distance from some of London’s most famous attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and The Houses of parliament; St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is perfectly positioned for all business and leisure needs.

Spread across five of the eight townhouses, St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is renowned for its supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service, and extensive meeting and event facilities. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all guests.

The hotel proudly hosts three separate restaurants and two bars. Amongst them is the Michelin starred Quilon, where Head Chef, Sriram Aylur, has brought south-west coastal Indian cuisine from the villages of Kerala to the heart of Westminster. The Bistro 51 menu is a range of international classics and Bank Westminster offers a modern British fusion menu. The Hamptons Bar is perfect for cocktails, light snacks and afternoon tea. In the warmer months London’s most hidden gem, the Courtyard at 51, emerges from its winter slumber. With the world’s longest Shakespearean frieze and beautiful Victorian fountain, it is the perfect place to sip cocktails, champagne and host events.

There is easy access to the rest of London, with St. James’s Park tube stop and Victoria station both just a short walk from the hotel. For those who are driving, an NCP is just minutes away and we do offer a valet parking service.
Picture of St. James' Court Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, great location - 10 mins walk to Buckingham Palace, Very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
T Edwards

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, good location
Fantastic hotel, no problems , great stay, we will return

Reviewed by
J Hudson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Value high quality and standard hotel i have stayed in in London!!
From the moment you arrive the whole experience is one of feeling looked after with great service, food and environment. I will certainly return and recommend to others... Very satisfied guest.

Reviewed by
Carole D

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
This was the second time that we had stayed here. Great location at the weekend, close enough to walk to most attractions. You can also park close by on Sat/Sun for free. Our room was lovely, very clean and quiet. The courtyard is a nice oasis of calm. Altogether a very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Carol P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very clean and comfortable room

Reviewed by
d scott

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab 60th treat
We could not have picked a better place to stay. The cleanliness, decor, check in/out and especially the helpfulness and cheerfulness of all the staff. So quiet, comfortable and safe.

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight
Excellent in all ways, good value, great reception

Reviewed by
Graham Green

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Well located large hotel with sizeable rooms. Room I had was well maintained and had a comfortable bed. Long corridoors to traverse - quite a complex.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had this time was tired, when we stayed in March we did have a much 'fresher' room.

Reviewed by
P Thouless-Meyrick

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey but worth it! Have a coffee in the courtyard its fabulous! This hotel is well worth a visit.
We stayed at the St James for one night only. We were a little apprehensive to read reviews saying it was noisy during the night due to bars nearby. However we found it to be quiet maybe because we stayed at the back of the hotel. Definitelywould stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewed by
a king

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next