No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. James' Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41-54 BUCKINGHAM GATE , London, SW1E 6AF
Located minutes from Buckingham Palace and easy walking distance from some of London’s most famous attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and The Houses of parliament; St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is perfectly positioned for all business and leisure needs.

Spread across five of the eight townhouses, St James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London is renowned for its supremely comfortable accommodation, excellent service, and extensive meeting and event facilities. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all guests.

The hotel proudly hosts three separate restaurants and two bars. Amongst them is the Michelin starred Quilon, where Head Chef, Sriram Aylur, has brought south-west coastal Indian cuisine from the villages of Kerala to the heart of Westminster. The Bistro 51 menu is a range of international classics and Bank Westminster offers a modern British fusion menu. The Hamptons Bar is perfect for cocktails, light snacks and afternoon tea. In the warmer months London’s most hidden gem, the Courtyard at 51, emerges from its winter slumber. With the world’s longest Shakespearean frieze and beautiful Victorian fountain, it is the perfect place to sip cocktails, champagne and host events.

There is easy access to the rest of London, with St. James’s Park tube stop and Victoria station both just a short walk from the hotel. For those who are driving, an NCP is just minutes away and we do offer a valet parking service.
Picture of St. James' Court Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Friendly staff, very comfortable room and great location!
Also, as a light sleeper I very much appreciated the room I was allocated - probably the quietest room you could ever have in the heart of the city.
Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewed by
Matt H

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. James' Court Hotel
I would definitely return, the staff were helpful, the room was well cleaned and although we only had breakfast we were served efficiently and quickly and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
J Marriott

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Great location, great service, friendly people, clean, fresh and good value for money. Very good all round.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value , quality, location
All were excellent in any view.

Reviewed by
shane border

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. James' Court Hotel
I had booked a room and to my surprise I was upgraded. Attention to your customer was great. The person working at the concierge desk recognised me straight away from my previous visit at the beginning of November 2014.

Reviewed by
Gavin Smyth

From Pretoria, South Africa
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel - needs a bit of TLC
The hotel was lovely and thanks to Laterooms - we go it at a great rate. Room was a little tired and needs a bit of jussh. Lots of marks on the walls and some loose fittings.

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice
The hotel lived up to expectation and proved a great choice. From the comfort of the bed to the service of the staff I could not have been more pleased.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and great experience with LateRooms.com
St James Court Hotel is a stunning hotel and situated within 5 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace and access to Green Park, St James Park and Hyde Park. Coupled with great service and excellent value for money with LateRooms.com this was a perfect package. Would definitely stay at hotel again.

Reviewed by
M Oldridge

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed here for four nights and the customer service and room quality were amazing. The hotel is very well placed for visiting all of London's sites with many within walking distance.

Reviewed by
C Durbin

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night short stay
Room was spacious and tidy, bathroom clean. Mini bar was not considerably well stocked but we never used it. All hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The only bad experience was the noise from the underground below the bedroom, it felt & sounded like the trains were passing underneath our bed every couple of minutes.

Reviewed by
M Brindley

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next