No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Warrington

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Centre Park Square , Warrington, WA1 1QA
Village Warrington is located off Junction 9 from the M62 and situated midway between Liverpool, Manchester and Chester. Surrounded by the beautiful Cheshire countryside, the hotel is perfectly placed for visits to Arley Hall and Gardens, Tatton Park, Delamere Forest and the children will love Gulliver’s World.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Warrington.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Warrington, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Bag
The 3 staff I met were very helpful and cheery. The room was well appointed and the bed was lovely to sleep in. The Buts though are that the room was so dark and needed the lights on during the day. The food was low end pub grub served in bar filled with loud music and wall to wall sport.
Its a weekend away with the lads rather than a business night away location.

Reviewed by
stewart honour

From berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really for me...
Good points: very friendly accomodating staff, clean, has pool/leisure etc. room clean, tea/coffee.
Bad points: food choices very disappointing - opted for burger & chips - burger was tasteless & chewy, bap was like cotton wool & covered in salt & sugar sauce to mask flavourlessness. Sky sports blaring out dominating bar.Chavs in bar (overloud & swearing) - not necessarily hotels fault but that is probably target market.
Maybe its just me...

Reviewed by
JON W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay after our wedding. Staff were great and nice romantic touches to our room we didnt expect. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at the Village Hotel. Food delicious restaurant standard. Excellent service.
Would definitely visit again. Had a lovely massage and a great relaxing stay. Visited nearby Stockton Heath the second evening for tea, lovely area with a wide selection of restaurants well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel but the television didnt work!
When we stay in a deluxe room we feel as though the sky television should be in working order! Other than that, it's a wonderfully run hotel! Beautiful, stylish and comfortable!

ManagementResponse

Dear L Newsome Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel but was sorry to learn that the Full Sky Package was not operating correctly in your room. We have not had any previous comments in relation to this and am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. If you wish to get in touch with me personally, please do not hesitate to contact me. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
l newsome

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
The Staff were wonderful, my wife has limited mobility, and any request made by ourselves, was attended to. The only negative was the fact we could have stayed at half the price if we had got a deal, as most of the guests had.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Shaw, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team and I were delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We do have promotional packages available throughout the year, so please do keep an eye out for even more value for money. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
steven shaw

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced for what you get. Restaurant & pub very, very overpriced. Pub food for expensive restaurant prices.

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Whereas I understand you enjoyed the majority of your stay I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the food in the hotel. We are delighted to have recently launched our new restaurant menu and have received fantastic feedback around this. This menu has been designed specifically with our guests in mind and we have also lowered many of our prices to ensure that each guests not only have a wonderful experience but receive great value for money. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future to see the wonderful changes that we have made and please do not hesitate to get in touch with me personally. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well placed for nights out in warrington

ManagementResponse

Dear D Abbot, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of the many destinations on the doorstep of the hotel. I hope that you also managed to enjoy our state of the art health club and spa, perfect for a nice relaxing morning. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
d abbott

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great gotel to stay in, rooms are clean and beds are comfortabe, staff friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Barnes, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted that you enjoyed your visit. The team and I work hard to ensure that each guest has a fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
L Barnes

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
2nd time i have stayed & have found the facilities excellent & location good for a night out in Warrington town centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Chisnall, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're delighted that you have enjoyed your visits and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you would like to even further enhance your stay, why not try one of our UpperDeck rooms? Complete with Bose sound system, Sky TV, in room Starbucks and luxury bed I'm sure you will love these extra facilities as much as our other guests. V. Best Regards, Donn Timmons, General Manager

Reviewed by
T Chisnall

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next