No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parklands Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 St. Leonard'S Bank, Perth, PH2 8EB
Parklands is on an elevated position overlooking South Inch Park and has extensive gardens and terraces. Ideal for business or pleasure the hotel is 5 minutes Perth's main shopping area, theatre, Concert Hall and the River Tay.

Originally dating from 1880, the hotel was constucted as a home for the provost of Perth, the railway station and bus station are close by

The hotel prides itself on the standard of it's food with two restaurants and a extensive selection of breakfast options are all combined with friendly efficient service.The hotel is child friendly with large family rooms.

Parklands has been awarded 2 AA rosettes for dining. Free Wifi, Ipod docking, CD and free parking. Multi award winning hotel.
Picture of Parklands Hotel, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location in Perth

Reviewed by
Donna M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a View
Having stayed in Parklands previously, I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of my room and the view over the South Inch. One thing I noticed is the lack of noise from the other rooms, maybe because there was a door and small passage away from the main staircase.

Reviewed by
M Laird

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parklands of Perth
Excellent food and plenty of choice. As had room at back of hotel I was aware of the trains coming and going although my husband slept through it all. All the staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Service was always prompt and very well executed.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in my home city

Reviewed by
r hill

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get a Room at the Front
The room was clean, well furnished and with good quality bathroom. However if was at the back of the hotel where there is a road junction and immediately behind it the Railway Station. This generates a fair amount of noise. Given the room is not air conditioned and it was rather hot we felt the need to open the windows - so it was noisy.
The front rooms have a better view and will be quieter!

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we received a warm welcome at reception and were directed to our room which was on the ground floor and was spacious and comfortable. We had asked on booking for blackout curtains for our son and had been told that these were not available. We went to the restaurant for dinner. The room was bright and comfortable. When the waitress asked for our drinks order it soon became clear that she had a very limited understanding of the English language. My wife asked if she sold Fruit Shoot for our son. The waitress said "yes" but then offered apple juice - there didn't seem to be any Fruit Shoot after all. When we agreed to take apple juice it transpired that we were in fact being offered Appletise. There was similar confusion when we were ordering potatoes to accompany our main dishes and we soon realised that there was no point in asking this waitress any questions. The food was excellent although the portions were on the small side. Our only grumble was the waitress's inability to understand us which meant we had to rely completely on the menu rather than have anything explained to us. Chatting to waiting staff about dishes, perhaps receiving a recommendation would have enhanced our dining experience. At the price we were paying for the meal the service was inappropriate and disappointing. The people at the next table had a dog in the restaurant under their table. When the manager was passing by he saw the dog and asked them to remove it. By then the diners were well through their second course. The waitress had not commented on the dog. Our room was comfortable and the curtains were almost blackout so we slept well until morning. Our bathroom did not have any natural light. Our deal did not include breakfast so we cannot comment on that.

Reviewed by
George S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a really nice, family friendly hotel. Room was ideal, nice modern bathroom. Hotel has character. Food in the Bistro was really good and excellent service.

Reviewed by
susan w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice big room with 2 single beds made up for the kids. Clean and just what you like for a family

Reviewed by
L Cruickshank

From Cowdenbeath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
The hotel was very quiet.Excellent position.Friendly,helpful staff.Room a bit on the small side but good value.

Reviewed by
James D

From Strachur, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel. Standard of a much more expensive hotel. Good location too

Reviewed by
c c

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next