No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayona Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
71 Bath Street , Southport, PR90DN
Elegance and affordability, with friendly and helpful service..." The Bayona Guest House offers excellent, first class accommodation and hospitality for long or short breaks on Southport's sunny coast.

In Southport and the surrounding area we experience an excellent climate and we would like to ensure during your visit that you also experience a warm welcome and "home from home" feel to your stay.

Lyn and John Arands, the resident proprietors will ensure your comfort and happiness throughout your visit. with free paarking and WIFI available in the front lounge. Vegetarians catered for.
We make courtesy calls prior to arrival if number not recognised room will not be kept unless contacted by guest .please advise us if car space is needed,and time of arrival. Please note we can't take vans as we have limited car space.
Please take note we do not take stag and hen parties.
Please contact us with any requests.

~ Thank you ~
Picture of Bayona Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B, nice proprietor
No issues, nice room, nice people, only missing black pudding at breakfast!

Reviewed by
m prince

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at the Bayona
Booking with LateRooms.com was quick and easy and on arrival at the hotel the owners knew that I had booked and got a discount which was very reassuring.
The hotel was excellent value for money and staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Would book again through LateRooms.com and would recommend the Bayona B&B Southport.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Does what it says on the can. Clean well presented and a good breakfast. Have now stayed twice and would return.

Reviewed by
P B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and Cosy
John and Lyn made us feel very welcome. It was lovely to see the lounge all decorated for Christmas. The room was comfortable and the bed, especially so! We got a great night's sleep. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.

Reviewed by
M Davey

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beyond guest house Southport.
Stayed here on 29th November 14 just for a night as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday. The welcome was lovely and the room was so clean and just perfect. The one thing I was really happy with was the heating was on and stayed on as it was freezing outside! It was homely and the couple were so nice that owned it. I was even offered veggie breakfast which was also brilliant. The Christmas decorations were being put up as we got there so it was lovely and festive. Really happy with everything xx

Reviewed by
J Boak

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Just had a lovely weekend at the bayona guest house,made very welcome the minute we arrived.l asked for a low floor even though l booked on the last minute and the hosts with the most duly obliged thanks for that,we will return one day,thank you

Reviewed by
william harrop

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Stayed for 2 nites went to theatre for a show .. Very relaxed comfortable stay .. Owners were very nice

Reviewed by
maggie h

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in southport.
great little guest house.run by a lovely couple,rooms clean and food very good.will no doubt be staying again.

Reviewed by
j scott

From blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bayona Hotel
We had a comfortable night and a lovely breakfast will def stay again

Reviewed by
p savage

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, cheerful an clean
I stayed here when I went on a spa day in Southport with friends. The owners of the Bayona are very friendly and welcoming; the price of the room was very reasonable and when we got there we noted how is was very clean and bedding fresh. Breakfast was also excellent.

Reviewed by
Natalie L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next