No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayona Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
71 Bath Street , Southport, PR90DN
Elegance and affordability, with friendly and helpful service..." The Bayona Guest House offers excellent, first class accommodation and hospitality for long or short breaks on Southport's sunny coast.

In Southport and the surrounding area we experience an excellent climate and we would like to ensure during your visit that you also experience a warm welcome and "home from home" feel to your stay.

Lyn and John Arands, the resident proprietors will ensure your comfort and happiness throughout your visit. with free paarking and WIFI available in the front lounge. Vegetarians catered for.
We make courtesy calls prior to arrival if number not recognised room will not be kept unless contacted by guest .please advise us if car space is needed,and time of arrival. Please note we can't take vans as we have limited car space.
Please take note we do not take stag and hen parties.
Please contact us with any requests.

~ Thank you ~
Picture of Bayona Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i gave it 10 /10 grate clean could not fult it had good time and am comeing again thank you

Reviewed by
w gutteridge

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We really enjoyed our stay, it is a lovely place, very friendly feel to the house, the people were so friendly, they made us feel at home , have recommend it to our family's and friends, it was spotless ,the food was very good, also late rooms was easy to book with the web site is easy to use.

Reviewed by
geraldine walley

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Judith S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated budget B & B
This was a very basic hotel. It was in a really good location with lots of restaurants just around the corner. The bathroom was very small and finished in wood paneling which made it very dark. It was not very clean and the toilet seat was broken. The room had a third bed in it which made it very cramped. If the bed had not been in it the room was roomy and bright and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast room was nice and the breakfast good and served very quickly. There was free parking but if you wanted to stay on after you vacated your room there was a car park next to it and you could park all day for £3.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cooked breakfast
From the moment you stepped into the guest house you felt very welcomed, the owner had rang me that morning asking what time we would be arriving as they had to go out later in the day and wanted to be there for us to check in. (check in is from 12) which is early and a bonus as you get to drop off your bags early and enjoy the area more.
The morning breakfast is superb and well presented, fruit juice, cereals and a full cooked breakfast with toast, the owners even asked if we would like anymore.
Would recommend the guest house to anyone.

Reviewed by
carole ashfield

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another pleasant stay
John & Lyn make you feel very welcome nothing is too much trouble - we have recommended them to our friends and they have booked a stay for September - food is very good plenty of choice we will hopefully be going back again next year

Reviewed by
Susan Wilson

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of bayona guest house
Very homely, lovely food, comfortable clean room. Very nice couple. We will go back again.

Reviewed by
darren b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B+B
We were made to feel very welcome by John and Lynn.
The room was comfortable and clean and quiet too, with
parking on their forecourt and lovely cooked breakfast
what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
j perrott

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We said we would come back.
Two years ago when in the area last we stayed at Bayona and said we would stay again when in the are, and we did. We were not disappointed. Basic accommodation, but met our needs perfectly. John and Lyn were welcoming and made us feel that if we needed anything they would help.

Reviewed by
Maggie L

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay the owners very kind and nice and made are stay enjoyable
great place to stay enjoy by all

Reviewed by
martin ward

From navan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next