Reviews - Bayona Guest House

3

71 Bath Street, Southport, PR90DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (57)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne W

  • December 2015

Nice night away

Lovely hosts, very friendly and helpful.

Very clean hotel and quiet.

  • R Walsh

  • September 2015

Good value guest house

Very good value, clean with decent facilities in the room.

Good breakfast served to your table hot. Off road parking available. Very friendly host.

  • Victoria H

  • September 2015

Friendly B & B in Southport

I recently stayed at the Bayona B & B in Southport on one of the town's busiest weekends for the annual Airshow.

They phoned to arrange an appropriate check-in time to ensure I wasn't inconvenienced and arranged a suitable parking space for me, as they were fully booked. They were also helpful in assisting me with an early getaway the next morning. The only room available as I booked at short notice was a "family room" with a double and single bed, but this was clean and comfortable, with a small en suite. I did not have breakfast due to an early start, but I was very happy with my stay and in particular the friendliness of the proprietor, and would certainly stay there again.

  • s peacock

  • September 2015

what a wonderful warm welcome we receive from John...The room was great very clean and welcoming ....Breakfast was great and set you up for the day....we will be back again..thank you John and lyn.

  • C stones

  • September 2015

Excellent bed and breakfast

The Bayona was a lovely clean and friendly guest house.The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable.The host John was very accommodating at breakfast with fruit juice,cereals,a full English cooked breakfast followed by toast and a nice big teapot of tea.

The location is central to promenade and shops.

  • Janet Quinn

  • August 2015

Hosts were very welcoming and approachable.

The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Tea, coffee and biscuits provided, as were towels, miniature shampoos, conditioner and shower gel. Cases were taken to the room on arrival. A good choice of breakfast items, with the breakfast being well cooked and served very hot. I would just like to make one small suggestion and that is to offer a choice of white or brown bread for the toast. This may have been available but was not offered, there again myself and my sister didn't ask if that choice was available either. I would highly recommend the Bayona for a comfortable welcoming stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • I Ali

  • July 2015

it was excellent me and my girlfriend was very happy with everything for us we rate the our stay 10

We will be going back 10 out of 10

  • Andrew R

  • July 2015

All good

Very friendly, all good

  • D Brew

  • July 2015

Excellent value with top class service

Was the best price I'd found and with free parking and breakfast thrown in I thought it may be too good to be true.

Based on other reviews I took a chance and booked it and was glad I did. From arrival, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Full cooked English breakfast a real bonus. I would definitely stay there again and am happy to recommend to others.

  • P Patk

  • May 2015

Great Welcome great stay, nice and clean :-)

Arrived to a very warm friendly welcome, the room was very clean indeed and had every thing we needed.

The location is great in between Lord Street and the promenade. Had a lovely time in Southport the only real downside was that we only stayed for one night. Breakfast was generous and the products the used you could taste the quality. It may not be the Ritz but we didn't care. Great value for money