No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayona Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
71 Bath Street , Southport, PR90DN
Elegance and affordability, with friendly and helpful service..." The Bayona Guest House offers excellent, first class accommodation and hospitality for long or short breaks on Southport's sunny coast.

In Southport and the surrounding area we experience an excellent climate and we would like to ensure during your visit that you also experience a warm welcome and "home from home" feel to your stay.

Lyn and John Arands, the resident proprietors will ensure your comfort and happiness throughout your visit. with free paarking and WIFI available in the front lounge. Vegetarians catered for.
We make courtesy calls prior to arrival if number not recognised room will not be kept unless contacted by guest .
Please take note we do not take stag and hen parties.
Please contact us with any requests.

~ Thank you ~
Picture of Bayona Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cooked breakfast
From the moment you stepped into the guest house you felt very welcomed, the owner had rang me that morning asking what time we would be arriving as they had to go out later in the day and wanted to be there for us to check in. (check in is from 12) which is early and a bonus as you get to drop off your bags early and enjoy the area more.
The morning breakfast is superb and well presented, fruit juice, cereals and a full cooked breakfast with toast, the owners even asked if we would like anymore.
Would recommend the guest house to anyone.

Reviewed by
carole ashfield

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another pleasant stay
John & Lyn make you feel very welcome nothing is too much trouble - we have recommended them to our friends and they have booked a stay for September - food is very good plenty of choice we will hopefully be going back again next year

Reviewed by
Susan Wilson

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of bayona guest house
Very homely, lovely food, comfortable clean room. Very nice couple. We will go back again.

Reviewed by
darren b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B+B
We were made to feel very welcome by John and Lynn.
The room was comfortable and clean and quiet too, with
parking on their forecourt and lovely cooked breakfast
what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
j perrott

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We said we would come back.
Two years ago when in the area last we stayed at Bayona and said we would stay again when in the are, and we did. We were not disappointed. Basic accommodation, but met our needs perfectly. John and Lyn were welcoming and made us feel that if we needed anything they would help.

Reviewed by
Maggie L

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
With book this last minute getaway on laterooms and the weather was that good we booked another nights stay. Great little B&B central to everthing with great service,excellant breakfast with
good quality ingredients and free onsite parking was good bonus to. Well Done from Mr& Mrs Ford.

Reviewed by
g ford

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay the owners very kind and nice and made are stay enjoyable
great place to stay enjoy by all

Reviewed by
martin ward

From navan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay.
All round pleasant stay, Owners very friendly, Rooms clean and bright. Nice quiet road. Quiet hotel. Will use again.

Reviewed by
david h

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b tucked out of the way
Lovely room and great value for money, only stayed for one night but they were very helpful and made everything seem no problem. The bathroom was a little small but for the cost for three of us this was a really pleasant and friendly place to stay, how guest houses used to be before Travelodge and Premier Inn, more personal.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly Enjoyed!
Easy to find and good parking facilities. Customer service was excellent and the room was lovely for a family of 3. Breakfast was spot on and location was 5 minutes walking distance to lots of family activities and eateries. Very well placed and will be returning next year, just wish we could've stayed longer.

Reviewed by
P Davies

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next