No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayona Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
71 Bath Street , Southport, PR90DN
Elegance and affordability, with friendly and helpful service..." The Bayona Guest House offers excellent, first class accommodation and hospitality for long or short breaks on Southport's sunny coast.

In Southport and the surrounding area we experience an excellent climate and we would like to ensure during your visit that you also experience a warm welcome and "home from home" feel to your stay.

Lyn and John Arands, the resident proprietors will ensure your comfort and happiness throughout your visit. with free paarking and WIFI available in the front lounge. Vegetarians catered for.
We make courtesy calls prior to arrival if number not recognised room will not be kept unless contacted by guest .
Please take note we do not take stag and hen parties.
Please contact us with any requests.

~ Thank you ~
Picture of Bayona Guest House, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b tucked out of the way
Lovely room and great value for money, only stayed for one night but they were very helpful and made everything seem no problem. The bathroom was a little small but for the cost for three of us this was a really pleasant and friendly place to stay, how guest houses used to be before Travelodge and Premier Inn, more personal.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly Enjoyed!
Easy to find and good parking facilities. Customer service was excellent and the room was lovely for a family of 3. Breakfast was spot on and location was 5 minutes walking distance to lots of family activities and eateries. Very well placed and will be returning next year, just wish we could've stayed longer.

Reviewed by
P Davies

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, lovely room, on site parking a bonus, breakfast was nice

Reviewed by
Ann T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Needed a place to stay for Southport half marathon & Bayona fitted the bill perfectly. Clean room with en suite facilities, tea & coffee & TV. Bed very comfortable (best night's sleep I've had in ages). Lyn the owner even had breakfast ready for us an hour before the normal serving time so I could get to the race start on time.

Reviewed by
A MUNDY

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
I met Lyn who made me feel very welcome. The room was perfect for what I needed - tea and coffee and a tv. En suite was excellent. Thank you.

Reviewed by
David Pallot

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was made very welcome by John and Lynne. The room was very clean and the Bed was comfortable. It was very quiet at night so got a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good. Was a nice weekend.

Reviewed by
M Barnett

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Service was good, friendly and efficient. The room itself was fine - nice and clean. the breakfast was nice and hearty, options of cereal and cooked breakfast, toast and jam. Overall very good value

Reviewed by
B Bowman

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely gem of a BB
Fab location, great room, comfy bed...lovely tasty breakfast and fab hosts....will return next year

Reviewed by
Carol Ions

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet on the top floor
Situated in a great location for access to the shops and promenade, quiet at nightime, maybe we were lucky, would stay again

Reviewed by
A Walton

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy booking experience, hotel perfect position clean very friendly very helpful and good food would go back again and book in the same way, it takes all the worries and stress away.

Reviewed by
A Henton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next