You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Chester, Christleton

3

The Cheshire Cat Vintage Inn, Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 6AE

Price From 157.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin O'Brien

  • March 2016

Fantastic 2 night stay

Stayed in room 'george and dragon' which was in the annex building.

It was clean and spacious and gave us two very peaceful nights sleep. The setting of the hotel is fantastic being next to the canal, set in beautiful grounds away from the main road. Parking was easy in the large adjacent car park. The bar and restaurant were busy but the owner Peter and his staff were very friendly could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Highly recommended and are already planning to return in the summer.

  • Tony Sledmore

  • March 2016

Noise from rooms above

The only issue we had with the accommodation was the noise from the room above.

We could hear every footstep the guests above took and also their voices which was particularly disturbing at 3am. If we stayed at this hotel again I would definitely be requesting and upstairs room. The sound proofing of the ground floor rooms definitely requires improving.

  • debbie b

  • February 2016

Innkeeper's Lodge Chester, Christleton

lovley place if you get the right deal

  • David R

  • January 2016

Two night stay

Ideally located for a visit to Chester.

Staff were very friendly and the hotel has a pleasant welcoming atmosphere. Our bedroom was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. We had to ask for a bedside light and there was only one chair in a double room. Unfortunately there was a water pump above our room that came on intermittently day and night which we found loud and prevented us sleeping. It came on around 4am one night for about an hour. The bathroom was clean if old fashioned.

  • A Andrews

  • January 2016

Overnight at Innkeepers Lodge

Staff generally pleasant and welcoming - Accommodation good / Nice Big Towel - Continental Breakfast could have been better - toaster needed replacing only toasted in middle.

Pain au chocolat could have been better - flat and greasy.

  • A Martin

  • December 2015

Ideal for a quick stopover

Spent a couple of days here, visiting relatives in Wales.

We stayed in the annexe and whilst the bedroom was a little tired, was more than adequate with a a large, clean modern bathroom. The staff were all great, breakfast was very good with the additional supplement for a cooked breakfast well worth the small extra charge. Food in the Inn it'll was very good and reasonably priced can with good beer too. Very well situated for getting into Chester or linking up with the main road, burn dar enough out of the way to be quiet.

  • m Wagstaff

  • November 2015

Good place for night away

Loveley place to stay, friendly staff, peaceful setting close to town and Cheshire oaks, would definately stay again!.

  • Sarah P

  • October 2015

Lovely stay

Clean and pleasant stay.

Friendly welcome. Liked the owner a lot, seemed friendly and efficient. Real fires and nice decor in pub. Pleasant gardens and ample car parking. Gold star to the owner, nicely thought out. I'm not one at all for staying at pubs generally - we stayed in a room above the pub and no problems. Would return.

Continental breakfast rated 3 because the pastries seemed a little stale and straight from fridge. No microwave oven to warm them up a bit. Evening meal food was good. Fabulous location next to the canal. Lovely leg stretch to walk off dinner. Not far from the park & ride in to Chester. Perplexed by the fact there are 13 light bulbs in in the bedroom. Disappointed only 12 worked!!

  • G Foster

  • October 2015

Great

Great hotel and great food

  • A Turner

  • April 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Chester, Christleton

Friendly.