You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel

3

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH13AP

Price From 119.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Munton

  • August 2016

40 th Birthday break for my wife

I had this 3 night break for my wife's 40 th Birthday , we were also takingour youngest daughter who is 4 with us .

On arrival the closeness to the sea was fantastic and the outside space looked lovely to eat or drink outside . When we checked into our room we were so happy sea views in the middle of the hotel ....my wife lover it . The bed had been made a beautiful design of towels and petals and a card for my wife's birthday . The room was a little tied in places , paint needed touching up and so carpets that needed some attention ......but u ignored that with the lovely view and really warm and friendly family feeling staff. Food was great but we only had breakfast as we ate out in the evenings but prices looked reasonable . We had use of the pool in the sister hotel next door , which we used once and was very cold as not heated . There is also a big drop from the shallow end to the deep end with not many signs , and some of the stones around the edge needed re fixing properly . But with the beach so close we only used once and probably wouldn't again . My daughter is quite shy around people she does not know , but they really tried with her and made her trip lovely too. Boscombe beach area we found nicer than than busier bournmouth pier end because of its shops , eating and general vibe . We would stay again beacause for value for money , the views and how welcome we were made to feel by the staff . We would love to stay while the air show was on because from the lawns u could see everything and would have a fantastic position and also having the facilities of the hotel . Loverly weekend

Thanks Cottonwood

  • Lorraine H

  • March 2016

Nice place

Good value hotel with a great sea view.

Would definitely stay there again

  • D Heather

  • March 2016

Pretty and well maintained.

Twin room rather small but adequate.

Very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was very good. Good value for money all around. A nice stay for my Mother and I.

Sea view as promised. Ideal location and sufficient car parking. What's not to like

  • Wayne Holmes

  • February 2016

Beautiful Hotel

We were looking for a last minute break as a treat for my daughter as a thank you for doing well at school.

The Cottonwood looked lovely on line and even more beautiful when we arrived in the dark and was wonderfully lit. The hotel was very well decorated in a wonderful style that i really like. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't want to stay in ultra modern hotel any like a little nostalgia. The staff were really friendly and didn't push for us to eat at the hotel. We will go back very soon.

  • dawn williamson

  • January 2016

Lovely Hotel Great Location

A warm welcome awaited us at reception by Petra, she made a personal welcome which was nice.

Our room was lovely with a great view and was very clean and smelt nice. Well worth the money and will definitely stay at this hotel again. many thanks for great service and a lovely place to stay Petra

  • patrick s

  • December 2015

very friendly and helpful staff

  • Virginia F

  • October 2015

Beautiful Break

We payed extra for a room with a sea view but we were surprised to find how good it was.

There was a balcony with 2 chairs enabling us to sit outside and enjoy the exceptional weather. Comfortable bed and we could see the sea while lying down. Clean and plenty of hot water. Good supply of tea,coffee and milk plus biscuits. We are there both evenings and the food was great, also breakfast was (for a buffet very good). Good live music on the Friday evening was bonus. Could do with more storage space if staying for longer e.g. additional drawers and hooks on doors.

  • bryn frampton

  • October 2015

Late break

Fab hotel little bit tired in places but lovely atmosphere food fantastic and staff couldn't do enough for you have rebooked

  • sarah k

  • October 2015

Great food lousy view.

Hugely disappointed with the terrible view or lack of it from our room.

We looked out on to a wall,pipe work and guttering. The room was clean but rather brown and dark and there was only a hand held shower over the bath with no shower screen or curtain. No wi fi connection in our room. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was excellent and very good value.

Would certainly visit again but pay extra for a better view.

  • Carole D

  • May 2015

Great views shame about the noise

This hotel was a real disapiontment, we went away for some peace and quiet, time to relax and recover from a really busy time.

Sadly the noise from the sister hotel next door was awful, and it was impossible to sleep. The not very good live band played late into the night. The food was very well cooked, however the quality was of a low standard, the waiting staff were fantastic. The customer care from the night manager was very poor, and let the rest of the staff down who were in general very good.