No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH13AP
Superbly positioned on the cliff top above Bournemouth’s seven miles of golden beaches with unrivalled panoramic views of the bay yet just 10 minutes’ walk from the town centre.

NEW BEAUTY PARLOUR ON SITE!! Please call the Hotel to find out about the wide range of relaxing Beauty Treatments at Beauty Essence

The chic bar with its sun terrace and gardens provides contemporary brasserie food all day; alternatively our Garden Restaurant offers elegant dining using local and fresh ingredients. The Hotel has live entertainemnt in the Bar Vista every week Thursday - Sunday. Pease note that the Hotel hosts Weddings and Private functions on a regular basis

This boutique style hotel offers 28 individually designed en-suite rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer and direct dial telephone, many with sea views. Family rooms are available. Free parking and are Wi-Fi available.

The hotel is perfect for family holidays, romantic getaways and midweek breaks. We do not accommodate hen or stag weekends. All groups of 4 rooms or more will be required to pay a security bond of £500.00 upon arrival.
The hotel does not have access for people with mobility issues.

Different terms and conditions apply for groups, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.

Picture of The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair value for money
Stayed one night only. Bedrooms very noisy as you could hear upstairs walking about. No wifi in bedrooms. Staff very helpful and cheery.

Reviewed by
William M

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely and view from the room was fantastic.the room was large and the beds very comfortable, the Terrace gave a fantastic view.the only draw back to this hotel was on the saturday evening there was a wedding reception the whole hotel was taken over by the reception there seemed to be no regard for the other guests there was no where to sit and the wedding took priority was disapointed .

Reviewed by
s macmanomy

From wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely friendly staff.
Unfortunately the weather was awful. Our stay was very good. Unfortunately the rooms above use on the next floor had extremely noisy floorboards which interrupted our sleep on two of the three nights stay.

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Would go back.

Reviewed by
JOHN M

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the boutique feel
Amazing time, great location.

Reviewed by
julie l

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not goo

Reviewed by
C Bartram

From Duxford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame
No-one mentioned whole building scaffolded and builders everywhere looking inside your room from the scaffold. Shame about squeaky floors from a room above all night and all day long, otherwise we would probably get a good nights sleep and some rest which we've been so much looking forward to. Weekend ruined. Sort out your floors!Our room was squeaky too!!
Cleaners knocking on the door all morning, after sleepless night we wanted to try to get some rest until checking out time but they've been knocking on the door every 20min!

Reviewed by
Adam P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

**Beautiful boutique hotel**
Booked a last minute stay. Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't stay in for dinner but the menu looked great.
Room was nicely decorated and very clean.
Would definitely stay again..... very soon I hope :)

Reviewed by
Amanda m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
Had a very good stay. Would stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Suzhou, China
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic weekend break
I booked this as a surprise to celebrate our engagement, the deal came with a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival, rose petal scattered on the bed, evening meal and breakfast for two mornings.
We were not disappointed, the room had an excellent sea view and was spacious and clean. the bed was comfortable, our only criticism was the shower was under powered and pretty weak so we had baths instead. the food was fantastic, evening meal was delicious and breakfast was a buffet type with plenty of choice. all in all a great place to stay we would definitely stay there again, just hope they change the Bruno mars sound track for the morning breakfasts.

Reviewed by
colin smith

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next