No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH13AP
Superbly positioned on the cliff top above Bournemouth’s seven miles of golden beaches with unrivaled panoramic views of the bay yet just 10 minutes’ walk from the town center.

NEW BEAUTY PARLOUR ON SITE!! Please call the Hotel to find out about the wide range of relaxing Beauty Treatments at Beauty Essence

The chic bar with its sun terrace and gardens provides contemporary brasserie food all day; alternatively our Garden Restaurant offers elegant dining using local and fresh ingredients. The Hotel has live entertainment in the Bar Vista every week Thursday - Sunday. Please note that the Hotel hosts Weddings and Private functions on a regular basis

This boutique style hotel offers 28 individually designed en-suite rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer and direct dial telephone, many with sea views. Family rooms are available. Free parking and Free Wi-Fi available in some rooms and public areas.

The hotel is perfect for family holidays, romantic getaways and midweek breaks. We do not accommodate hen or stag weekends. All groups of 4 rooms or more will be required to pay a security bond of £500.00 upon arrival.
The hotel does not have access for people with mobility issues.

Different terms and conditions apply for groups, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.

Picture of The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General comments
We loved our second year's stay at the hotel during the half term break. Love the decor and our seaview room was lovely. . Although we feel the size of the bathroom lets it down. Nice toiletries provided however! Good choice on offer at breakfast and willing to take on special orders of items not displayed. The waitress even remembered our breakfast order by day 2 ! Parking good ; always a suitable space available. Ate in restaurant once and both food and service were very good.

Reviewed by
K MCARTHUR

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay
Our room was clean and spacious enough for a travel cot. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good value for money.

Reviewed by
J Elsley

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for a short Break
Hotel was chosen for a weekend away for the visit of Norwich City to Bournemouth FC. We decided to upgrade to a superiour room with a sea view as aparently these were refurbished..
The room was a "family" room with a very small double bed and a single bed, although a bigger double bed could have easily fitted as the room was huge! The TV was also very small but had sufficent chanels for what we needed.
The wifi worked adequately if just a bit slow at times.
Breakfast was self service and was very good with sufficent choice and was very hot and tasty.
Depending on future results would stay here again, however would probably not upgrade for the seaview.

Reviewed by
Brian Folkard

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Me and my fiancé came for a stay before he was due to leave for a few months away in the army, wow, what a fantastic hotel, so beautiful, the staff were so friendly, and the room was lovely, the views were even more fantastic. We will definately be coming to you again. Couldn't fault a thing

Reviewed by
Stacey S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Visiting famliy
Good budget hotel, for one nights stay. Breakfast was good, room was good. Not an amazing hotel but a nice alternative to a Travelodge etc!

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radiator wasn't working. Staff very friendly and helpful, though, and a fan heater was provided as an alternative.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay here at the cottonwood. Thought it was great value for money and exactly what I was looking for, very satisfied.

Reviewed by
Gemma N

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottonwoods
Excellent value.
Helpful staff, nice clean room - will stay again.

Reviewed by
DANNY R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a great little boutique hotel. I stay in Bournemouth at least once a month - this is a gem!
This gaff has the best breakfast in Bournemouth - and the restaurant is fantastic. As for the bar, it is not rammed with old people like me, so go for a change and enjoy. Great sleep, great nosebag, and a romantic experience even though I was with my ex-wife. You will love it!

Reviewed by
B Slaughter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would have preferred a fixed/purpose built shower rather than one hand held over the bath.

Reviewed by
ray m

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next