No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Printworks Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
13, Renshaw Street, , Liverpool, L1 2SA
The hotel is in the heart of bustling Liverpool.
The Printwork Hotel is a stylish addition to Liverpool .
The spacious, modern rooms have individual bathrooms with shower and bath as well as providing hairdryers and soaps etc. Inside each uniquely designed rooms are 42" plasma screen T.Vs as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wifi is availible in all public areas of the hotel.
As the hotel is only 2 stories high, unfortantly we do not have a lift at this moment in time.
This Hotel, only minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and the all fantastic night life Liverpool has to offer is perfect for families,business or romantic weekends.
Breakfast will be unavailible for the next 2 months as the restaurant is under refurbishment
Picture of Printworks Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sisters, show and shopping in Liverpool
Pleasantly surprised with the hotel we were worried about the location and how far from the Echo arena it was as we couldn't find anywhere that stated the distance, however the hotel is central to everything. The room was clean and spacious with 4 single beds and a lovely bathroom with a good shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely stay again. A bonus would have been a hairdryer though maybe they were available on request , not sure as we only stayed the one night so managed without. All in all good value for money. ☆

Reviewed by
anita rainford

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for a one night stay.
A good value hotel for an overnight stop. Staff were very helpful, if a bit overworked. Room was clean but TV didn't work (although staff did try). Couldn't comment about food as there was no breakfast available that morning. Very central for exploring Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, central location
Central location, clean room. Friendly staff excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Louise Temple

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Badly managed hotel
I was asked to pay upfront, before I had seen the room. In fact, the room was okay - reasonable size, double bed, en-suite bathroom and all clean. But there was no desk, although there were sockets on the wall as if one should be there. There was no phone in the room, so I was not able to contact reception easily. There are no lifts in the building.
The view from the window was into a small courtyard. I was kept awake most of the night byoud music from a nearby club/bar and by empty bottles bring thrown into recycling bins in the courtyard outside my window.
I was there for 3 nights, but there was no breakfast of any description because the chef had "phoned in sick". I was recommended to go to a local cafe, but it was closed!
Another staff member told me it was no more than a 10 minute walk to the Convention Centreeven though she could see I was walking with a stick. It took me half an hour. No-one could have walked it in 10 minutes.
Bath/shower poorly designed and slippery - I hurt myself getting out. I asked for a rubber mat, but none was forthcoming.

Reviewed by
R Marsh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost There!
Very nice room and competitively priced.
One slight problem (towels and drinks making components not replenished prior to arrival) was dealt with very quickly.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Overall, not quite 'outstanding' but almost there!

Reviewed by
N H

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed at the printworks hotel recently and all I can say is I am
Definately going to consider using the hotel again if I visit Liverpool again. The staff were so helpful and very polite throughout the duration. Stayed in a pod which was clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to friends and family in the future!!

Reviewed by
Rebecca F

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Central for everything you need, no need to get in car again. Staff lovely and helpful. Very clean and comfortable, good size .

Reviewed by
W Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay :)
Surprised by the decor of the hotel seeing as the room cost so little. Room was very spacious and clean, beds comfortable, bathroom was modern and very nice too. Plenty of tea and coffee supplied in the rooms and also plenty of storage. A few things like marks on the carpet and cigarette butts on the outside windowsill where people have clearly been leaning out for a sneaky smoke were a bit of a let down, but overall not worth complaining about. Bar and reception nicely laid out, modern and sleek and open 24 hours which is excellent. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in liverpool
We travel around a lot and have rarely found such a perfect location for a new city. The building has an historical connection and yet it was renovated with complete comfort in mind. Spacious room, well laid out, this became important because the first day was wet and windy. Very good shower and TV. Going back to location, it simply could not be better, so near to Chinatown with great restaurants and atmosphere, the centre and docklands. We enjoyed liverpool, all the sights were easily walkable but even more memorably was the hotel. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Cristina J

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Would most definetly stay again and recommend to others, lovely staff very friendly, perfect location to city centre. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next