No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Printworks Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
13, Renshaw Street, , Liverpool, L1 2SA
The hotel is in the heart of bustling Liverpool.
The Printwork Hotel is a stylish addition to Liverpool .
The spacious, modern rooms have individual bathrooms with shower and bath as well as providing hairdryers and soaps etc. Inside each uniquely designed rooms are 42" plasma screen T.Vs as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wifi is availible in all public areas of the hotel.
As the hotel is only 2 stories high, unfortantly we do not have a lift at this moment in time.
This Hotel, only minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and the all fantastic night life Liverpool has to offer is perfect for families,business or romantic weekends.
Breakfast will be unavailible for the next 2 months as the restaurant is under refurbishment
Picture of Printworks Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend, Easy to find, comfortable place and friendly staff
Easy to find, comfortable place and friendly staff. Great for an overnight stay in Liverpool city centre

Reviewed by
Liam M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night out
Cheap, central & perfect fof our night out

Reviewed by
G Begley

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bit tired already...

Reviewed by
emma h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.brilliant location for being near top attractions. i did the art galleries
Friendly staff, lovely room and ideal for what i needed to do - The Tate, World Museum, Bluecoat,Liverpool 1, FACT and the Walker Gallery - will definitely be using the Printworks again.

Reviewed by
Teresa E

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Room was clean and well presented, but a bit awkward with the bed being right up to the corner as we had to climb over one another to use the bathroom etc.
Mirror in bathroom and huge mirror on the back of the bathroom door facing back to the room but no plug points anywhere near so without an extension lead was really difficult to use hair appliances and could not plug phones in for alarm etc anywhere near bed other than at the foot.
Staff really nice, no real complaints just niggles but if staying more than a couple of nights could be a problem.

Reviewed by
Kelly G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big room, thats the only positive
Be warned, first of all they had taken money prior to my arrival which they shouldn't have done, then wanted the rest of the money before my stay! The chef was off sick so no breakfasts. The room was big but had dirty glasses left in it. When the serviced the room the next day all they did was empty the bin. They did not exchange the dirty towels nor make the bed.
I paid extra for a room with a window. This just meant it was noisier from the pub next door and it overlooked a derelict roof top.
Location was close to train stations which helped but I certainly would not return there. I have stayed in many hotels but this was by far the worst.

Reviewed by
kevin b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sisters, show and shopping in Liverpool
Pleasantly surprised with the hotel we were worried about the location and how far from the Echo arena it was as we couldn't find anywhere that stated the distance, however the hotel is central to everything. The room was clean and spacious with 4 single beds and a lovely bathroom with a good shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely stay again. A bonus would have been a hairdryer though maybe they were available on request , not sure as we only stayed the one night so managed without. All in all good value for money. ☆

Reviewed by
anita rainford

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for a one night stay.
A good value hotel for an overnight stop. Staff were very helpful, if a bit overworked. Room was clean but TV didn't work (although staff did try). Couldn't comment about food as there was no breakfast available that morning. Very central for exploring Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Badly managed hotel
I was asked to pay upfront, before I had seen the room. In fact, the room was okay - reasonable size, double bed, en-suite bathroom and all clean. But there was no desk, although there were sockets on the wall as if one should be there. There was no phone in the room, so I was not able to contact reception easily. There are no lifts in the building.
The view from the window was into a small courtyard. I was kept awake most of the night byoud music from a nearby club/bar and by empty bottles bring thrown into recycling bins in the courtyard outside my window.
I was there for 3 nights, but there was no breakfast of any description because the chef had "phoned in sick". I was recommended to go to a local cafe, but it was closed!
Another staff member told me it was no more than a 10 minute walk to the Convention Centreeven though she could see I was walking with a stick. It took me half an hour. No-one could have walked it in 10 minutes.
Bath/shower poorly designed and slippery - I hurt myself getting out. I asked for a rubber mat, but none was forthcoming.

Reviewed by
R Marsh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, central location
Central location, clean room. Friendly staff excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Louise Temple

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next