No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Base Serviced Apartments - The Docks

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
SOUTH FERRY QUAYS , LIVERPOOL, L3 4EW
Base Serviced Apartments The Docks offer a choice of comfortable 4 different apartments within dock-side locations. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard and come with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living / dining area, fully fitted kitchen and integrated appliances, including oven, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer; some of them have additional sofa bed to accommodate extra guests. All of our apartments are equipped with Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels, designer toiletries from The White Company and welcome packs containing tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and milk containers. With its fantastic location in the heart of the docklands and stunning views across the historic waterfront, the apartments are suited perfectly for families, couples or corporate guests, offering that home from home feeling.

You can choose to stay in one of our two bedroom standard apartments in one of the 3 locations: Royal Quay, South Ferry Quay or The Anchorage or our Penthouse Apartment which is located in the Royal Quay property.

A wide variety of bars and restaurants can be found within a 10 minute walk, as well as Albert Dock, The Beatles Story or The Tate Gallery. The Liverpool One shopping centre is located within 15 minutes’ walk, as well as the vibrant and upcoming area of Ropewalks, the Anglican Cathedral and Chinatown. Anfield and Goodison Park football grounds are a short taxi ride away.
All of our apartments in each location offer a secure and comfortable environment perfect for work, relaxation or entertainment, for both, short and long terms. Additional facilities such as parking spaces or portable USB internet dongles can be offered at extra costs of £10 per night for a parking space or £15 per week for a dongle.

Check in time is between 2 PM and 10 PM at our office, apart from Sundays, when the office closes at 6 PM. Alternative arrangements can be made for all check-ins after this time for additional fee of £20. Our office is situated in Hudson Gardens and all keys must be collected and returned here upon check in / check out: 2 Hudson Gardens, 136 Duke Street, Liverpool, L1 5BB (entrance is on Cornwallis Street by Savina Restaurant).

Base Serviced Apartments aim to meet and exceed our customer’s expectations, firstly, by ensuring all of our guests respect other residents and their surroundings, and for that reason, we operate a strict 25 and over policy. Photographic identification and security deposit in form of a card pre-authorisation (from £50 for up to £250 per person) will be requested on arrival and bookings will be cancelled in the event this is not presented. Please note that Laser, Solo cards or cash pre-authorisation will not be accepted. We also regret to inform that reservations for stag or hen parties will not be honoured in any of our locations and will be subject to a cancellation. There is an additional transaction fee of 2.5% added for using Visa credit card or MasterCard or 3.5% for American Express.
Picture of Base Serviced Apartments - The Docks, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool royal quay
Only one night and would have been happy staying for longer. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Ruth mathers

From aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Was about a 15 min walk to Albert Dock. Would need a taxi if you wanted to go into Liverpool in night out. Would stay again and would real recommend. The staff where really help full and let us check in 2 hours before due. They where brill. I haven't one bad thing to say.

Reviewed by
H Kerry

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Lovely little apartment with fantastic views over the dock. Could do with a little updating (a new mattress would be good!). Good base for a trip to Liverpool with plenty of parking close by in a nice quiet block. Would be handy if you could just leave the keys in the apartment on checkout instead of returning them to the office.

Reviewed by
Dawn Masters

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

book this apartment
very comfortable and clean would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
d young

From baildon, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocked
I am so disappointed with this stay I don't know where to begin but I will try to give the facts and not ramble on. Courtesy call before we left said there may be a chance to get into the property before 2pm when we arrived this was not possible(fair enough) but girl at desk was a little too insistent we couldn't get in until she phoned us. We went to find the property and were there when the cleaning crew left.
as soon as we entered you could tell it was a little tired, a large hole in the suite and stains over it too. As we were putting our things away I discovered a stained damp towel on the back of the door. I phoned the office they apologised and offered to bring fresh towels I declined but was just making sure I wasn't billed for it.
The oven was greasy and bits were broken even the handles of the scissors were sticky. Walls had been written in the room with the bunk beds.
There was a problem with the water and every time you flushed the toilet it made a horrendous noise. Not great during the night.
I probably wouldn't have mentioned any of this but on the first night my son found a used tampax under his bed to say I was livid is an understatement. They sent a cleaning crew in the next day but it was too late I had lost a nights sleep. We couldnt get in till the cleaning crew had finished but what had they been doing.
I honestly thought I would come home to an email apologising but two weeks later and two emails to them no reply. This apartment is in a lovely location with a beautiful view but this has ruined my sons birthday treat.

Reviewed by
G Doig

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous time had!!
We rented the Anchorage apartment for our Friday to Tuesday stay for our sons 15th birthday. The apartment was very nicely positioned overlooking the docks/marina. It was on the top floor bit of a pain with the suitcases, but that didn't spoil it. The utilities were very good, does state dishwasher but there wasn't but that wasn't a problem. We were a bit concerned that there might be noise, but we needn't have worried because it was in a residential block and absolutely peaceful. We were lucky with the weather too so made the views even better. You do have to pick the keys up from a different address in the City itself which can be a bit difficult to find but if you plan your journey well in advance and use google maps or sat nav you can find it quite easily. Liverpool itself is a fab friendly place and we thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful long weekend, Would definitely book there again. :)

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great!
This apartment is basic accommodation. No dishwasher! Basic kitchen- dated/old appliances made it look old and shabby. The DVD player only worked in black and white! Mattresses very poor quality and bed is not a full double (3/4 size?). The crockery had tea stains and some items where chipped.
The apartment is on the top floor, 4 flights of stairs! Tricky with a pushchair!
Location is quite tricky to find. No local shop etc for food.

Reviewed by
Victoria A

From Basingstoke , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Liverpool
My family and I enjoyed a short break using Liverpool as our base. The apartment We stayed in was brilliant.
The apartment had absolutely everything you could need, it was spacious, clean, comfortable, and had a lovely view of the docks.
The company who rented the apartment Base, were very helpful and friendly.
I would defiantly stop there again.

Reviewed by
George Abbott

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment with beautiful views
This proved to be the perfect base camp for our short stay in Liverpool. The two flights of stairs were a bit of a challenge but it was worth it for the view over the docks and beyond. We were very well looked after by the staff and would very much recommend this place to others.

Reviewed by
Tom C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late rooms
We got the room from late rooms so it was much cheaper, it was a lovely flat overlooking the river and docks. It was easily walk able into the city centre and parking was free outside the flat, wish we'd had longer to look around.

Reviewed by
V Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next