Bury Guest House

2

8 10, Bury Road, Newton Aycliffe, DL55DL

Price From 71.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • J Wright

  • June 2015

Oh Dear!

Outside looked NOTHING like the picture.

Very run down altogether. Lady who met us and let us in was very nice but the room was very worn (well past time it was renewed) althought TV was fine and wifi very fast. Shared toilet and separate shared shower very old and dark and on the floor below. If I had been on my own I would have left.

  • M Owens

  • March 2015

Bury Guest House

Excellent facilities.

Great value for money.

  • james reid

  • January 2015

no fuss

My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending a gig in the nearby Darlington, We were met by a member of staff when we arrived and given a code to let us in and out and a key to our room.This was the last we saw any staff and it appeared we might have been the only people in the hotel,The room was clean and the beds comfortable, No breakfast was available but this reflected on a very good deal for a family room.

  • Lewis Jacques

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money and friendly service

  • Gill C

  • November 2014

Stayed here for 1 night.

Came up to see my friend at her wedding reception at a local venue just up the road from the guest house. They meet you, show you round then leave you to it. No outside light when trying to get in via a key code pad. Room was standard with bedsheets, curtains, TV, microwave. Bits of crumbling plaster coming away from the bottoms of the walls in the hallway. Thought shower and carpet in bathroom were dirty. Bin not emptied, someone else's bar of soap was left in shower with hair on it. Splashes on the toilet. Generally we thought dirty and not maintained regularly. Complained to the owner and we sent pictures to prove the state of the place.

  • Peter S

  • June 2014

Not satisfied

Poor quality room for the money they ask.

  • Colin B

  • June 2014

Basic but did the job when you have been working all day

  • a robertson

  • May 2014

Bury Guest House Aycliffe

We booked this room on Bank Holiday Weekend at 1 hours notice due to very bad weather ruining our plan to camp.

Host met us and showed us to our room and appeared to leave again. He did leave a contact number. Accommodation was basic but clean , warm and dry. Not ensuite.Coffee making and microwave in room.No bedside lamp

Property is a bit run down and the shower room was not inviting due to old discoloured tiles. More suited to digs for workmen than a luxury holiday. Bed was clean and comfortable. Was all we needed but not for the fussy. Price was fair . Dedicated parking at front.

  • A Dove

  • September 2013

Good short stay guest house

Room was good, warm friendly welcome, easy to find, free wifi and quick and easy to check out of.

  • e corbett

  • August 2013

this was a terrible room so we didnt stay

After arriving at the property which looked scrufffy from the out side, we waited awhile then a man came and let us in, after he went we looked around and felt we couldnt stay in it also we feel we should have our money refunded .