No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bury Guest House

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
8 10, Bury Road , Newton Aycliffe, DL55DL
The Bury Guest House is a family run, guest house, all the rooms have now been updated. With TV, freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, bedding and towels in every room. Microwave, Iron etc are available. Free Parking, Free WIFI - BT Infinity (fast, wireless, through BT fiber optics), Free Pickup from Newton Aycliffe Train Station.
We Mainly cater for : People visiting Family in the area or Visitors or Workers on the local Industrial Estate. We offer very good long stay rates for people staying for a month or more.
Larger discounts available for stays of 14 days & 28 days and longer, ask for a price.
New FREE Onsite Parking Bays Installed 31st March 2014
Please make sure you contact the Guest House and supply the contact mobile number of the Guest.
Please confirm arrival time 15 mins before arrival.
Picture of Bury Guest House, Newton Aycliffe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but did the job when you have been working all day

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bury Guest House Aycliffe
We booked this room on Bank Holiday Weekend at 1 hours notice due to very bad weather ruining our plan to camp.
Host met us and showed us to our room and appeared to leave again. He did leave a contact number. Accommodation was basic but clean , warm and dry. Not ensuite.Coffee making and microwave in room.No bedside lamp
Property is a bit run down and the shower room was not inviting due to old discoloured tiles.
More suited to digs for workmen than a luxury holiday.
Bed was clean and comfortable.
Was all we needed but not for the fussy. Price was fair .
Dedicated parking at front.

Reviewed by
a robertson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not satisfied
Poor quality room for the money they ask.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good short stay guest house
Room was good, warm friendly welcome, easy to find, free wifi and quick and easy to check out of.

Reviewed by
A Dove

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was a terrible room so we didnt stay
After arriving at the property which looked scrufffy from the out side, we waited awhile then a man came and let us in, after he went we looked around and felt we couldnt stay in it also we feel we should have our money refunded .

Reviewed by
e corbett

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
As we were only staying one night the Bury guest house was clean & comfortable

Reviewed by
c gallagher

From GLASGOW, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but adequate for what I needed

Reviewed by
Terri P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was value for money and clean enough but really need to improve bathroom and main entrance.

Reviewed by
Emily W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation was ok but didnt get breakfast as it wasnt on till 9 am i left at 07-30

Reviewed by
alan haggie

From Hull, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not that great...
value and the location wise Ok
but not recommended to any one for a number of good reasons

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next