ibis budget Sheffield Arena

2

298 Attercliffe Common, SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG

Price From 73.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Duane Rae-McLean

  • May 2015

Unique

This really is a unique and innovative type of hotel room.

Short of the standard carpet, desk and usual 'creature comforts' you may think you would like in a budget hotel, the Ibis budget is Japanese efficient crossed with Ikea style. The wet room could do with a modicum of a rethink as there was insufficient gradient on the drainage to prevent the enter bathroom from becoming flooded and start to seep out onto the bedroom floor

  • M Paskell

  • April 2015

Definitely worth the money

The room was small but very well designed, quite funky and extremely clean.

Just remember to bring your own toiletries (although one tiny bar of soap was provided)!

  • Ewa B

  • April 2015

budget as the name says

expected some toiletries but only but bar soap.

the lovely hot and strong shower made up for it

customer service a bit abrupt

parking was paid. which added 14 pounds to our costs. If we knew, we would have stayed closer to town centre and pay more. also, parking very small and had to go to overflow with a lots of luggage and a little baby as all party goers left their cars in the main parking. lovely breakfast and coffee machine.

  • Chloe R

  • April 2015

Ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Was ok for one night.

  • A Farnworth

  • April 2015

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Very good.

  • I Mururajani

  • March 2015

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

I know its a budget hotel,but something needs to be done about the ice cold temperatures in the room.

The windows are extremely draughty, and the heating is mediocre. The rooms would be helped with a carpet as well.

  • andy h

  • March 2015

Cheap and Cheerful

very basic, but that's what the price is.

very clean and friendly. mattress a bit hard so not 100%, but not far off.

  • Tracey D

  • March 2015

Value for money,

Budget accommodation, but has all you need in a very compact space, spotlessly clean, and sooo quiet.

unlike other hotels where you can hear people tvs in their rooms or them walking down the corridor, I could hear nothing at all.

  • C New

  • February 2015

Would definitely stay there again

Staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome (especially my little 8 month old daughter).

Heating was down when we arrived so they gave us a complimentary parking permit and heating was back on within the hour. Shower was hot and I couldn't complain about the power. Room was clean and TV worked properly. Didn't have food at the hotel but it's ideally situated just a couple minutes walk away from a Centertainment where food outlets were plentiful. Room was affordable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Daniel Eddison Thomas

  • February 2015

5* Rating

This is the most enjoyable stay I have had in any of Sheffield's hotel.

It has been a wow experience. Thank you