Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > MotorPoint Arena Sheffield Hotels > Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena)

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
298 ATTERCLIFFE COMMON , SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel. Located next to Sheffield Arena, book the hotel to be close to the shopping and nightlife of Sheffield city centre, with easy access to the Sheffield Arena next door and the M1 motorway.

The hotel has 122 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. A good value all you can eat breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is limited amount of outdoor chargeable parking available. 100% non-smoking hotel. FREE Wi-Fi in public areas and bedrooms.

Card details given at the time of booking are to secure the reservation only. Any payments made by cash must be supported by valid identification e.g driving license or passport, alternatively payment via credit or debit card upon arrival.

The hotel has an onsite car-park, however it has limited spaces (44 spaces). The cost is £3 from the time you check-in until check-out time(no longer than this). Car parking spaces cannot be booked in advance and operate on a first come, first serve basis.

All guests staying in the hotel must be over the age of 18 years unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. Proof of age may be required upon request.
Picture of Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena), SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean functional room. Perfect location for Arena and access to Tram. Sadly lacking in plug sockets, only two, difficult to use hair driers and other other electrical appliances. Plug sockets in odd location.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoy my stay at this hotel the only thing I had problems with was my towel had black marks on it and their was strange banging noices when I was trying to sleep apart from I would stay here again

Reviewed by
J fraser

From barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a weekend
The rooms are clean, compact, but big enough. The separate shower and WC is a good idea. The welcome was pleasant and courteous and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Reviewed by
A Main

From Littleborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Small, friendly, basic but affordable

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what you paid for
Got what you paid for

Reviewed by
John N

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low cost but comfortable
I arrived late and simply wanted a comfortable bed. For a night's sleep you couldn't ask for anything more. The room was clean and quiet with a decent bed. It's not necessarily somewhere I'd take the family for a week's holiday but for business travel it was great.

Reviewed by
W Young

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'd rather go to prison
What a depressing stay! .. ok, I didn't realise 'budget' meant so basic that prisoners probably have better cells, and having stayed in an Ibis hotel before, I confused the standards I had last time with this .. but oh my god, after a 4 hour drive and it being 10pm, we (unfortunately) had to stay put .. but we've never been so miserable, so downhearted, so uncomfortable, so tired the next day - all from a dreadful stay in a room that, upon first sight, makes you wonder if it is actually legal - so appalling that words fail me and I'll be writing to Ibis over the next day or two to try and get some answers

Reviewed by
John Kaye

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse experience
We were not told we need to be charged for parking anywhere before we make the booking. It's so budget that I think it is not suitable for travellers who is travelling around the UK.

Reviewed by
P Lin

From Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good
you get what you paid for. friendly and clean hotel.

Reviewed by
Franc T

From Germany
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...fairly good!
The room was very clean, ideal for what I need to use it for as it was my 21st night out. Isn't close to west street but 10 minute walk from meadowhall!
Was happy with the room! Just needs more plugs!! As me and the girls needed hairdryer sand hair straighteners on!!
Other than that, pretty beauts.

Reviewed by
c riley

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next