Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

3

South Cliff Esplanade, SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2AQ

Price From 42.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (121)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beatrice M

  • March 2015

A short stay in Scarborough visiting family

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Villa Esplanade.

We were looking for something close to family, clean and reasonably-priced. We were not disappointed.

The owner, David, was welcoming and dealt with our one concern (an uncomfortable mattress) promptly and willingly.

The size of the room was adequate, the bathroom / shower clean and there was sufficient hot-water. Tea / coffee making facilities were basic but sufficient; having a fridge was a useful addition as the accommodation was booked on a room-only basis. Decoratively, the hotel is clean and tidy but would benefit from further investment in new carpets. As a value-for-money option in terms of our travel needs, the Villa Esplanade fitted the bill.

  • darren morris

  • March 2015

Great value and would stay again.

Had a quiet and pleasant evening in the room.Comfortable,clean and soon warmed up even though it was a pretty cold March night.In a great location surrounded by some great victorian buildings .I came on train and ten minutes walk and your there.

  • Anthony Casey

  • February 2015

Room only booking option.

On arrival our room was very cold as there was no central heating in evidence.

Electric fires were supplied but were inadequate. Sleeping was uncomfortable as we were not happy leaving electric fires on overnight. There were no towels supplied, no soap supplied and no tea bags, coffee etc. despite the room advertising facilities for tea/coffee making. Value for money was poor.

  • r richards

  • February 2015

Home from home

Enjoyed my stay, felt safe and secure and very private.

Tv had a bit of a buzz due to signal, bed was a bit springy, and wind rattled old sash window. Not the ritz but would stay again on business. Very good value for money and food available restaurant was great and convenient.

  • D Sugden

  • February 2015

highly recommend

clean tidy and pleasant, room was good and customer service was all we needed it to be.

Great for self catering as our room had a small kitchen. For the price we really can't complain. Highly recommend

  • Marie G

  • February 2015

Lovely stay!!

I stayed here with 2 of my friends we are all 23 and we were welcomed into the hotel as of we were old friends!.

Absolutely lovely welcome, shown straight to our 2 bed apartment and then left to explore. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished, the kitchen was beautifully done and well stocked of plates and cups. We only paid £89 for our stay which came to £30 each so wasn't bad proce wise especially since we got a seaview!. We weren't too close to any other guests which seemed wise since we planned on going out.

The only thing is say was the windows where a little drafty, but you get that in old buildings so didn't bother us especially since there was heating provided in the rooms. Also take your own towels haha!.

Was a lovely stay and would stay again.

  • Rob E

  • January 2015

Comfy and reasonably priced self catering in Scarborough

This was a great place to spend a night.

All of the above, clean, comfy and safe. The en suite kitchen facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly, helpful and easy going. Would definitely use this again. Many thanks to David who made me welcome.

  • G MARTIN

  • November 2014

Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

Excellent value for money and everyone was very helpfull and friendly.

Good location and sea views.

  • T Speight

  • November 2014

Good for the money

Clean room with all we needed, great for the money

  • Nigel E

  • November 2014

Back to the sixties..... Don't do it!

A "cheap" holiday flat on the Espalanade.....

but not that inexpensive actualy. One electric heater to plug in to the wall and an orange bathroom suite with no shower. Cheap furniture and fittings. Unhelpful staff - a take it or leave it attitude. Don't ...... Just don't even think about it. Find somewhere else to go. You have been warned!