No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Nelson Liverpool

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Lord Nelson Hotel, Hotham Street, , Liverpool, L3 5PD
The Lord Nelson Hotel is a contemporary City Centre hotel boasting comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. The hotel was built during the Victorian period and some of the original features can still be seen today, including the splendid bay windows at the front which allow the sunlight to come flooding into the hallway and bedrooms. We are ideally located within walking distance of Liverpool's diverse nightlife, a wide array of museums and galleries along with the City's business district. Liverpool Lime Street train station and bus stations are within walking distance, and taxis are available from outside the hotel, so there is no excuse not to view the city and its attractions. We offer comfortable modern rooms finished in a contemporary style and a residents lounge with bar. Our second bar, the Dugout Sports Bar boasts wall to wall plasma screen TVs showing all sky sports channels where you can watch all big matches and boxing and is a great venue for private parties and birthdays available free to hire. WIFI internet access is available to residents. The Lord Nelson is in an excellent location: 1 minute from Limestreet train station, 30 mins from John Lennon airport, close to the National Express and taxi ranks, a wide range of excellent restaurants, Empire Theatre, 02 Academy, St. George's Hall, Art galleries, Albert Dock, football stadiums and city centre shops.
Picture of Lord Nelson Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

near to lime st station and shops theartres ect. for the money the hotel was good . glad we only stayed one night .nothing to do with the hotel. but it is next door to o2 academy.and the night I collected our bags there was a heavy metal band on . all I can say is check on line whats on next door before booking. other wise our stay was good and even though its continental breakfast it was all fresh. would stay again

Reviewed by
robert w b

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
A Mears

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for a convenient clean comfortable bed near lime street
just wanted somewhere to get ready for an evening out & somewhere close to the venue that was clean and comfortable - did everything I wanted of it

Reviewed by
H PATEL

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Not a dodgy B&B
Very inviting reception, meet and greet
Room clean, warm, comfy bed, two soft towels, pg tips tea bags,
What more could a group of three girls on a course as for

Reviewed by
Zoe D

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
Pleasantly surprised ,did not expect a lot for the money we had paid but hotel looks good from the outside, everywhere lovely and clean and tidy, stayed in room 306 and despite being right by station(,which was ideal location,)and notices around about potential noise, we didn't hear anything, Room was excellent with two lovely big beds,tea/ coffee making facilities, big TV on the wall, clean and decorated well,stated new owners so guess our room had maybe already been revamped? But would recommend and already have, and would stay again. Staff all very friendly.

Reviewed by
V Eaton

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking
The only downside is lack of car parking,even tho i only use a motorcycle i found it difficult to find a space to park it.

Reviewed by
J Lacey

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day break in liverpool
hotel idealy situated for train travel and local bus routes.staff friendly and pleasantly helpful.room comfortable.breakfast generally fine a small criticism, the quality of pastries could be improved,although the coffee was good.

Reviewed by
jennifer williams

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and in a nice location
Couldn't say a bad thing about about the hotel it was worth the price we payd for it.

Reviewed by
C Poole

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Room was better than I expected. Comfortable and clean stay

Reviewed by
J Hay

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
The room had dirty curtains
dirty pillow I asked for them to be changed but all they did was change the cases , the mattress protector was torn , you could hear the staff at night talking very loudly as the my room was at the back , they need to sort out their water system as you hear the water flow coming through the water pipes , when I was returning my key to leave the hotel they did not even ask how my stay was, or even goodbye.

Reviewed by
SANDY O

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next