No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lord Nelson Liverpool

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Lord Nelson Hotel, Hotham Street, , Liverpool, L3 5PD
The Lord Nelson Hotel is a contemporary City Centre hotel boasting comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. The hotel was built during the Victorian period and some of the original features can still be seen today, including the splendid bay windows at the front which allow the sunlight to come flooding into the hallway and bedrooms. We are ideally located within walking distance of Liverpool's diverse nightlife, a wide array of museums and galleries along with the City's business district. Liverpool Lime Street train station and bus stations are within walking distance, and taxis are available from outside the hotel, so there is no excuse not to view the city and its attractions. We offer comfortable modern rooms finished in a contemporary style and a residents lounge with bar. Our second bar, the Dugout Sports Bar boasts wall to wall plasma screen TVs showing all sky sports channels where you can watch all big matches and boxing and is a great venue for private parties and birthdays available free to hire. WIFI internet access is available to residents. The Lord Nelson is in an excellent location: 1 minute from Limestreet train station, 30 mins from John Lennon airport, close to the National Express and taxi ranks, a wide range of excellent restaurants, Empire Theatre, 02 Academy, St. George's Hall, Art galleries, Albert Dock, football stadiums and city centre shops.
Picture of Lord Nelson Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
The room had dirty curtains
dirty pillow I asked for them to be changed but all they did was change the cases , the mattress protector was torn , you could hear the staff at night talking very loudly as the my room was at the back , they need to sort out their water system as you hear the water flow coming through the water pipes , when I was returning my key to leave the hotel they did not even ask how my stay was, or even goodbye.

Reviewed by
SANDY O

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money!
Lovely stay at this hotel! Room was cleaned everyday including fresh towels! Two double beds which for me was comfy.. The staff was lovely, and very helpful! Its approximately 5 mins walk from the train station. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
E Shang

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay visiting Goodison Park
Excellent affordable accommodation for a short trip to Liverpool. Rooms were of a good size, clean, beds were comfortable, good size TV in the room. Location was excellent, walking distance to city centre, main shopping areas & around 15 minutes stroll to the docks. Plenty of taxis across the road from the hotel, Goodison/ Anfield around £6 each way. I managed to park across the road from the hotel and it cost £6 for 24 hours. We were slightly late checking out but the hotel staff were very understanding. Will be booking again for the next trip.

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly great value
A really great value hotel! Right opposite the station exit it was such a good place to stay when I had a lot of heavy bags! Quite basic in terms of the decor/ facilities/ food and breakfast - but really central close to the centre and station, and for the low price it was great. The bathroom was also unexpectedly grand which was exciting.

Reviewed by
Emily M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would be nice to have a blind at the bathroom window.

Reviewed by
c chetwin

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location and accommodation well priced.
In an excellent location, I enjoyed my stay. Good accommodation at a good price.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Stayed one night b & b the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was basic but clean, the breakfast was continental but was nice, for the price i paid i was happy, the location was great right next to the train station and the o2 academy which is where we going that evening, would choose to stay again

Reviewed by
c kerr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overated in many respects
Sure the room was good size and clean. The location of hotel convenient for lime street station etc. But I had to change room due to various mechanical noises from next door toilets etc. Other rooms have problem with lift noise so hard to swap to ideal room. Trying for partial refund due to disturbance but this not forthcoming. Bed a bit too soft, at least for me, and the base was broken. Breakfast overated from reviews I've seen - below average.

Reviewed by
Guy M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value centrally located accommodation
Was looking for a good value hotel close to Liverpool's many iconic venues & this hotel certainly ticked all the boxes. Would stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Charles W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a good and safe stay
Single ensuite was very good n clean .... Just few seconds walk away, there s a South Indian restaurant and I really loved the food over there .... Very convenient place .... Must visit ... There are 24X7 shops as well near by ... N albert dock is very near by... I strongly recommend

Reviewed by
S Kasibhotla

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next