No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wychnor Park Country Club

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
WYCHNOR HALL, , BURTON-ON-TRENT, DE13 8BU
Dating from the period of Queen Anne, Wychnor Park Country Club's 55-acre estate and grade-2 listed Great Hall symbolize an age of gracious living.

This outstanding destination offers a range of tasteful, fully furnished accommodations that allow you to enjoy the spirit of that period along with state-of-the-art facilities.

The beautifully landscaped gardens provide for a host of sporting activities but, above all, Wychnor Park Country Club is an idyllic country retreat.

When attempting to find the resort via satellite navigation, please enter ‘Wychnor’ to ensure you are given the correct target destination.

Requests for wheelchair accessible accommodation must be confirmed by the resort.

Requests for ground floor or one level accommodation must be confirmed by the resort in advance.

The resort will require a valid credit/debit card to charge a refundable security deposit of £100 per apartment. Please be reminded that guests who are unable to provide the deposit will not gain entry to the apartment.

Please note that there are additional fees associated with the use of our leisure centre and resort facilities, if you would like further information please contact the resort reception team.
Picture of Wychnor Park Country Club, BURTON-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wychnor Park
Everything about my whole stay was superb! Accommodation and service is excellent!

Reviewed by
Patricia Murphy

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
i was very surprised just how much space i had for myself. not much smaller than my home. all the services and comforts i needed for my stay cannot fault the accomdation. Gym/pool/spa is extra.

Reviewed by
JASON PHILLIPS

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely Recommended
In the area visiting family and with two newborn twins decided to stay here as all of the rooms are self-contained apartments. We paid £40-£54 per night Thursday/Friday. As my husband had come back from a tour of duty we were given a free upgrade to the biggest suite we've ever stayed in! I was blown away by the comfort afforded us and as it was late when we landed we ordered room service. The food was very good value for money £7.95 for a main meal delivered to our room and very fresh and tasty! The second we landed all staff were friendly and helpful and literally couldn't do enough! Christine on reception was lovely informative warm and welcoming. We stayed in the main house which is stunning inside with a grand fireplace to welcome you aboard :) The hotel has literally thought of everything. Extra extra white fluffy towels, trays of tea, coffee, complimentary drinks. The beautiful selection of bath products were worth £10 on their own and we had two full size bathrooms in our suite! We were treated so well we wanted to stay another night but unfortunately it was fully booked - I can see why. You can pay £10-£13 per apartment for full use of leisure including swimming, sauna (kids inflatables inc). or different swim times if you want adult only. You can hire boules, tennis rackets and crazy golf from the leisure centre. Not to mention the golf course here if you like a round or two :) Very sure for the price you pay noone coming here would be disappointed. Hope you have a relaxing stay as we did and who knows we might see you there :) Going back very soon.

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth returning to
Repeat stay in a very good hotel

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wychnor Park Country Club
Only negatives are charges for wifi and £13 to use gym and pool.

Reviewed by
PHILL A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Place
The room we had was probably one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many over the years. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard, and the beds were superb. The over all impression was first class, and far exceeded what we paid. Our dinner on the Wednesday evening was good value and the food was excellent, and nicely served in a professional but friendly manner. The whole experience was five star plus!!

Reviewed by
Peter Lolley

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice idea for young family getaway but failed to deliver
Chosen for self catering apartments with hotel facilities. Self catering units were pleasant enough but the venue failed to live up to standard with the quality of the dining and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
I stayed at this hotel on a business stop over last minute and could not believe the deal I got . I stayed in a 1 bedroomed log cabin for half the price I have paid in Premier Inns. I did not get a chance to test the facilities as I arrived late but checkin was quick and pleasant . The log cabin was spacious ,clean and very well equipped. I will return again with my family and use the country house and visit the beautiful ground .

Reviewed by
mike s

From Barrow-in-Furness, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Opulent wooden cabin
Incredibly well appointed 2 bedroom cabin. 4* standard at least. TV in master en-suite bedroom and massive TV in lounge, Good dining area and well equipped kitchen. Secluded with great views. Exceptional promotion price. Already booked for another stay (close to work at Fradley park). Only downside is access (Northbound A38 only. Miss the junction at your peril...)

Reviewed by
andrew o

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tricky to find initially but well worth it
DON'T follow the Sat Nav - take the very small turning off the A 38 to Wychnor and follow the lane straight down.
Main house very impressive and accommodation excellent
Restaurant staff Cheerful and Attentive service
Food was fresh, good ingredients, properly cooked and extremely tasty

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next