No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - YHA Liverpool

4Visit England Assessed Hostel Ratings explained
25 TABLEY STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 8EE
YHA Liverpool is in the centre of everything Liverpool has on offer and is suitable for families, backpackers, groups and anyone who's after a budget city break. The hostel is just a 5 minute walk from the historic Albert Dock, which is part of the Liverpool Waterfront - a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site with world-class attractions like The Beatles Story and Liverpool Wheel.

The Tate, the International Slavery Museum, Maritime Museum and Museum of Liverpool are approximately a 10 minute walk from the hostel, so there is plenty to do in this city of culture. Don’t miss out on the ferry across the Mersey – the terminal is just a 15 minute walk away. Just minutes from city centre shopping, live music venues, clubs and bars, including the famous Cavern Club.

Our newly opened and licensed café/bar area creates a relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can enjoy a few drinks and a delicious meal. It is the perfect venue for catching up with friends, seeing what this beautiful city has to offer and relaxing after a busy day.

The hostel has a 24 hour reception with friendly staff always ready to help, give advice on what to do during your stay and even book tickets for the main tourist attractions in Liverpool.

YHA Liverpool has an alcohol license therefore customers are not permitted to bring their own alcohol.

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

***IMPORTANT - All bookings made via Laterooms for more than 16 people will be cancelled. Bookings can be made for up to 14 nights only. Any booking made for over 14 nights will be cancelled.***

Picture of YHA Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a group stay!!
We went as a group of five girls for a night on the town, so we booked a 6 bed dorm. The room was clean enough and the beds were comfy. No mod cons, or flashy bathroom, but all functional and clean enough. The staff were accommodating as when we arrived back at 3:30am realising we didn't want to get up and be out by 10am, they said we could have a late check out - £5 for an extra 2 hours in bed, perfect!!

Reviewed by
L Smart

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good budget accommodation on the outskirts of city, but still easy walking distance to city centre. staff approachable and friendly.

Reviewed by
N Pierce

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap family accomodation
Very basic but (for the money) excellent value for a family room a couple of minutes away from the Albert Dock

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Liverpool break
The hostel is superbly located in the heart of all the attractions and the Albert dock, Echo Arena, Ferris wheel, museums, restaurants. The hostel staff were welcoming, friendly, informative. CCTV on car park and locked gates with 24/7 intercom access made us feel safe and secure. Excellent in every respect. Fantastic full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
heidi thomas

From MOnmouthsire, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Football match
5 guys stayed at the hostel to watch a Liverpool v Swansea game, clean and well located hostel.

Reviewed by
H Davies

From Bridgend, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location just a shame costs so much
For a YHA its very expensive but thats my only negative comment oh and breakfast wasnt amazing. The location is fantastic as just opposite Albert Dock and close to Liverpool One. The staff were very friendly, the room spotlessly clean and generally it was realy quiet.
Not too far to walk to bars on Albert Dock and about a 10 min walk to the bars on Seel Street.
Also had free parking = Happy Days

Reviewed by
A Dickson

From Preston, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Youth Hostel
Room was excellent value for money. we were trying to do a weekend in Liverpool as cheap as possible and the hostel helped us achieve that

Reviewed by
simon t

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Good
Staff Were Ok & Friendly Enough , However We Had An Issue With One Of The Bunk Bed ( I Fell Through The Top One & Almost Seriously Injured My Friend Sleeping Below .. The Staff On Night Shift When The Accident Happened Were Absaloutley Shocking , I Had Nothing But Rude Remarks Regarding My Weight & They Were Not Helpfull In Any Way !! Actually Tried To Blame The Accident On Us ( Not On ) Toilet Also Needs Seriously Updating , Full Of Blue Mould & Shower Curtain Needs Replaced , Can Honestly Say Sam On Reception Was The Nicest & Most Polite Guy There , However I Wont Be Stayin Again As The Service We Recived Was Awfull !!

ManagementResponse

Bunk Bed

Reviewed by
v collins

From Greenock, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2