Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool Hotels > Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LIVERPOOL AIRPORT,SPEKE AERODROME , LIVERPOOL, L24 8QD
This AA 4 Star Rated hotel and Trip Advisor 2011 Certificate of Excellence award winner will not disappoint. Built in the 1930s this former Art Deco airport terminal, with a vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance, combines previous styling with modern luxury which breathes style and class. It is here that the Beatles, in their 60s heyday, were greeted by thousands of besotted fans.
Traveling by air? Then we are only 1 mile from the Liverpool- John Lennon Airport.
Our sumptuous rooms and suites await your arrival ready to provide you with the luxury you deserve.
You can even make your way to the David Lloyd Leisure Centre taking advantage of your complimentary use of the extensive facilities. Take a 20 minute stroll to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods
The Starways Brassiere offers modern English cuisine with a fine selection of wines for either lunch or dinner. Breakfast is a treat and is renowned for its selection of hot and cold food.
Meet colleagues and clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct or make use of our 12 conference and banqueting suites.
Just 1 mile from the Liverpool South Parkway railway station, offering direct trains to Liverpool City Centre and within easier reach of the motorway network, makes the Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport an ideal location for leisure or business.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Disappointment
We stayed at the hotel when moving my partner's mother into sheltered accommodation.
The hotel was actually lovely Art Deco themed around 30's travel by air and full of quality fittings. The bar area was nice as well.
The let down was in two areas - breakfast at £10 each (and that was a special deal, room service was £15 each) but when we went to have a shower there was no shower curtain so we could not use the shower . We checked out and the receptionist was astonished that there was no glass panel nor shower curtain and apologised but did not offer recompense in any way/

Reviewed by
Timothy Read

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Travelling to the hotel was stress free, easy to find, I was able to park outside the hotel free of charge as i was staying at the hotel, my room was clean and comfortable a little over priced considering i was only staying for 1 night and breakfast was not included.
I was not impressed with the receptionist on duty that night and the next morning, she was rude and not helpful in any way ,however i did not let her spoil my stay at this lovely hotel

Reviewed by
sharon sams

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Happy with all aspects of this stay, would recommend and would stay here again

Reviewed by
A C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool
Room was comfortable and quiet although the decor is worn, the food was good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tom B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the food served and providing comfortable room accommodations. It is disheartening though that our decor fall short of your standards. Nevertheless, we have taken of your comments and will be used towards our improvement. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tom B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza
Comfortable bed and spacious room, Quality food, good wifi, personal room coffee making facilities. Enjoyable stay everytime. When issues arise the staff sort out promptly, such as a room that reaked of cigarettes. The reception staff swapped me to another room within 5 minutes of raising it. I asked for some spray to destroy the odour, but they swapped my room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andy M, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and large room
Great to have use of the David Lloyd sports centre next door.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky!
This is a fantastic hotel that is something different from the norm. Lovely rooms and nice staff

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding night booking
Staff were superb, when they found out we were getting married they upgraded the room. Had paid for breakfast but ended using room service and having breakfast in bed. Came to pay the bill and there was no extra charge. I took a taxi, booked through the hotel and he didn't charge me either, said it was a wedding present :-) the whole stay made our special day that little more special!! Cheers x

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend May Bank Holiday Stay
We booked for 2 nights for the May Bank Holiday Weekend - there were 3 couples and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
N Marland

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very good hotel. Only observation is that reception staff seem a bit stretched as does the breakfast service. Otherwise highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Rowland

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next