You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.



Liverpool Airport,Speke Aerodrome, Liverpool, L24 8QD

Price From 234.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Morag B

  • May 2016

Comfortable room, enjoyable stay

The room was very clean, with lovely comfortable beds and soft pillows.

Sorry I only needed to stay for one night!!

  • Paul Georghiou

  • January 2015

Another amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza, John Lennon Airport

We were organising a surprise afternoon tea party for my partner's mother's 80th birthday.

We chose this hotel as we have stayed a few times before and the level of customer service has been second to none. I organised the event with sales via email and despite the fact that the lady i was dealing with left the hotel before the event, all details were passes seamlessly over to the the rest of the team. Everything went as planned, perfect food, presented beautifully with 2 dedicated waiting staff serving our 18 guests with sandwiches, cakes, petit fours and champagne. Everything was absolutely perfect; We cannot thank the hotel and staff enough. (I work in catering and customer service and I cannot fault anything at all. If this was my team, I would be very proud of how they performed!)

  • L Thornhill

  • January 2015

Very nice hotel

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and we loved it.

The bedroom was quite large with two double beds in it, and the bathroom was also spacious and quite luxurious. A lot of attention has been paid to the design and details of the entire hotel, from the open areas and corridors to the dining room, bedrooms, decor, fittings and fixtures, and most of it surpasses expectations. Only the corner-cutting one-ply toilet roll and tissues let it down. The rest was very impressive.

  • Edwin S

  • December 2014

Lovely decor

Very comfortable stay staff very helpful well situated for both town and airport

  • Timothy Read

  • November 2014

A Disappointment

We stayed at the hotel when moving my partner's mother into sheltered accommodation.

The hotel was actually lovely Art Deco themed around 30's travel by air and full of quality fittings. The bar area was nice as well. The let down was in two areas - breakfast at £10 each (and that was a special deal, room service was £15 each) but when we went to have a shower there was no shower curtain so we could not use the shower . We checked out and the receptionist was astonished that there was no glass panel nor shower curtain and apologised but did not offer recompense in any way/

Response from hotel

Dear Timothy Read,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the decoration as well as the bar.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience and the shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work

diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • sharon sams

  • November 2014

short stay

Travelling to the hotel was stress free, easy to find, I was able to park outside the hotel free of charge as i was staying at the hotel, my room was clean and comfortable a little over priced considering i was only staying for 1 night and breakfast was not included.

I was not impressed with the receptionist on duty that night and the next morning, she was rude and not helpful in any way ,however i did not let her spoil my stay at this lovely hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Sharon Sams,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for

your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.



IHG Care

  • A C

  • September 2014

Happy with all aspects of this stay, would recommend and would stay here again

  • Tom B

  • September 2014


Room was comfortable and quiet although the decor is worn, the food was good.

Response from hotel

Dear Tom B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the food served and providing comfortable room accommodations. It is disheartening though that our decor fall short of your standards. Nevertheless, we have taken of your comments and will be used towards our improvement.

Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back.



IHG Care

  • Andy M

  • September 2014

Crowne Plaza

Comfortable bed and spacious room, Quality food, good wifi, personal room coffee making facilities.

Enjoyable stay everytime. When issues arise the staff sort out promptly, such as a room that reaked of cigarettes. The reception staff swapped me to another room within 5 minutes of raising it. I asked for some spray to destroy the odour, but they swapped my room.

Response from hotel

Dear Andy M,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great


Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.



IHG Care