You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



Liverpool Airport,Speke Aerodrome, Liverpool, L24 8QD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter F

  • October 2016


All round good sevice.

Friendly staff. Clean. Well-appointed room. Food and service in restaurant was good except for desert which was poorly presented.

  • S Lincoln

  • September 2016

Where's the power

Stayed here with my family atending an all day festival, never used any facilities so unfair to comment Sadly the morning experience the next day wasn't great as they had a power cut.

Having to get a family showered in the dark (pitch black) then to find we had only one towel in a family room was a challenge. Breakfast nice, very slow to replenish food possibly as a result of the 8 hour power cut.

Response from hotel

Dear S Lincoln,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of service. On the other hand, I regret the inconvenience the loss of power may have caused you. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I would also like to apologize for not being able to provide a good breakfast experience. Your comments will be shared with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Again, thank you for choosing us and for your valuable feedback.


Ingrid V.

Case Manager


  • Morag B

  • May 2016

Comfortable room, enjoyable stay

The room was very clean, with lovely comfortable beds and soft pillows.

Sorry I only needed to stay for one night!!

  • Paul Georghiou

  • January 2015

Another amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza, John Lennon Airport

We were organising a surprise afternoon tea party for my partner's mother's 80th birthday.

We chose this hotel as we have stayed a few times before and the level of customer service has been second to none. I organised the event with sales via email and despite the fact that the lady i was dealing with left the hotel before the event, all details were passes seamlessly over to the the rest of the team. Everything went as planned, perfect food, presented beautifully with 2 dedicated waiting staff serving our 18 guests with sandwiches, cakes, petit fours and champagne. Everything was absolutely perfect; We cannot thank the hotel and staff enough. (I work in catering and customer service and I cannot fault anything at all. If this was my team, I would be very proud of how they performed!)

  • L Thornhill

  • January 2015

Very nice hotel

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and we loved it.

The bedroom was quite large with two double beds in it, and the bathroom was also spacious and quite luxurious. A lot of attention has been paid to the design and details of the entire hotel, from the open areas and corridors to the dining room, bedrooms, decor, fittings and fixtures, and most of it surpasses expectations. Only the corner-cutting one-ply toilet roll and tissues let it down. The rest was very impressive.

  • Edwin S

  • December 2014

Lovely decor

Very comfortable stay staff very helpful well situated for both town and airport

  • Timothy Read

  • November 2014

A Disappointment

We stayed at the hotel when moving my partner's mother into sheltered accommodation.

The hotel was actually lovely Art Deco themed around 30's travel by air and full of quality fittings. The bar area was nice as well. The let down was in two areas - breakfast at £10 each (and that was a special deal, room service was £15 each) but when we went to have a shower there was no shower curtain so we could not use the shower . We checked out and the receptionist was astonished that there was no glass panel nor shower curtain and apologised but did not offer recompense in any way/

Response from hotel

Dear Timothy Read,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the decoration as well as the bar.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience and the shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work

diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • sharon sams

  • November 2014

short stay

Travelling to the hotel was stress free, easy to find, I was able to park outside the hotel free of charge as i was staying at the hotel, my room was clean and comfortable a little over priced considering i was only staying for 1 night and breakfast was not included.

I was not impressed with the receptionist on duty that night and the next morning, she was rude and not helpful in any way ,however i did not let her spoil my stay at this lovely hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Sharon Sams,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for

your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.



IHG Care