Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool Hotels > Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LIVERPOOL AIRPORT,SPEKE AERODROME , LIVERPOOL, L24 8QD
This AA 4 Star Rated hotel and Trip Advisor 2011 Certificate of Excellence award winner will not disappoint. Built in the 1930s this former Art Deco airport terminal, with a vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance, combines previous styling with modern luxury which breathes style and class. It is here that the Beatles, in their 60s heyday, were greeted by thousands of besotted fans.
Traveling by air? Then we are only 1 mile from the Liverpool- John Lennon Airport.
Our sumptuous rooms and suites await your arrival ready to provide you with the luxury you deserve.
You can even make your way to the David Lloyd Leisure Centre taking advantage of your complimentary use of the extensive facilities. Take a 20 minute stroll to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods
The Starways Brassiere offers modern English cuisine with a fine selection of wines for either lunch or dinner. Breakfast is a treat and is renowned for its selection of hot and cold food.
Meet colleagues and clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct or make use of our 12 conference and banqueting suites.
Just 1 mile from the Liverpool South Parkway railway station, offering direct trains to Liverpool City Centre and within easier reach of the motorway network, makes the Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport an ideal location for leisure or business.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza, John Lennon Airport
We were organising a surprise afternoon tea party for my partner's mother's 80th birthday. We chose this hotel as we have stayed a few times before and the level of customer service has been second to none. I organised the event with sales via email and despite the fact that the lady i was dealing with left the hotel before the event, all details were passes seamlessly over to the the rest of the team. Everything went as planned, perfect food, presented beautifully with 2 dedicated waiting staff serving our 18 guests with sandwiches, cakes, petit fours and champagne. Everything was absolutely perfect; We cannot thank the hotel and staff enough. (I work in catering and customer service and I cannot fault anything at all. If this was my team, I would be very proud of how they performed!)

Reviewed by
Paul Georghiou

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
I stayed here for two nights with my husband and we loved it. The bedroom was quite large with two double beds in it, and the bathroom was also spacious and quite luxurious. A lot of attention has been paid to the design and details of the entire hotel, from the open areas and corridors to the dining room, bedrooms, decor, fittings and fixtures, and most of it surpasses expectations. Only the corner-cutting one-ply toilet roll and tissues let it down! The rest was very impressive.

Reviewed by
L Thornhill

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely decor
Very comfortable stay staff very helpful well situated for both town and airport

Reviewed by
Edwin S

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Disappointment
We stayed at the hotel when moving my partner's mother into sheltered accommodation.
The hotel was actually lovely Art Deco themed around 30's travel by air and full of quality fittings. The bar area was nice as well.
The let down was in two areas - breakfast at £10 each (and that was a special deal, room service was £15 each) but when we went to have a shower there was no shower curtain so we could not use the shower . We checked out and the receptionist was astonished that there was no glass panel nor shower curtain and apologised but did not offer recompense in any way/

ManagementResponse

Dear Timothy Read, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the decoration as well as the bar. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience and the shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Timothy Read

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
Travelling to the hotel was stress free, easy to find, I was able to park outside the hotel free of charge as i was staying at the hotel, my room was clean and comfortable a little over priced considering i was only staying for 1 night and breakfast was not included.
I was not impressed with the receptionist on duty that night and the next morning, she was rude and not helpful in any way ,however i did not let her spoil my stay at this lovely hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Sharon Sams, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
sharon sams

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Happy with all aspects of this stay, would recommend and would stay here again

Reviewed by
A C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool
Room was comfortable and quiet although the decor is worn, the food was good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tom B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the food served and providing comfortable room accommodations. It is disheartening though that our decor fall short of your standards. Nevertheless, we have taken of your comments and will be used towards our improvement. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tom B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza
Comfortable bed and spacious room, Quality food, good wifi, personal room coffee making facilities. Enjoyable stay everytime. When issues arise the staff sort out promptly, such as a room that reaked of cigarettes. The reception staff swapped me to another room within 5 minutes of raising it. I asked for some spray to destroy the odour, but they swapped my room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andy M, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and large room
Great to have use of the David Lloyd sports centre next door.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky!
This is a fantastic hotel that is something different from the norm. Lovely rooms and nice staff

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next