Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SPEKE HALL AVENUE, NO 1 SPEKE, LIVERPOOL, L24 1UX
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport hotel for a 5 minute taxi journey to the airport, available 24 hours. You're less than a mile from Liverpool John Lennon Airport at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport.

The hotel is 5 miles from the M62 and the motorway network of north-west England, making Liverpool city centre only 8 miles away. Access FREE high-speed Internet in your colourful Guest room and FREE wireless Internet in public areas. You can welcome up to 35 delegates to one of our 3 meeting rooms with FREE wireless Internet.

The headquarters of Novartis and Jaguar Landrover are just a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, as is Estuary Business Park . Cheer on Everton or Liverpool at Goodison Park or Anfield stadiums. Early fliers can enjoy a tasty free continental breakfast from 4am and a free hot breakfast from 6.00am in the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport 's Great Room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serves its purpose as airport hotel perfectly.
Hotel seems new and fresh. Based at the airport it is very functional - which suited us perfectly. Room looks like a very generic chain room where you could be in any city in Europe, but everything sparkling clean and new and in full working order. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Only minor negative was the quality of the breakfast ingredients wasn't top quality - but still acceptable standard.
Overall good value for £80 for the night for two with breakfast booked at short notice.

Reviewed by
Timothy R

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Uni Open Day
Great hotel, modern, clean. Very welcoming staff. Wouldn't hestitate to book again. Never even noticed it was so close to the airport.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contemporary, clean, convenient and good value.
Impressed with style and cleanliness.
Room and facilities good .
Staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a restful night!
We stayed overnight due to attending a nearby function. We were put in a room by the lift which was disabled access although we had not requested it, therefore the wet room / shower had a seat in it which although it was foldable, did not stay folded so we had to tie the seat up. There was a security light in the room which illuminated the room during the night. As the room was next to the lift, we had a disturbed night with people walking up and down the corridor talking in loud voices and banging doors until approximately 05.00.

ManagementResponse

Dear Clare E, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls and for the noise levels you have experienced. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you give us another chance to served you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Clare E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect short stay
Stayed here loads,usually overnight pre flight. Stayed two nights to see giants. Can't fault this such good value for money.
Only complaint is the room supposed to be non smoking and absolutely stunk of cigarettes , can't blame hotel, just inconsiderate guests.

ManagementResponse

Dear Carol H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to apologize for the undesirable smell in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Carol H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation, but limited parking
We enjoyed our stay there, but parking was limited due to the large numbers cars left there by owners who had flew abroad from nearby John Lennon Airport.

Reviewed by
David Wood

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy at all.
On arrival at the hotel it took ages to book in. I had booked two separate rooms for myself and my cousin as we were on a special break. We were each given a large gloomy disabled room with a shower rail and a waist high small mirror. I complained and the receptionist said the other rooms were just the same. After a long wait she managed to change one of the rooms. The room was better and not like the other one at all. My cousin found her room too depressing to spend much time in there. I did book this room a couple of months in advance. The restaurant was like a canteen so we went out.

ManagementResponse

Dear E Tomlinson, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Tomlinson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent but one issue was that there was no mirror on the dressing table for the ladies

Reviewed by
Mark Clarke

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

airport trip
Clean, friendly, convenient, great value for money , always stay here .

Reviewed by
B Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, free parking, free breakfast
Even though we asked for a double room, we got a twin and disabled room, however we did get a room near reception, staff friendly and helpful, even though it says continental breakfast there were sausage and egg too which was nice to see, and a very good selection of other items, free parking too

Reviewed by
D Wood

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next