You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL -JOHN LENNON AIRPORT


Speke Hall Avenue No1,Speke, Liverpool, L24 1UX

Price From 110.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Herbert Cressey

  • September 2016


Good hotel staffed by excellent helpful staff.

  • kel c

  • June 2016

Good value for money

Nice hotel, friendly staff would stay here again.

  • Lucy R

  • February 2016

simple, cheap but clean and more tham sufficient

Staff seemed to always be around at reception and were very attentive.

Very friendly and professional. Room was small but just what was needed to save us getting up extra early to travel for early flight. Clean and warm, considering proximity to airport was also very quiet. Breakfast was again simple but more than enough choice and of a good standard

We would stay here again without any hesitation. Worth noting that we travelled with my 15m old son and had no issues at all.

  • shaun porter

  • October 2015


  • Sam P

  • August 2015

Perfect for a quick stopover

Stayed here for 1 night prior to flying out.

Hotel very clean and comfortable. Bar & food available (although I didn't eat looked very nice). Staff very welcoming and check in / out easy. There is no shuttle bus to airport which is near but you will need a short taxi ride if you have luggage.

  • Angie Q

  • July 2015

Would recommend

Handy for the area surrounding the airport and good value for money

  • Hannah D

  • July 2015


Uncomfortable bed and poor breakfast

Response from hotel

Dear Hannah D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our beds and breakfast served. Your comments are very important to us as we do strive to continuously improve our amenities and services. We do hope that you will allow us to serve you better in the future.



IHG Care

  • J Millar

  • June 2015

Would definitely recommend

Me and my other half really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff were friendly, helpful and really welcoming. The rooms were lovely and very clean. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Ron C

  • June 2015

Good value near airport

We arrived late after our flight - about midnight - but were met courteously and given full information.

The room was quiet and the bed comfortable with a basic but acceptable bathroom. Breakfast was good although limited - no bacon in a cooked breakfast. Staff were all polite and friendly.

Response from hotel

Dear Ron C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate nice comment about our staff and the bed.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will look into concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you

give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.



IHG Care

  • Lee Hall

  • April 2015

Poor accommodation

I paid double the price for the room as it was grand national weekend and was give a disabled room were I found blood stains on the sheet right next to where my face was, disgusting.

not a pleasant stay at all. I feel robbed. how can the hotel put people with no disabilitys in a disability room, the toilet is different, the shower is 4 feet off the ground, sinks nearly on the floor and the toilets 3 feet of the ground. pulling stunts like this to try and a hive extra revenue is bad business. sorry won't stay again. not happy at all.

Response from hotel

Dear Lee Hall,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we fell short of our goal because of the room allocation and untidy sheets. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure

similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.



IHG Care