Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Liverpool Airport Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Speke Hall Avenue No1,Speke, Liverpool, L24 1UX
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport hotel for a 5 minute taxi journey to the airport, available 24 hours. You’re less than a mile from Liverpool John Lennon Airport at the friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport. The hotel is 5 miles from the M62 and the motorway network of North-West England, making Liverpool City Centre just eight miles away. Access high-speed Internet in your guest room and wireless Internet in public areas. You can welcome up to 35 delegates to one of our 3 meeting rooms with wireless Internet. The headquarters of Novartis and Jaguar Landrover are just a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, as is Estuary Business Park . Cheer on Everton or Liverpool at Goodison Park or Anfield Stadiums. Early fliers can enjoy a tasty breakfast included from 4.00am for continental breakfast and from 6.00am. Hot breakfast is available in the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport 's Great Room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Satisfied!
I am in My 80th year & My Partner Her 85th. We are both disabled My partner more so as She uses 2 crutches.We arrived late at 11pm both very tired after a long day at a show working then driving in a rain storm towing a trailer from Leamington Spa Via Chester. The Check in Lady Was exceptional & along with other Night Staff could not have been more Helpfull as was the case next morning at 5am when we had to catch a 7 am flight.Sadly like so many other modern Hotels they have no rooms with a Bath which is one of our main needs

Reviewed by
John Withers

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Check in staff very helpful and efficient, the guy on at breakfast was very helpful and provided carry out bags for breakfast as we had an early flight booked

Reviewed by
K Cain

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, Clean and Friendly
The hotel is ideal for the airport whether flying early the following morning or meeting visitors arriving late.

Reviewed by
T Burrows

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Highly recommend this hotel if your looking for great accommodation that includes breakfast at a reasonable rate. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, and a power shower with instant hot water. Close to the airport too if you have to catch a flight.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friday night
really helpful staff, had very noisy neighbours and when I spoke to reception at 11:30 they immediately agreed to move me to another room on a different floor. I was then able to get a good rest. very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
We decided to book a hotel becauSe we had an early morning flight and were so Impressed we will book in next time instead of getting to airport Ivey early in morning

Reviewed by
Anthony Kearney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems here
Stayed at the Holiday Inn just for one night to catch a connecting flight. Food was good and service was quick. We had everything we needed for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Good quality & excellent value for money, the staff could not have been more helpful

Reviewed by
barbara byers

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Staff were great and the breakfast was basic but plenty.

Reviewed by
Bob B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Serves its purpose as airport hotel perfectly.
Hotel seems new and fresh. Based at the airport it is very functional - which suited us perfectly. Room looks like a very generic chain room where you could be in any city in Europe, but everything sparkling clean and new and in full working order. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Only minor negative was the quality of the breakfast ingredients wasn't top quality - but still acceptable standard.
Overall good value for £80 for the night for two with breakfast booked at short notice.

Reviewed by
Timothy R

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next