No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BRITANNIA PAVILLION,ALBERT DOCK , LIVERPOOL, L3 4AD
Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts. Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Drivers can park in the car park nearby.

Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey. The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club , where The Beatles made their name. Help yourself to hot options from our daily complimentary buffet breakfast . Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Married couple visiting Liverpool for one night
Hotel is great. Fantastic lovely young staff. Very polite and helpfull. Great location for what we wanted. Third time at this hotel for me . Two previous stag doos. That's why I booked here. Rooms comfatable and great views over the docs. Liverpool folk are sooooooo friendly we love them. Top marks. Will be back to the pool again soon. Kevin from Solihull Birmingham.

Reviewed by
K Holway

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in a great location
We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we arrived the room wasn't ready (we were early) but immediately they offered to have our luggage. I had asked for a view of the Albert Dock which we got which was a definite plus. We discovered a couple of minor problems with the room but these were rectified within a couple of hours and staff were full of apologies for this. The breakfast is adequate choice of cereals, pastries, toast etc. The main plus for this hotel is its location right on the Albert Dock. Guests are able to enter/exit straight onto the Albert Dock which is handy for all the museums and attractions. I will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Cath C

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city break
We had a fantastic break and enjoyed our stay in the hotel The only down side was the noise on the third night of our stay.

Reviewed by
James Stewart

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool short break
The holiday Inn Express Liverpool was very good value and excellent location to see sites and shopping in Liverpool.Room very clean and comfortable and a nice size.
All the staff were polite friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Marlow

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round hotel
We stopped for 2 nights in september 2014. Was chosen down to the fact good value , provided breakfast at no extra charge and supplied a triple room. Room was alocated as a double with sofa bed but after asking for three singles they set up a "z" bed for us. Not the comfyest but I sleep like a log so didnt mind having the bed. Room was suprisingly quiet even though looking out over echo arena. Breakfast was ok (no bacon) good times for breakfast and check out time. All in all good hotel. Would stop again.

Reviewed by
Phillip Hague

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what you need
Cant beat it. its got all you want for a short stay great position
Warm rooms

Reviewed by
Stevan S

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great value hotel in a fabulous location
A lovely hotel, in a great location within easy reach of the many attractions that Liverpool has to offer. Large and airy bedrooms with a fabulous view of the Albert Dock and the Liver Building. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and very friendly. Overall excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Michelle R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night break
We had a great 2 days. We were given a double room but when my daughter and I asked to change as our booking showed we were given a lovely twin room . It was so very conveint for the dock area in walking distance of most of the places and a small city bus stopped very near.

Reviewed by
Isabel T

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
I think the main areas we were thinking the place cold be improved were the breakfast food and also the area i the hotel around the bedrooms in the corridors were often dark and lacking any air, and stuffy.

ManagementResponse

Dear David Richards, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I sincerely regret that the condition of the room that you were given was a disappointment. This shall be rectified to ensure similar instances do not happen again in the future. We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
DAVID RICHARDS

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

three day break.
really good break excellent service, could not be any better,thanks to all the staff.

Reviewed by
DEREK CLEGG

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next