No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BRITANNIA PAVILLION,ALBERT DOCK , LIVERPOOL, L3 4AD
Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts. Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Drivers can park in the car park nearby.

Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey. The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club , where The Beatles made their name. Help yourself to hot options from our daily complimentary buffet breakfast . Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like Pan Am and Gusto .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock
Second time weve stayed here really great hotel good value for money. Ideal if your going to an event at the echo arena.

Reviewed by
susan p

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Two Night Stay
Welcomed by an extremely helpful member of staff at reception. She was reassuring and even drew me a map route to the car park. During our stay we found all staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with a great view over the docks to the city skyline. The self service breakfast catered for all tastes and diets with food containers constantly replenished with fresh/hot food. Good shower and luxurious bath towels.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and value
Stayed over from watching a concert at the Arena. Walking distance to this, Albert Dock and the shopping centre.
Friendly staff, clean room, lovely view of Albert Dock, very comfy bed. Reasonable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrew Turner

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, right on Albert Dock, directly next to museums which I wanted to see. Short walk to town centre, and sightseeing bus started directly outside hotel. Great location for tourism.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic hotel with true unique character. Fantastic location, will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the hotel was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay
Everything was brilliant! I didn't go to breakfast and therefore cannot comment on the food.

Reviewed by
Olivia R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Married couple visiting Liverpool for one night
Hotel is great. Fantastic lovely young staff. Very polite and helpfull. Great location for what we wanted. Third time at this hotel for me . Two previous stag doos. That's why I booked here. Rooms comfatable and great views over the docs. Liverpool folk are sooooooo friendly we love them. Top marks. Will be back to the pool again soon. Kevin from Solihull Birmingham.

Reviewed by
K Holway

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in a great location
We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are friendly and helpful. When we arrived the room wasn't ready (we were early) but immediately they offered to have our luggage. I had asked for a view of the Albert Dock which we got which was a definite plus. We discovered a couple of minor problems with the room but these were rectified within a couple of hours and staff were full of apologies for this. The breakfast is adequate choice of cereals, pastries, toast etc. The main plus for this hotel is its location right on the Albert Dock. Guests are able to enter/exit straight onto the Albert Dock which is handy for all the museums and attractions. I will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Cath C

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city break
We had a fantastic break and enjoyed our stay in the hotel The only down side was the noise on the third night of our stay.

Reviewed by
James Stewart

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next