Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL - ALBERT DOCK


Brittania Pavillion,Albert Dock, Liverpool, L3 4AD

Price From 158.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • I Clark

  • October 2015

Excellent location for Liverpool and it's attractions

Situated in Albert Dock right next to Liverpool's main attractions, this hotel was excellent.

Staff extremely helpful, and the view from our room overlooking the Dock was lovely, especially at night. I highly recommend this hotel for any visit to Liverpool.

  • Sandra F

  • August 2015

Short stay

Excellent can't wait to go again

  • Andrew S

  • August 2015

Quality Room, well situated

Very well situated hotel with the typical brand of welcome from staff, who were even more helpful and apologetic during and after a breakfast time fire alarm.

The room was very clean, the view was pleasant (Despite being above the Beatles story exhibition and constant music) and there was little disturbance which made it a pleasant nights sleep. The only let down was breakfast. Quality was very average and a deliberate attempt to restrict portion sizes by only providing side plates for a hot breakfast was disappointing. This is reflected in my markings.

  • kim s

  • June 2015


Me and my other half stayed at this hotel as a last minute thing.

It was awesome but the beds are really soft. And there is no sky tv. Also we were right above the Beatles museum so the music from.that was playing all day so no chance of a line in. However we had an amazing view of the Liverpool. Eye and it's so convinent for shopping and that. Also if you tell the people at the multi story car park you have been staying in the hotel parking is only £9 a day!!. We would defence stay again. Also we lost our room card and the lady at reception was so lovely about it and just issued us another one.

  • William Corbett

  • June 2015


Great Location, rooms with a lot of character.

  • Moira C

  • April 2015

Ideal for city break

Ideally situated - about 20 minute walk from Lime Street Station and 5 minutes from Echo Arena.

Easy access to local museums and to the town centre shops and restaurants. Can be a little noisy due to local restaurants but nothing I couldn't sleep through!. Room was a nice size with room to move around in, as was bathroom, and had a nice view of the Echo and the Mersey. Would happily recommend.

  • Christine K

  • March 2015

Stay at the hotel was great.

Nice and clean rooms, staff helpful and friendly at reception and at breakfast. Only thing that could be improved would be a holiday inn express sign on the outside. The outside wall at the entrance only has a sign for the restaurant next door, What's cooking?, and we wasted a little time walking around looking for the hotel. Not a big deal but other hotels near by are clearly signed.

  • S Bell

  • February 2015


Great hotel great location really enjoyed it thanks

  • John Nickson

  • February 2015

Convienient Location

Hotel is ideally located for the Echo Arena and city centre and perfectly situated on the Albert Dock, ideal for pubs and places to eat.

The staff were very helpful, the room was spotless and you get breakfast thrown in, reasonably priced, not bad for a city centre hotel.

  • ben w

  • January 2015

Very pleased and would stop again

Great value for money was given the room I asked for and the breakfast was delightful