Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL - ALBERT DOCK

3

Brittania Pavillion,Albert Dock, Liverpool, L3 4AD

Price From 132.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Barker

  • April 2014

Fantastic location

We stayed one night but wished it was longer.

All the staff were so helpful. Next time we visit liverpool we will defiantly stay here again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Shirley G

  • April 2014

Liverpool City Break

Excellent location.

Hotel very clean and well presented. Staff were very helpful and always smiled. Very good value for money. Would recommend this hotel and definitely will use again.

  • Robert K

  • April 2014

Room was good but the service and facilities were not.

I found the breakfast on offer to be the worst I have ever received in any hotel I have stayed at.

There was a serious lack of options for hot breakfast and catering facilities. I also found the welcome at the hotel a little unwelcoming. The voucher for the car park did not entitle you to the reduction in car parking fees that it says it does on the web site. However the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself was situated in a lovely location.

  • Angelo W

  • March 2014

Food

Breakfast was limited choice and the fruit juice was very watery

  • R Thompson

  • March 2014

good stay

I we loved the hotel.

It is set in a lovely location i have nothing bad to say about the hotel apart from they need to put more options for breakfast. The people are all friendly. I will be coming back to Liverpool.

  • Dale C

  • March 2014

review

great location, great staff and very helpful, breakfast not very good

  • Sue B

  • March 2014

Great stay in Liverpool

Iwe had a wonderful stay in an old dock building the refurbishment was amazing.

The reception staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable. It was so close to pier head for the ferry and Beatles experience. A choice of lovely restaurants in the area.

  • Mark M

  • February 2014

we have stayed at this hotel twice now and we would return every time.

  • D Thomas

  • February 2014

Great character, great location

The hotel itself tries very hard to maintain the original features of the docks that it is built inside.

This leads to big open spaces, large bare brick walls and long walks to rooms. However, I think this is part of the reason why I love it. The views are fantastic, the location couldn't be better for acces to everything you need and free breakfast is an added bonus. The only slight niggle I would say (and I mean slight niggle) is that there doesn't seem to be anything stopping non-guests from entering the hotel corridors, especially in the daytime. But, all in all, it's pretty perfect to be fair.

  • MICHELLE C

  • January 2014

Extremely Pleased !!!

Friendly staff - went out of their way to help - clean hotel - good location to travel around the city.