Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LIVERPOOL - ALBERT DOCK

3

Brittania Pavillion,Albert Dock, Liverpool, L3 4AD

Price From 142.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil Shelley

  • June 2014

Great location

Lovely room, although very warm, and the window was only able to be opened a fraction.

Still a great place to stay, though

  • g middleton

  • June 2014

room to hot understand limited windows for safety but ?

Response from hotel

Dear G Middleton,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you had some items that are not working in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice,

IHG Care

  • Tracey Hampton-Smith

  • June 2014

family room

We booked a family room, which was a fantastic size with a great view of the docks

  • Matthew G

  • June 2014

Room

Rooms were spacious and clean.

Views over harbour great. Close to Arena. Beds comfy. Rooms just a bit sparce.. Maybe something to fill the corner.

  • Tony C

  • May 2014

overnight stay in liverpool holiday inn express

we were very impressed with the hotel staff were very helpful and smiling which is a bonus when the weather wasn't that good but the accommodation made up for that

  • R Metcalfe

  • April 2014

It was ok for the price

Overall the stay was fine for one night.

However we found the room unbearably hot even with the radiator turned off and had to have the window open all night. This, in turn meant there was a constant noise throughout the night. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in - neither my husband or got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean except for the shower hose which was filthy. The check in staff were excellent and extremely friendly.

Response from hotel

Dear R Metcalfe,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad that you

found our staff to be excellent and friendly.

However, I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the room

condition particularly with the thermostat, the quality of the beds and

truly sorry for the noise challenges you have encountered. Our main concern

is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly

sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction

is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have

a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will

be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely

on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet

your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service

that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this

incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you

in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M

IHGCare

  • Julia C

  • April 2014

Great staff, lovely hotel, minor improvements needed!

The views and the staff were excellent and facilities and standard of the hotel was great however a few improvements were needed in our opinion.

Firstly we booked a room for 3 and were given a room with 2 double beds. As 3 female friends this was not a huge problem as we didn't mind sharing but some might. The room had only been prepared for two though with cups and towels only for 2 but staff were happy to bring extra supplies quickly when we asked. Breakfast was a disappointment, overlooked sausages, the layout of the hot drink area was cramped and in a corner which caused queues and there was no bacon with the cooked breakfast!. Apparently Holiday Inn don't serve bacon as part of the breakfast but we think this needs changing asap!. Couldn't fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff though and overall the problems we encountered were minor, would definitely stay again.

  • A Barker

  • April 2014

Fantastic location

We stayed one night but wished it was longer.

All the staff were so helpful. Next time we visit liverpool we will defiantly stay here again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Shirley G

  • April 2014

Liverpool City Break

Excellent location.

Hotel very clean and well presented. Staff were very helpful and always smiled. Very good value for money. Would recommend this hotel and definitely will use again.

  • Robert K

  • April 2014

Room was good but the service and facilities were not.

I found the breakfast on offer to be the worst I have ever received in any hotel I have stayed at.

There was a serious lack of options for hot breakfast and catering facilities. I also found the welcome at the hotel a little unwelcoming. The voucher for the car park did not entitle you to the reduction in car parking fees that it says it does on the web site. However the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself was situated in a lovely location.

Response from hotel

Dear Robert K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care