No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BRITANNIA PAVILLION,ALBERT DOCK , LIVERPOOL, L3 4AD
Enjoy a stay in Liverpool's historic docklands at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock hotel, close to conventions and concerts. Converted a red-brick warehouse in Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock is a 10-minute walk from James Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Drivers can park in the car park nearby.

Your smart Guest room retains its red brickwork and has views over the Docks or the River Mersey. The Albert Dock is home to the Tate Liverpool art gallery, the Echo concert arena and the interactive Beatles Story exhibition. Stroll 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock to Liverpool city centre, where you'll find the Cavern Club , where The Beatles made their name. Help yourself to hot options from our daily complimentary buffet breakfast . Ask our friendly staff for advice on Albert Dock's restaurants, like What's Cooking? and Gusto .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Great hotel and perfect location. Could not fault it. Breakfast bit chaotic but would stay there again. Nice comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Gillian R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Nice clean hotel, pleasant staff, lovely room, just one complaint, the bed was uncomfortable, prefer a firm matress !

Reviewed by
John G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really enjoyable stay, excellent location for our visit, great building

Reviewed by
D Goodway

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service all round and very comfortable
Staff were friendly
Location was ideal for perusing delights of the Albert Dock as well as within easy reach of Liverpool One and essential amenities.
Value for money all round

Reviewed by
K McDermott

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

ManagementResponse

Dear K CATLING, Thank you for your comments about your stay. I hope you see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
K CATLING

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!
Had a really great stay at this holiday inn. Perfect location as we went to a concert at the Echo Arena, five minute walk from the hotel at most. The only thing we were a little disappointed with was we got told breakfast was served until half ten, we got to breakfast for ten past ten and they were clearing away. They served until ten, but they did accommodate us and got us whatever we wanted.

Reviewed by
Stephanie Done

From Leasowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect one night stay
Great and handy location for all of Liverpools hotspots. Room spacious, bed very comfy, big TV, shower in the morning ace! One complaint ... Don't be so tight with the tea bags ... Arriving at 5pm and leaving the next day at 11am means more than one cuppa each; thanks to the night porter for kindly supplying some more!!

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely room
Fab hotel, we had a great view of the dock. Room was large, plenty of room for cot. Got a great deal at £77 for 1 night. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Q

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room, but breakfast food a bit basic
The rooms in this hotel are nice and clean, and the bar and reception staff were all great but the breakfast food was basic, offering only sausages, scrambled egg and beans as hot food. I only ate breakfast 1 of the 3 mornings for this reason but other than that the hotel was ok, and being fairly close to the ACC served its purpose.

ManagementResponse

Dear Vicki S, Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is encouraging for our team to know you were happy with your room accommodation as well as our bar and reception staff. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations with the food served during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Vicki S

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent location for the city center for shopping and night life.
A good hotel but you get a bit fed up of scrambled eggs ,sausages and beans for breakfast every day .NO OTHER CHOICE of fried food.

Reviewed by
ian m

From Menai Bridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next