No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WESTBOUND A55,NORTHOP HALL, MOLD, CHESTER, CH7 6HB
Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel. Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester . Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive.

Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room. Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet.

Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area.

There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West . Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast , just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse .

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant . The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.
Picture of Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend to visit North Wales
We were given a room on the front of the hotel to keep away from possible disturbance from a party being held in the function suite at the rear of the hotel on Saturday night. We were not disturbed by the other guests but the constant traffic noise from the A55 was inescapable even through double glazing with the window vents closed. The mattress on the bed was far too soft to support two people and we kept rolling to the middle which disturbed our sleep. The sheets were too small for the bed and consequently rucked up during the night. There was something loose in the air conditioning system which rattled all night. On the plus side there was a fridge, ironing board and iron and hair drier in the room which was much appreciated and the staff were polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and very Clean!

Reviewed by
Toby N

From Criccieth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
i did enjoy my stay in this hotel, how ever the outside of toilet bowl was stinky and dirt i think cleaners only wipe the toilet seat and clean inside only and forget to clean th outside bowl, at night it was hot though we did turn on the air con but still it was roasting as we wer in the ground floor and not allowed to open the windows for safety, dont be turned off by this as i really enjoyed the food it was cooked to perfection

Reviewed by
n robinson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Would definitely recommend a stay at this HOLIDAY INN

Reviewed by
Y Toomassi

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
value for money room very clean and bathroom very big would deffo stop there again.

Reviewed by
s metcalfe

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the fourth time we have stayed here, staff are friendly and helpful and this was the best room we have stayed in. We will definitely use Holiday inn again. Booked through late rooms as always without a problem

Reviewed by
K Freeth

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

problem in room
The only problem was no kettle in the room.Otherwise an excellent stay

Reviewed by
Rosemary Ellis

From Blaenau Ffestiniog, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you would expect
We were on a trip to North Wales and stopped off here for one night to break up the journey. The hotel was fine, the room was clean. The staff were also helpful.

Reviewed by
laura t

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Great value for money would definitely consider staying again :-)

Reviewed by
Kelly Collins

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, functional value
Pretty good value all round. Three adults staying in a room for four, which was a little cramped but OK. A few little niggles but nothing major. Beds were soft and the room was very hot (we couldn't work out the thermostat and it's on an A road so an open window was out of the question). We had to ask for towels for the third party member. I had a feeling the room hadn't been thoroughly hoovered, there were a few bits on the floor. On the plus side, the price was good, the shower hot, good sound-proofing to the room and the barman very friendly. Because of its location and functionality I'd say this was suited to business people and overnight stops.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next