You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

3

Westbound A55,Northop Hall, Mold, Chester, CH7 6HB

Price From 107.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul w

  • June 2016

Deceiving on arrival but excellent staff, rooms and food selection

I dont particularly like Hotels on Motorways but this is set slightly back and provided all we needed for a local wedding.

Staff were excellent, rooms were clean and tidy with soap dispensers for convenience and excellent variety of food. We came down a little late for breakfast and staff were great

  • Clair P

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

It was good.

I would stay there again, polite staff and clean comfy room.

  • TRACEY E

  • May 2016

Chester

Nice clean modern rooms, lovely breakfast and excellent location.

Near Chester just off ring road but no noise from road and close to park and ride.

  • R Plummer

  • March 2016

easy to get to and staff friendly

just need a kettle in the room for that finishing touch so you can have a tea or coffee anytime

  • Emma Kingston

  • March 2016

fantastic place

My family and myself were very surprised with the accommodation.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was amazing.

  • A Harris

  • March 2016

  • Scott B

  • March 2016

Very nice looking room for the money, clean and comfy bed food was ok although could be improved with more choice on the menu.

Overall good place to stay.

  • Stephen S

  • March 2016

Spontanius Chester Weekend Away

The hotel as a whole I could not fault.

After reading reviews and people saying about the dual-carriage way being loud at night, I'd say it would only put you off if your fussy. I stayed in an executive room at the nearest point to the dual-carriage way and slept fine. It is noticeable though. I think I would have preferred a stay more central to Chester as this hotel is 25 mins out. I paid for the breakfast included in my room price. I must admit a bit of a let down. I'm a breakfast person and the standards were really low. Need a big improvement here. Don't let that put you off though, hotel great. McDonalds within 10 seconds walk which solves breakfast problem.

Response from hotel

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you had a relaxing sleep during your stay with us.

However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the quality of our breakfast selections. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future and see the improvements made.

Regards,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Daniel Finch

  • February 2016

Enjoyed our stay!

We came to a hotel because we wanted some alone time together as it has been nearly a year since that has happened, since we have been away somewhere.

So it was nice coming to a lovely hotel to do just that. We ordered room service as it was too cold for us to go out. The food was amazing. My partner agreed and went on to say "this is the best food I have ever had". The only problem we had was the bath was too small. But apart from that everything was perfect and we would come back again.

  • l pike

  • February 2016

great hotel

Great hotel very clean staff was all plesent and helpful only thing missing was no kettle in the room had everything else but.

But was a nice quiet place to stay considering its location