You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

3

Westbound A55,Northop Hall, Mold, Chester, CH7 6HB

Price From 118.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Holden

  • August 2016

When first checked in the lady on desk was helpful but I felt she couldn't be bothered talking to me

Then later on I went out for a smoke and my key wouldn't work and the man on the desk was very rude, and snapped at me for asking for help.

Response from hotel

Dear L Holden,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room room key issues and level of staff service received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We will always seek to ensure that all our guests stays are comfortable, therefore we are concerned that we were not able to make that happen during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be acted upon to ensure we improve our standards for quality service. We hope to welcome you back and show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • M Gray

  • August 2016

Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

Ok

  • J Smith

  • July 2016

Could do better.

Only a 4, for cleanliness as the cleaners never look up as there were cobwebs everywhere.

Worst problem of all is the ridiculously small bathtubs. They were too shallow, too narrow and far too short. The length of the bath could have been little more than 4 foot. To have a bath meant having ones knees bent so far up they ended up almost under ones chin.

Response from hotel

Dear J Smith,

We are very thankful for your review. I am sorry to read that your stay was negatively affected by the poor cleanliness of the room and the size of the bathtub and we would like to apologize for that. Feedback like this gives us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities where it is needed.

Once again, we thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Barry L

  • July 2016

An excellent and very comfortable stop-off on the A55 Expressway

Very pleased with all aspects except trying to access the hotel off the A55.

This was very poorly and inadequately described for a stranger and we went round and round on either side of the A55 3 times. Even the sat nav proved inadequate.

  • David C

  • July 2016

No problems for a one night stay

We stayed here one night on our way to north wales and it was perfectly fine.

Right off the dual carriageway and plenty of parking. Staff very friendly and breakfast was fine.

  • Lynne P

  • July 2016

City stay

Clean hotel perfect for overnight stopover

  • paul w

  • June 2016

Deceiving on arrival but excellent staff, rooms and food selection

I dont particularly like Hotels on Motorways but this is set slightly back and provided all we needed for a local wedding.

Staff were excellent, rooms were clean and tidy with soap dispensers for convenience and excellent variety of food. We came down a little late for breakfast and staff were great

  • Clair P

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

It was good.

I would stay there again, polite staff and clean comfy room.

  • TRACEY E

  • May 2016

Chester

Nice clean modern rooms, lovely breakfast and excellent location.

Near Chester just off ring road but no noise from road and close to park and ride.

  • R Plummer

  • March 2016

easy to get to and staff friendly

just need a kettle in the room for that finishing touch so you can have a tea or coffee anytime