Holiday Inn A55 CHESTER WEST

3

Westbound A55,Northop Hall, Mold, Chester, CH7 6HB

Price From 172.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kay W

  • June 2015

Highly disappointed

We arrived and were told the room we booked wasn't available, and after some looking were put in a smokers room which smelt like we were sleeping in an ash tray.

Our clothes ended up stinking of this. The apartment was unhoovered and not worth half the money I paid. We were really disappointed and won't be staying in a holiday in again.

  • Sandra K

  • May 2015

chester stay

Lovely hotel, located with a subway, Costa coffee, OK diner, and McDonald's, all within a short walking distance.

Beautiful views. Staff very friendly, and extremely helpful. Had a meal which was very tasty, on the first night.

  • H Robbins

  • April 2015

Great stay with kids

Great stay we all loved it.

Fantastic food. Thanks

  • J Westwell

  • February 2015

Holiday inn

Clean, cheap and easy

  • Julia L

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

Great value stay with the usual Holiday Inn room and quality, nice and quiet room despite A55 outside, clean and tidy.

Only slight niggles were that the extra pillows had no pillowcases on, but we took the ones from the room we had booked for our children. Second issue was that, at some time the bed had been in a different position and the over bed light was now right above you when you sat up. Therefore I had to sleep that side so that my husband didn't hit his head when he sat/got up.

  • Clare F

  • November 2014

Good for weekend stay.

  • R mcbain

  • September 2014

stAff were very good staff in restaurant were very helpful

  • Janet D

  • September 2014

Ok for one night

The room was a good size and we appreciated having a sofa and small table as well as the bed.

The bed itself was incredibly soft however and made for an uncomfortable night. The mattress really needed to be firmer. The bath was very short so no relaxing soak. Good to have a hairdryer (though the flex was a bit short) and an ironing board. Food wise - the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, cheerful service. The dinner menu looked good but we were disappointed with the 'tandoori' chicken - presented in a rather tasteless sauce. All in all it was fine for one night.

  • Tracey A

  • August 2014

Fantastic stay.

Staff were very friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, the best yet. I will definitely stay here again.

  • R Jones

  • August 2014

Holiday Inn or (bad) Travelodge in disguise

I travel extensively and this is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

I'm sure they switched the Travelodge sign and called it a Holiday Inn at some point. I regularly use Holiday Inn and this is way off their usual standard. So, what's wrong: Right next to a busy dual carriageway and on a (grotty) service station, very tired decor, miserable and grumpy staff, horrid beds that feel like porridge, breakfast way below usual HI standards in terms of choice, quality and presentation. Perfect place for people stuck on the A55 and desperate for somewhere to stay but other than that I would avoid, avoid, avoid!