No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn A55 Chester West

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WESTBOUND A55,NORTHOP HALL, MOLD, CHESTER, CH7 6HB
Enjoy a peaceful rural location near historic Chester at the Holiday Inn A55 Chester West hotel. Beautiful Welsh countryside surrounds Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, a contemporary 81-room hotel just off the A55 and 9 miles from central Chester . Our proximity to the A55 puts Manchester, Liverpool and the stunning Welsh coast within an hour's drive.

Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and watch satellite TV in your air-conditioned Guest room. Our 8 stylish meeting rooms provide space for everything from product launches to wedding receptions, and all have complimentary wireless Internet.

Choose our Vivaldi Suite which accommodates up to 220 people and opens onto a sunny garden area.

There's ample on-site parking for your guests at Holiday Inn A55 Chester West . Experience the beauty of the North Wales coast , just 40 minutes' drive from the hotel. The city of Chester itself boasts a history that dates back to Roman times and offers fascinating city tours taking in the medieval cathedral. You can also enjoy fun-filled days out at Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse .

Kick-start your day with a full breakfast in Holiday Inn A55 Chester West's sunlit Conservatory Restaurant . The restaurant is also open for dinner and there's a garden area for al fresco summer dining. Feel free to order from our Room Service menu round the clock.
Picture of Holiday Inn A55 Chester West, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Clare F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stAff were very good staff in restaurant were very helpful

Reviewed by
R mcbain

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for one night
The room was a good size and we appreciated having a sofa and small table as well as the bed. The bed itself was incredibly soft however and made for an uncomfortable night. The mattress really needed to be firmer. The bath was very short so no relaxing soak. Good to have a hairdryer (though the flex was a bit short) and an ironing board.
Food wise - the breakfast was very good, plenty of choice, cheerful service. The dinner menu looked good but we were disappointed with the 'tandoori' chicken - presented in a rather tasteless sauce.
All in all it was fine for one night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet D, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to read you found the room size sufficient for your needs. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We are sorry to see you received room amenities and food selection that was less than satisfactory. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Janet D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay. Staff were very friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, the best yet! I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tracey A

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn or (bad) Travelodge in disguise
I travel extensively and this is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I'm sure they switched the Travelodge sign and called it a Holiday Inn at some point. I regularly use Holiday Inn and this is way off their usual standard. So, what's wrong: Right next to a busy dual carriageway and on a (grotty) service station, very tired decor, miserable and grumpy staff, horrid beds that feel like porridge, breakfast way below usual HI standards in terms of choice, quality and presentation. Perfect place for people stuck on the A55 and desperate for somewhere to stay but other than that I would avoid, avoid, avoid!

ManagementResponse

Dear R Jones, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am very sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations. It is regrettable to hear your feedback about the hotel features, breakfast quality and the staff. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a let down.
We were a little disappointed with the accommodation. The room in which we stayed smelt of stale smoke and there was a similar smell in the corridors. The layout of the bedroom wasn't particularly comfortable as there was very little room between the bed and the wall on one side.
We were arriving back at the hotel late in the evenings and ate there on all 3 nights. The food was good and the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite. This was the only positive we could take from our stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Haydn B, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you found the food served and the service you received from our restaurant staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Haydn B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend to visit North Wales
We were given a room on the front of the hotel to keep away from possible disturbance from a party being held in the function suite at the rear of the hotel on Saturday night. We were not disturbed by the other guests but the constant traffic noise from the A55 was inescapable even through double glazing with the window vents closed. The mattress on the bed was far too soft to support two people and we kept rolling to the middle which disturbed our sleep. The sheets were too small for the bed and consequently rucked up during the night. There was something loose in the air conditioning system which rattled all night. On the plus side there was a fridge, ironing board and iron and hair drier in the room which was much appreciated and the staff were polite and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter W, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and very Clean!

Reviewed by
Toby N

From Criccieth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Would definitely recommend a stay at this HOLIDAY INN

Reviewed by
Y Toomassi

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
i did enjoy my stay in this hotel, how ever the outside of toilet bowl was stinky and dirt i think cleaners only wipe the toilet seat and clean inside only and forget to clean th outside bowl, at night it was hot though we did turn on the air con but still it was roasting as we wer in the ground floor and not allowed to open the windows for safety, dont be turned off by this as i really enjoyed the food it was cooked to perfection

Reviewed by
n robinson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next