Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT


Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Price From 186.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gareth H

  • September 2015

Holiday inn trip

Holiday inn was fine but overpriced.

There was building work going on but it didn't bother us in any way.

  • Roger Wells

  • September 2015

Ensuite design problems

Ensuite design a hazzard.

Basin tap so located that impossible to avoid splashing. Piece of granite worktop used as threshold had squared edges and was a trip hazzard. Had to place towel over it to avoid damaging feet

Car park cramped and difficult to park. Couldn't open driver door when finally parked and had to struggle through passenger side door. Parking charges at £18 excessive. Only paid £10 when staying at HI in Bath earlier., .

  • P Martin

  • July 2015

Brighton Rock

Situated bang on the seafront with underground parking this is a good location.

Rooms had been recently refurbished with good beds. Generous child policy (under 18) allowed us all to stay in one room, so cost reasonable. Overnight parking charge is also reasonable compared to Brighton town center which is extortionate. Possible to walk to most places from here. Breakfast good, staff good. A bit noisy due to a number of hen parties returning - but I guess that's Brighton.

  • Carol S

  • June 2015

Great location

This hotel is in a great location.

Very clean and modern. We loved the air conditioning.

  • J Holmes

  • April 2015

Marathon day

Due to the fact that the marathon was being run on this weekend we paid way over the odds for our room purely for the location.

The price of £285 for one night in a basic room and then £25 for late checkout was rather excessive.


  • March 2015

Hotel good, food bad

Hotel was good, reception were good, but do not eat here.

parking was good as well

Food Saturday 21st evening I ordered soup no spoon waiter had gone to kitchen had to look around restaurant for spoon myself, main meal my wife had pie no gravy waiter had gone again over 5 mins her meal was getting cold it was just warm enough to eat, I ordered King Prawn curry 5 shrimps no prawns in it. Thinking different cook sunday we ordered room service, mistake special burger £12 plus £4.50 room service, requested well done uncooked in middle. showed reception picture, money refunded no apology.

R D Wheeler

  • B Kiyani

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Very nice & clean room.

  • James R

  • March 2015


We went to Brighton for a leisurely weekend away.

The hotel was excellent. the room was very large. The bathroom was bigger than many hotel rooms I've stayed in. The room was perfect, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The main shopping area including 'The Laines' is about 600 metres away, and the pier is about half a mile along the seafront. We thoroughly recommend the Superior Rooms at this hotel. Although we note that it's abit more pricey when the weather is warmer

  • stephen h

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful.

Was only there for one night and didn't eat there, so don't know what the food was like. Was a little on the dear side for what it is, but suppose your going to pay that on the beach front in Brighton. Didn't have to check out to early, which was good after a heavy night on the tiles!

  • Stuart G

  • February 2015

No issues

All basics are covered, nothing wrong with the hotel.

Friendly staff