No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield North

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 TALLYS END, BARLBOROUGH CHESTERFIELD ROAD, CHESTERFIELD, S43 4TX
Ibis Chesterfield North-formerly sheffield south- is located just outside Chesterfield Town Centre in a quiet location. Your Hotel booking puts you close to Chatsworth House and Sherwood forest, and 14km from Sheffield City centre. The Hotel has 86 contemporary guest rooms each with wireless internet access and Satelite TV. The Cafe serves Hot and Cold food 24hours a day and the friendly bar has a wide range of drinks. The Hotel offers 4 fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 35 persons, Theatre style.
Hightlights- easy access from M1 Junction 30. The Hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Peak District. Sheffield Doncaster airport is just 16km away and Chesterfield Train Station is just 12km away. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Chesterfield North, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
A farmer

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for quick stay
You know what you are getting with an Ibis hotel. Good location, room was clean and comfortable, bathroom clean and bed comfortable. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good value in the morning.

Reviewed by
L James

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Lovely stay, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean room, any problems we did come across was sorted very fast (one of our two rooms smelt of smoke, told reception and got moved straight away). Ibis is dog friendly too so our lovely dogs were able to come on holiday with us, really nice stay.

Reviewed by
Jan Davis

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location to the M1 and comfortable
Stayed here all week as on business and had a very comfortable stay. My room was great a very big bed, pillow choices, tv big enough to see and free wifi. Hot shower too. My only grumble are the very thin towels but it is a budget hotel.
Reception staff fab - nothing too much trouble
Are one evening meal and it was unexpectedly good, but there are other choices in walking distance for evening and early morning for breakfast
Will be here 2-3 nights a week for the foreseeable and I'm happy to base myself here
Recommend it if you don't want luxury and swimming pools 😀

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Having stayed at this Ibis hotel before I knew what to expect. The hotel is clean and customer service is good. There were a couple of points which I do feel need addressing. A security door leading to the bedrooms was wedged open, I know it's near the reception but there is not always a receptionist keeping an eye on the people entering and leaving. The room doors do not close gently, they bang shut and during the night woke me on several occasions. During a busy breakfast time there seemed insufficient staff on duty, tables were left from previous diners and there was a long wait for cooked food to arrive.
I would stay at this hotel in the future because it is so convenient for my needs.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Chesterfield North - Recommended!
We had a flying visit to Bolsover, but needed somewhere for a one night stay. We'd never stayed with Ibis before, but the hotel was ideally situated for where we were going, and of course - we read the reviews. We had a very friendly welcome from the receptionist on duty, and headed off to our room. What a pleasant surprise! To be honest, as the price was so reasonable - we didn't expect a lot, but the room had everything we needed - and was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bathroom was roomy too, and had a great shower - with shower gel also provided. The bed was a joy! We both had a great nights sleep, and awoke feeling refreshed. Tea & coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, hairdryer and tv also provided. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawer space - and extra pillows for use - if required. We didn't have breakfast (only because we were visiting family and they were providing 'brunch' for us all) but we did have coffee in the dining area. The choice of breakfast was plentiful and certainly looked appetising - we wished we'd been breakfasting there! All staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful, and we would certainly stay there again. We stayed in room 223, which overlooked the car park and the Treble Bob, we had no problem whatsoever with noise - and would recommend Ibis Chesterfield North to anyone.

Reviewed by
A Wright

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Clean, Good quality bedding, comfortable bed, loved the walk in shower. You need your own bathroom products. But there is a combined shampoo and body wash if you forget.

Reviewed by
P C

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
value for money and excellent situated for my stay , other food and pub places within walking distance

Reviewed by
S WILSON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a few issues
The curtain wouldn't close properly because there was a runner ring missing. It was obvious but had been ignored by whoever services the room. One reading light didn't work but I was able to fix it but shouldn't have to and we didn't have enough towels for two people. More were provided as soon as we asked for them. All small issues but could have been avoided.
The breakfast was fine but I found (as a vegetarian) that the dinner menu was absolutely hopeless. Even my wife, who isn't vegetarian, found little to tempt her so we went to the pub next door which had an excellent menu.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Room was warm clean and comfortable. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
v emery

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next