No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield North

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 TALLYS END, BARLBOROUGH CHESTERFIELD ROAD, CHESTERFIELD, S43 4TX
Ibis Chesterfield North-formerly sheffield south- is located just outside Chesterfield Town Centre in a quiet location. Your Hotel booking puts you close to Chatsworth House and Sherwood forest, and 14km from Sheffield City centre. The Hotel has 86 contemporary guest rooms each with wireless internet access and Satelite TV. The Cafe serves Hot and Cold food 24hours a day and the friendly bar has a wide range of drinks. The Hotel offers 4 fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 35 persons, Theatre style.
Hightlights- easy access from M1 Junction 30. The Hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Peak District. Sheffield Doncaster airport is just 16km away and Chesterfield Train Station is just 12km away. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis Chesterfield North, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a few issues
The curtain wouldn't close properly because there was a runner ring missing. It was obvious but had been ignored by whoever services the room. One reading light didn't work but I was able to fix it but shouldn't have to and we didn't have enough towels for two people. More were provided as soon as we asked for them. All small issues but could have been avoided.
The breakfast was fine but I found (as a vegetarian) that the dinner menu was absolutely hopeless. Even my wife, who isn't vegetarian, found little to tempt her so we went to the pub next door which had an excellent menu.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Room was warm clean and comfortable. Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
v emery

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Stavely
From a very easy check in, we found the hotel well run and the staff were helpful and pleasant, you only had to ask for any extras like more tea bags and milk.

Reviewed by
Patricia Bull

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to lay your head!
Could benefit from having two chairs

Reviewed by
A Varney

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay
Hotel was clean, comfortable with plentiful parking. Carvery just across the road which was good value and convenient.

Reviewed by
S Young

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Clean Modern
Really decent place this, staff very good.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room
Value for money certainly. Good location with bar / restaurant next door. Only thing i'd change is putting springs on the doors as people tend to leave them to slam rather than closing them.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best budget hotel
Really nice hotel very comfortable beds .We think this is the best of the budget hotels. Every thing you could want in the way of food is on sight

Reviewed by
roy c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I thought the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and the stay was good value for the money.
The breakfast choice was pretty much as you would expect, the food quality was good but could have been hotter. Always a problem when the food is left under lights.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good sleep
A one night stay booked at very short notice was exactly what I wanted: comfortable, clean, quiet, safe, convenient for motorway and a lovely hot ,easy -to- work shower!

Reviewed by
J Hartwright

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next