No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Chesterfield North

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 Tallys end, Chesterfield road, BARLBOROUGH, CHESTERFIELD, S43 4WP
Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Sheffield city centre. Your hotel booking puts you close to Chatsworth House and Sherwood Forest. The hotel has 86 contemporary guest rooms, each with wireless internet access and satelliteTV. The café serves hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, and the friendly bar has a wide range of drinks. The hotel has 3 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 35 people, theatre style.
Picture of ibis Chesterfield North, CHESTERFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some TLC
On check in we were asked to pay a higher price than quoted fortunately I had a copy of our booking which resolved matters. The room was clean and tidy if a little tired in parts. There were only 2 medium sized towels in the bathroom, the shower was difficult to set to an acceptable temperature, only 2 tea bags and 2 sugar sachets were on the drinks tray (plenty of coffee though). We ate at the pub next door which was excellent quality and value

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

baptism
Very comfortable. Plenty of space in room. V pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Winifred S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as you would expect.
Good value.

Reviewed by
N Sales

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel..
IT was a nice hotel . Easy to find, convenient for the motorway . Food was good, room was nice and clean , customer service was good. The only thing i can say was wrong was that the house keeping staff put my empty coffee &sugar sachets upside down to make it look like they had put fresh in ..Although they did put fresh milk back on the tray .

Reviewed by
s tyrer

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Chesterfield North
When I went to breakfast I had to wait for beans and scrambled egg and the following morning the coffee had run out. Having said that, Breakfast is available until noon so after a late night it was nice to get a lie and a fry up. The room was nice, clean, good shower and I slept very well.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect overnight stay
Excellent location just off M1, plenty of free car parking. Friendly customer service. Clean, comfy bedroom, quiet, good nights sleep. Excellent value for money. Good choice of eateries in and around hotel. Yes will definately return to the Ibis Chesterfield

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Chesterfield North
Very good would stay again!

Reviewed by
A Scott

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
A farmer

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation & Dog friendly
Could not really fault the accommodation. It was clean and tidy. The only fault and it is the same at all the other chain hotels, no electrical plug point at the bed head. The evening meal menu was not to our liking but the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Ian Todd

From Cowdenbeath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for quick stay
You know what you are getting with an Ibis hotel. Good location, room was clean and comfortable, bathroom clean and bed comfortable. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good value in the morning.

Reviewed by
L James

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next