No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Southport Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Pontins Southport Holiday Centre, Shore Road , Southport, PR8 2PZ
Southport is one of our great traditional seaside resorts with miles of open stunning sand dunes and award winning beaches. A scene of tranquil parks and gardens by day that transform into a vibrant nightspot when the sun goes down.
Picture of Pontins - Southport Holiday Park, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 36% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scarey

Reviewed by
Maureen M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun time at potins
I stay for the night half board with my best friend and her daughter, me an me son, we loved it, everyone was very friendly, the entertainment was fantastic, could fault it at all, we are getting all are other friends to come next time, so we will be in a big group, it's excellent for the kids and great value for money, the is a Deffo must.

Reviewed by
K Owens

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Laugh
Me and my girlfriend both stayed for a little weekend break away and for the price we payed we couldn't complain. Spend most of our time In the daytime in the main part of southport where all the shops are located. Went to the club of a night were we had a drink and a laugh at the entertainment in the late evening which was good, just a nice enjoyable break away. It's no 5 star accommodation but everything you need. I'd advise bringing your own bed sheets and quilt and pillows. Not much to complain about the kitchen was clean as was the bathroom. Walls was abit damaged but didn't make much of a fuss over it. Great for family's with children but me and my girlfriend are both 18 and had a great laugh. The supermarket within pontins comes in handy aswell.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what am I meant to sleep on
Asked for a double bed and got two singles with no sheet or duvet cover. Had to go and ask reception for some to make bed myself.
Didn't dare take a shower because it was filthy with mould on the ceiling
Room was warm and quiet, but its first place I've ever been where you have to put electric cards in the metre.

Reviewed by
c byrne

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit grubby but cheap as chips
The accommodation itself was a bit run down and grubby. The duvets and pillows have seen better days and you have to pick up the covers and sheets at reception which you put on yourself. These are the cheapest low quality ones you can buy. The place itself is like a concrete jungle didn't eat there or see any entertainment. Was fine for a one night stay but couldn't spend any longer there.

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful place do not go

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was the most disgusting room iv seen the window was even hanging off reception were no help and no one would clean the room

Reviewed by
Annmarie Dransfield

From Withernsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place we have ever been to
We arrived having booked 2 rooms on one booking as a family to find one room was on one side of the park while the other was on the other to be told nothing could be done. So we stayed in one room. The place is blocks of flats crammed on one site to many people for the facilities here. Rooms are dirty and bathroom full of mould. Plastic glasses in the bar so the place is strewn with these and rubbish all night as no one clears the tables. Most of the machines for children don't work. I would never go back and wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sally P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I lasted 15 minutes and that was too long
Worst place I have ever been to. Took one look and handed the keys back.
It was a case of cutting my losses as I had already paid in advance.

Reviewed by
George B

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here with my daughter, had a really good time, brillliant value for money, no complaints at all

Reviewed by
SHAUN C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next