No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pontins - Southport Holiday Park

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Pontins Southport Holiday Centre, Shore Road , Southport, PR8 2PZ
Southport is one of our great traditional seaside resorts with miles of open stunning sand dunes and award winning beaches. A scene of tranquil parks and gardens by day that transform into a vibrant nightspot when the sun goes down.
Picture of Pontins - Southport Holiday Park, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time at pontins no complaints ( and I'm normally a complainer!!) kids had a great time ... Grown ups did too

Reviewed by
Linzi B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
This was a last minute booking, wanted to stay near the Magull area because we were attendindg a family funeral, all other hotels suggested were booked for the dates we needed .
Dirty chalets, breakfast was stone cold on first morning , didnt have it the second.If this had been booked for a holiday would have left straight away If you decided to go there take cleanig equipment

Reviewed by
valerie e

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never agAin
Its dirty the food is disgusting
Needs a good clean and a new chef

Reviewed by
m bennett

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
There was broken glass on the floor in our room when we arrived. All our food went off due to the fridge being broke and when we told them they didn't care!! Attitude of mangerment was appalling there was family with small children having to wait over 2 hours to check in
Please note late rooms where amazing to book with as always

Reviewed by
K Jones

From , England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How disgusting
The accommodation was disgusting the placed should be closed down the entertainment was ok

Reviewed by
M Dyson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urgent overnight stay
A mistake with a pre booked stay in southport left us with nowhere to stay for one night. Pontins had availability and cheap so booked 1 night at last minute. Arrived at site and it took over an hour to book in as they had no information of our booking . Reception area very hot, noisy and busy but staff helpful. Room adequate for one night.
Given breakfast vouchers and to be fair food was pretty good but the 45 minute queuing was a bit off putting and for many people it was like a free for all with food on the floors and cereals in the milk dispenser.
Pontins seem to be working hard on improving the site but still have a long way to go.

Reviewed by
Stella T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pontin's southport disappointing
Room was dirty. Told to by electric card when one was already provided. Wasn't given bed linen which was included in price. No electric plug sockets in any room for phone charger etc. TV in living room was in black and white with hardley any signal and volume button was set to high and if you tried to turn it down you had no volume at all.

Reviewed by
T smith

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill late deal family holiday room was wat we needed an kids loved it went on a brill weekend wen all the rides was free an shows were good two

Reviewed by
a loftus

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place. Shame about the staff
Not alot I can say really. After the chaos of checking in. We finally got to our room, and as my wife was putting the bedding on. Low and behold there was a dirty pair of women's knickers. When we told reception all the girl could say was eewww. Not a single apology or anything. The place itself is good and good entertainment. But the staff leave alot to be desired.

Reviewed by
lee nuttall

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

24 hours for nothing
I have to start by sayin the room was lovely. Better than we expected really. But we took our 3 grand daughters with us and the bigger children just took over the place leavin nothin for the younger children to do. They are only 18 months, 3 and 5 so they were dissapointed and we were dissapoi ted for them. Shud have age limits on things such as the playarea. Full of 8-9-10 even older kids so the younger ones didnt stand a chance.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next