Reviews - Pontins - Southport Holiday Park


Pontins Southport Holiday Centre, Shore Road, Southport, PR8 2PZ

Price From 81.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (68)

32% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s birtwistle

  • July 2015

Never go for a 1 night stay

We arrived the Pontins resort was packed with people having breakfast.

Our checkin was 4pm. We spent the day there and on the beach. At 4pm ques began to form for checkin this was the beginning. By 7.30pm we still had no room after 4 hours of waiting around. Eventually we were given a key to a room 210. We went to the room only to find people were in our room playing loud music and we could smell drugs being smoked. We went back and reported this to reception. At 8.30pm we were given another room which was by then a total waste of a day out. Don't bother asking for compensation as they just ignore you Awful experience. Never Again.

  • Samantha M

  • July 2015

Apartment had loose door handled,dirty toilet and a filthy toilet brush.

Door did not lock on unlock straight away u had to struggle with it. Not a nice place to stay at all.

  • charles mc Donald

  • July 2015

non enjoyable stay

if your looking for somewhere to punish your kids take them here.

was making the beds up on first night and found an empty half bottle of vodka under the mattress. don't know how cleaning staff didn't find it. shower is on a timer you only get about 30 seconds before you have to press the button again couldn't have a bath instead its only a half bath - too small. could carry on but can't be bothered, too much to write.

  • Natalia R

  • June 2015

Costa del Southport!

After reading the most horrendous reviews and booking on a whim, I was terribly apprehensive about staying at this complex.

On arrival, the paintwork looked a bit dated but I was absolutely amazed by the activities that greeted us. I rang the complex twice before arriving asking them to ensure that the apartment would be spotless due to reading the reviews and they assured me that they would be. This is honestly a child's heaven. Go karting, inflatable centre, crazy golf, trampolines, 3 play areas, indoor arcade, indoor play centre. The place is just incredibly entertaining. When arriving into our room, I'll admit they don't look anything special from the outside. They resembles blocks of flats. However I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the available facilities. Through booking with laterooms, we saved £18 by not having to purchase the linen and did not have to pay for the electricity and even got a voucher for a free bottle of wine from the on site Nisa shop and a free family breakfast in the on site pub. The bedding was not in the apartment so I rang the on site manager, who delivered it within 5 minutes. The blue coat entertainers were so lovely with my daughter and she had the best best best time. I booked two nights and instantly added two more nights to my stay. Very sad to leave, could honestly spend the whole summer here. The beach is honestly two minutes walk away and it is beautiful. I could not have asked for a better holiday.

  • Joanne k

  • June 2015

Good and bad points

The room was fairly clean with all the essentials so we were satisfied with that, the staff were also pretty friendly and helpful so again happy with that however, the breakfast we had certainly wasn't upto scratch my partner wouldn't even eat it I ate a little but most of it went in the bin and the eating area wasn't the cleanest.

I would probably stay again for a night or two if the price was right although i'm not sure my partner would

  • beverly e

  • June 2015

Quick Break

Booked it Saturday 1:00 pm arrived 4:00 pm room ready upgrade to club chalet.

Spotless clean. Went half board food really good. Entertainment good. Total cost £55.00 what a bargain. Will definitely go back hopefully the sun might shine.

  • K Hodkinson

  • June 2015


Arrived at first room given to be greeted with a family eating there tea n watching tv.

Going to reception to sort seemed like I wasn't only person not happy with accomodation as one was demanding money back duevto state of room,

Sofa bed not comfortable to sit on & floors dirty .

  • Jenny S

  • May 2015

Rough and ready family fun!

Absolutely fine for a fun family getaway.

Accommodation was a little shabby and the mattresses have seen better days, but there was everything we needed there.

  • I Gregory

  • May 2015

short break felt like forever to end

From the moment I checked in it was one problem after another.

I was given the key to an occupied apartment before finally getting a vacant room. The furniture was broken in the apartment. Staff were rude and confrontational. The park itself is very tired and a lot of the equipment is broken or does not work properly. The restaurant food was excellent though and a real treat, that said, the outlet food providers were rather poor with little hygiene.

  • R Redmond

  • May 2015

Like in door camping

Pontins is like indoor camping, room is acceptable (however I take my own bedding) is it great 5 star accommodation No, but you get what you pay for...

Children really enjoy it and given you get free swimming, disco in the night, and kids play area includes for small price you pay you can't complain.

Arcades good for children too.. There is other activities however we was only there 1 night for bank holiday break. As for bad reviews Would I come here if just me and my partner going No!. But if kids happy we are and for such a little price what do you expect. Cheap & cheerful!. Kids have fun time, lots to do in couple of days.