Reviews - MacDonald Arms Hotel

3

Mcdonald Arms Hotel, Main Street Balbeggie, Perth, PH2 6EU

Price From 97.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Hill

  • July 2015

Good value very friendly

Would stay again and recommend.

  • N Wilson

  • June 2015

MacDonald Arms Hotel

The Hotel is clean and welcoming.

Food is good but breakfast was not as good as the reviews said- a full Scottish it wasn't - no choice of beans, mushrooms or haggis.

Our room was fine, clean and tidy but very dated, could do to be lightened up a bit and not many power points.

We'd stay again no problem.

  • David C

  • April 2015

Very High Standards at a very reasonable price

My wife is lactose intolerant and the hotel had made special efforts to stock up with dairy free spread, cream etc and offered a choice of dairy free meals.

The food was excellent; the haggis and whisky sauce was especially mouth watering. We both slept soundly all night which is unusual, but perhaps the excellent house wine helped.

  • L King

  • April 2015

This Hotel is great value very friendly with a warm welcome

A very warm welcome from the owners The room was spotless tea making with proper a proper cup and real biscuits bourbons and custard creams.

The Food was excellent and very well served as was the breakfast we drove 25 miles to stay here and would it again if we have appointments anywhere near.

  • francie reilly

  • March 2015

great place to stay

could not fault it will go back and stay again staff and the locals very friendly and helpful loved the place

  • Alex N

  • November 2014

Overnight Business Trip

Good value for money...owners very helpful and polite, good pub grub at reasonable prices, drink prices good and a good atmosphere if sitting in the bar area.

The room was basic but spotless, good shower etc with flat screen freeview TV and good breakfast in the morning. I would definately use again at Late Room prices

  • P Jackson

  • November 2014

Good small hotel, comfy and clean, food good and well stocked bar.

Freindly hosts. Perfect for a break away.

  • Valerie H

  • November 2014

Stayed here for two night in late October the welcome was very friendly and ths continued throughout.

The first night was a curry night and meal was delicious. Overall meals were all excellent and very good value for money. The accommodation was good, very clean and tidy. Would stay here again.

  • E McGuffie

  • October 2014

This is a really clean and comfortable small hotel.

The owners were superb ,very friendly and welcoming. We were going to a wedding and they arranged a taxi for us, and we enjoyed good chat with them on our return to the hotel at night. Breakfast superb, room clean and tidy, only fault we found was squeaky floorboards in our room, which was not a major problem .

  • Julie W

  • October 2014

Lovely friendly place

We were made to feel very welcome.

Room was small, but had everything we could want. We had a delicious dinner and an excellent breakfast.

Our hosts we friendly and happy to help with anything we might want. Clearly a well known place locally too.