You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - MacDonald Arms Hotel

3

Mcdonald Arms Hotel, Main Street Balbeggie, Perth, PH2 6EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robin M

  • June 2016

First Class Accomodation

A lovely place to stay.

The room was very clean and the hosts Euan and Kirsten were perfect hosts and looked after us very well. We would recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Naomi W

  • March 2016

MacDonald Arms Hotel

Very comfortable pub accommodation.

Plenty of parking for those like me who are doing a driving holiday. This was the first time in weeks that I actually took my suitcase into the hotel as there weren't any tiny stairs to climb. Staff were lovely.

  • Alexander Robertson

  • September 2015

Overnight oasis

After driving some 200 miles I was ready for a meal and a good nights sleep.

What I got was much more than that. Nice ambience and great welcome, excellent steak and very friendly and helpful staff. I had a great nights sleep and an excellent breakfast next morning. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again

  • Neil Holliday

  • September 2015

An excellent all round service - Really EXCELLENT!

We had no complaints about any aspect of our stay at the MacDonald Arms Hotel.

Every aspect of our stay was first class and we could have been in a four star hotel. The staff and management were extremely helpful, the accommodation was first class and the food would impress John Terode as to the quality. We enjoyed the family atmosphere that was evident in the hotel and all of our needs were met to the full and more. We would very happily return to stay here again and highly recommend this service to our family, friends and anyone reading this feedback. All rooms are at ground level and easily accessible from either of two car parks. I was offered assistance with my luggage; the only hotel where this was offered during our trip and there was a back door to the accommodation area which was between the car parks and easily accessible from our room and all the rooms in the hotel. An all round excellent experience!

  • a lowe

  • September 2015

Weekend stay

this is our second visit and I am sure it won't be our last,as our stay was a very pleasant experience.

We found the owners to be extremely friendly and always happy to ensure that guests have an enjoyable time.

  • Sheila S

  • August 2015

MacDonald Arms Hotel

Stayed here overnight, the room was clean and comfortable.

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • G Hill

  • July 2015

Good value very friendly

Would stay again and recommend.

  • N Wilson

  • June 2015

MacDonald Arms Hotel

The Hotel is clean and welcoming.

Food is good but breakfast was not as good as the reviews said- a full Scottish it wasn't - no choice of beans, mushrooms or haggis.

Our room was fine, clean and tidy but very dated, could do to be lightened up a bit and not many power points.

We'd stay again no problem.

  • David C

  • April 2015

Very High Standards at a very reasonable price

My wife is lactose intolerant and the hotel had made special efforts to stock up with dairy free spread, cream etc and offered a choice of dairy free meals.

The food was excellent; the haggis and whisky sauce was especially mouth watering. We both slept soundly all night which is unusual, but perhaps the excellent house wine helped.

  • L King

  • April 2015

This Hotel is great value very friendly with a warm welcome

A very warm welcome from the owners The room was spotless tea making with proper a proper cup and real biscuits bourbons and custard creams.

The Food was excellent and very well served as was the breakfast we drove 25 miles to stay here and would it again if we have appointments anywhere near.