You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Errolbank Guest House

3

9 Dalgleish Road, ,, Dundee, DD4 7JN

Price From 77.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Payne

  • May 2016

ok

Not bad place to stay

  • David B

  • April 2016

Returning Guest

I stayed here recently and came back again when I returned to Dundee.

That must say something good!

  • Merz Christian

  • August 2015

good value for money and excellent helpul staff

unfortunately a bit off the city centre

  • K Davy

  • May 2015

Errolbank Guest House

The whole place is tired and needs completely redecorating and new carpets.

Cobwebs and the planter by the door overflowing with cigarette ends was very off putting. Need blinds or blackout curtains as the light woke us very early. We were disappointed that our friend in the single room had to use a private toilet & shower in the hallway, which has 4 other rooms on that floor. Three of them were male occupants.

  • P Brennan

  • February 2015

Not quite what I expected after looking at online description.

Our visit to Dundee was for my daughter to attend an interview at Dundee University.

We arrived to find an envelope on the door with my name on it. The key fit the front door and the room we were staying. The carpet in the entrance hall and on the stairs needs a good clean. The room itself was clean. Despite the heating being on the room was cold. The bathroom was tiny but warm. I'm afraid I wouldn't stay here again.

  • David McCabe

  • February 2015

Superb value and customer service at a level envied by larger chains

Last minute business trip.

Found this nugget. Text to confirm ETA and called by owner to ensure directions. Friendly welcome and larger - than - expected room. TV ancient and needs replaced as well as general decor needing updated and freshened up. Suggest a better shower unit also. Although nit - picking. £3 for breakfast must be best value in Scotland. !

  • s taylor

  • February 2015

Welcoming staff

Manager was helpful and produced individual breakfasts as requested.

Comfortable room. Hotel is in a quiet but central location.

  • Helen L

  • December 2014

Great Place to stay

We really enjoyed staying here.

It is a very nice, comfortable guest house. The room was excellent for the price - it was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. It was beautifully cozy and warm - great for a winter's evening. The owner was friendly and welcoming and cooked us a fantastic breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Andrea Black

  • October 2014

Despite being unexpectedly held up, so we had to re-arrange our arrival times that evening, Vinesh was friendly and welcoming, with a lot of local knowledge.

The room was very comfortable and there were no noisy guests.There was a useful deal for money off meals at a neighbouring hotel, where the food was good and Hoppy behind the bar was also friendly and was able to recommend more places to visit and eat.

A really enjoyable experience, which we would be happy to do again in the future.

  • Francois W

  • October 2014

Fine hotel

Fine