Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Cornwall > Lostwithiel Hotels > BEST WESTERN Restormel Lodge Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Restormel Lodge Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Castle Hill, Lostwithiel, PL22 0DD
Lose yourself in Lostwithiel, and enjoy the peace and quiet of the wonderful BEST WESTERN Restormel Lodge! Just six miles from the fabulous Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and many National Trust properties and gardens, guests will have a charming choice of places to see here Cornwall. The ancient Stannary town which we call home makes an ideal venue for exploring the wider county (and countryside), and we have an outdoor heated pool and a Conservatory Restaurant serving local produce to entice you even more. A short drive as that will come between you and a memorable day out, with the A390 providing nearby road links to wherever you want to go.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Restormel Lodge Hotel, Lostwithiel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Best Custer service from a hotel, I paid prior, not realising I had done so I gave cash upon getting to the hotel. He realised later and called up And returned the over payment :)

Reviewed by
Katie H

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good hotel. Great for a base to explore
Really good for a base to explore North Cornwall. Friendly staff, really comfy bed and tasty breakfast. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay in lostwithiel near to town clean rooms friendly staff

Reviewed by
Colin R

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great place to stay
Our hosts attended to our every request. Without exception the staff were polite and helpful. My brother was visiting from overseas and I was proud to show him how good British service could be.

Reviewed by
Michael Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly efficient staff. Clean and fresh feeling.

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was good, just room was dusty.

Reviewed by
Diana M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

break away
We had a 3 night stay as our little family break away this year and found this hotel fantastic. Kids loved it especially the outdoor heated pool. Staff were fantastic felt completely safe room was better than expected and very clean. We would definitely come back in the future. Thank you

Reviewed by
jessica booth

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were really friendly and helpful, great location and thank goodness for the parking

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You need to come into the real world on food
In the 1990's plastic food was present in a number of hotels, you have not progressed. In the restaurant the tables are very close together and you could hear customers saying so where are the regional foods, rather than your plastic menu.
You need to employ management who understand that if you want a full hotel it will happen if there is an experience, namely quality food, rather than being managed by accountants who can only see the print out with the short term margin = plastic food.

Reviewed by
michael slegg

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room
enjoyed staying there, quiet and comfprtable place, clean very cosy bed

Reviewed by
Dorota W

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next