No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kimberley Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-19 KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 5JY
Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Harrogate, the 4 star Kimberley Hotel boasts elegant rooms which have been luxuriously decorated in a contemporary style. All rooms are ensuite, have flat screen freeview TV, tea/coffee making facilities with our executive and deluxe rooms having Egyptian cotton sheets, cozy bathrobes and complimentary slippers. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available in all guest bedrooms and public areas.

The Cullinan Restaurant serves our award winning Yorkshire buffet breakfast daily with Signatures Bistro opening all day serving morning coffee, light lunches and casual evening meals with a spacious terrace for open-air dining. Room service is also available 24 hours and our resident’s lounge offers late night drinking.

A short stroll will take you to the centre of Harrogate where you will find the Turkish Baths, Betty’s Tea Rooms, the Pump Rooms and many shops including the popular high street stores and also individual boutiques. Harrogate train station is just 10 minutes by foot and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales are easily reached by car in just 20 minutes.

Picture of The Kimberley Hotel, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 219 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue
Excellent venue as always. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
A Stenson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
Stayed at the Kimberley hotel Harrogate 6 December 2014. Had a lovely stay , room very clean, bed comfortable . Location 10 minute easy walk to town centre where our wedding. Took place . However far enough out of town to be nice and quiet at night

Reviewed by
Rosario Gullick

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kimberley Hotel
The budget room was very good value for money. The bedroom and en suite were cleaned to a high standard daily with clean towels and replenishment of tea and biscuits. Hotel well appointed for short walk into Harrogate. Good value for nice weekend break .



Reviewed by
K Rogers

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Had a lovely stay, room was bigger than thought. Was clean and a reasonable price, an easy short walk to the centre. The bathroom did have some black mould stains around the shower which was a shame, but it was clean. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay
Although only late arriving and leaving early, it was exemplary.

Reviewed by
Russell Hewett

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely but.......
The accommodation itself was very good. We were in the annex at the back of the hotel and rooms were large with a large modern bathroom -both well furnished. We awoke one morning to find that the power was out in the room - i went across to reception to see what the problem was and was very disappointed at the two curt responses from the young man on reception - no apology for inconvenience or offer of help. He had obviously forgotten that I was a paying guest! That experience coupled with extra six pounds per night to park and £12.95 per person for breakfast might make me think twice before booking again.

Reviewed by
brian fletcher

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Night Stay
I stayed at the Kimberly Hotel for 4 nights and to be honest was better than expected, the shower was amazing although the bathroom could of done with a touch up, id stay there again.
One day the power went off in the morning for the whole building as we were leaving for our meeting anyway this didn't really affect us.
Harrogate Town centre is a 3-4min walk which was perfect.

Reviewed by
WAYNE C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate Weekend Break
Hotel clean & comfortable - staff very helpful - could not have been more conveniently situated - excellent value for money

Reviewed by
n howard

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable staff, helpful staff, fantastic value.
Will be back next year.

Reviewed by
Tania S

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There were cobwebs on the ceiling. The toilet seat was loose. The smoke alarm was above the bed and constantly flashed all night. I liked that the teas, coffees, water and biscuits were replenished dailyand there was a good sselection.

Reviewed by
k inman

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next