No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is conveniently located less than 15 minutes from both Nottingham and Derby city centres and far from a long haul away when it comes to checking in to East Midlands Airport!

A great location makes this the perfect venue for business and leisure travellers alike and all 100 bedrooms include LCD televisions, tea/coffee making facilities, alarm clock with iPod connectivity and a clean, bright en suite bathroom!

The Grill at Twenty Five, new restaurant, lounge and bar now open! The Grill at Twenty Five is a new trendy restaurant offering family friendly, value for money meals including steaks, burgers and grilled dishes. We are open every evening as well as for Sunday lunch, and have FREE WiFi and free parking

The entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet connection and onsite free parking means you can come and go from meetings or days out, easily. Our Reception is manned 24 hours a day meaning we can offer assistance with luggage if required. BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is renowned for its modern and convenient conference facilities, with two fantastically flexible conference suites, with a maximum capacity of 80 delegates!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, Long Eaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No aircon
Room was not bad apart from there being no air con and the room was boiling hot!

Reviewed by
Ryan C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but noisy
The room we stayed in, on the third floor, was great except there was no air conditioning so, in order to 'try to' cool the room, we had to open the windows. Which would be fine if not next to the motorway! I actually went to reception to ask how to turn the heating off - she replied 'the heating is off in the entire building'. She advised us to open the windows and put the VERY small fan on (in a large family room) & close the windows before going to sleep. Needless to say, the room was too hot to close the windows & we had a very poor nights sleep!

Reviewed by
N ONeill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room booking
We booked a family room for 3 adults. On arrival at the hotel we were informed that he family room we booked had a broken bed. We were offered a room with 2 double beds but were not informed that 1 bed was a sofa bed with a 1 inch thick mattress.
At midnight someone managed to enter our bedroom with their room key. So much for security. For that reason I would never stay there again as I would not feel safe. On being told that the incident would be investigated there has been NO feedback from the hotel. So much for valuing customers at Best Western.

Reviewed by
C Cheetham

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot, Hot, Hot!!
We booked this hotel because it was dog-friendly so, even though the reviews we read said there was no air-con they did say that the windows could be opened so we went ahead. As it was we didn't bring our dog (a family member had her) and I wish we'd have known that because we wouldn't have used your hotel. However, it was paid for so we came anyway and, as was said in the reviews, there was heavy traffic noise as our room was almost on the motorway but that didn't worry us unduly but it was a very hot night and we were pleased that the windows could be opened fully so were alright with that until, because we were on the ground floor, we realised that anyone could climb in when we were asleep so the windows had to be closed for our peace of mind but then we couldn't sleep due to the heat so we took turns in sleeping so that the windows could be opened. Ridiculous!! And ridiculous that, in this day and age, there are no air-cons in the rooms. Please don't say that you supply fans because all that does is move the hot air around. In almost every answer to every review you talk about fans and the fact that your windows are triple glazed but what you don't say is what to do if you don't want to use the fans in heat and don't want to hear the traffic. I have the solution - Air-conditioners!!!!!!! P.S. I would recommend this hotel but only for them to stay in in the winter.

Reviewed by
Terry Chisnall

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loverly place
Everything was really good apart from internet kept losing internet hopefully they will improve this and it will be perfect

Reviewed by
i beer

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice double room with all mod-cons to hand & service great
Despite having a lovely double room, with all mod-cons to hand, and the service from staff being great too, one major draw-back which spoilt the overall stay was the heating. It was sweltering outside, and yet you cannot alter the temperature in your room. A fan was provided in the room which, unfortunately, I had running all night, and I believe all rooms where the same. I was on the first-floor, so could keep windows open (although that meant I could hear the constant drone of traffic on the M1), but people on the ground-floor couldn't do this for security reasons. However, still did enjoy my stay, and breakfast was really lovely!

Reviewed by
Anne N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Nottingham/Derby
Surprised to be so closed to the motorway. Late night reception clearly experienced. Rooms services which was a relied though rooms very warm in July and no AC. Beds uncomfortable and terrible tobacco smoke smell - don't think you £200 fine works! Had to run supplied fan all night to stay reasonably cool.
Can see It just working for early morning business types but not family/non business!
Shame.

Reviewed by
S Horvath

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
Martin C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean but dated. Could do with being refurbished

Reviewed by
Mary C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wow
Beautiful room.very spacious and the shower was to die for.

Reviewed by
C Cole

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next