No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay on a regular basis
The Liverpool hotel is very well situated and even though we are pensioners we enjoy staying at the hotel, Despite the large number of young foreign students staying there on a long term basis

Reviewed by
P Ollerenshaw

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
We stayed at the Days Inn for only one night but the staff were extremely friendly, the food was wonderful and the rooms fantastic. The location was ideal for our visit and I would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline McDade

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool - conference
Excellent location for conference centre, Liverpool One, bars and restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Lynn B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elvis & the beatles
first class service hotel was just right for the docks and city sites .underground car park locked at night ,car parked up for 3 days used city transport or walked .plenty to see and do will be back again .many thanks to hotel staff for looking after us.

Reviewed by
dennis newby

From ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation
Enjoyed staying in hotel which had spacious rooms and a bar restaurant that served good food

Reviewed by
R Corrigall

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
We were made welcome by the staff and they gave helpful information too.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Derbyshire, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The days inn was in a great location and the parking was good and secure (although about a 5 min walk) the room was very clean and the food (breakfast) was quite good quality. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From Wallsend, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel
From our arrival, we felt that all the hotel staff were exceedingly warm and helpful. In particular, Joan and Keith in the restaurant were especially attentive and a credit to you, and we would like to nominate them both for your Employee of the Month award. The room was very comfortable, although it would have benefited from having a shower, instead of just a bath, as we had noticed that your literature states that all rooms have a minimum of a shower. The food, both breakfast and evening meals, was superb. We would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and family, and we will definitely use this hotel again when we return to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
C Stock

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel hits the mark
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is ideally situated, being right next to James Street station and a short walk to all the main attractions and waterfront. The room was spotlessly clean and the king-size bed was soft and comfortable, unlike most hard offerings. Good sound insulation ensured there was no traffic noise from outside. Power shower was also excellent. I didn't sample dinner but the breakfast buffet had everything one could want, perfectly cooked. Without exception, staff were pleasant and helpful. If I am in Liverpool again, I shall be staying here. Well done.

Reviewed by
Christopher R

From Ramsgate, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was clean but very basic a bit pricey for a saturday night stay
not enough milk in room, doors slammed behind you and quite loud when closing other than that the room was quite good for a stop over

Reviewed by
chris webb

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next