No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Basic
The room was very basic, bed was slightly comfortable. when the cleaners make up your room they don't hover or clean they just make the bed ( with the same sheets ) and move stuff around. overall not a good stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and being honest with your comments. I will investigate why Housekeeping did not service your room correctly during your stay, if made aware of your concerns at the time we could of resolved this issue and made your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Sam Stone

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel close to centre

Reviewed by
Teresa W

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

liverpool weekend
nice clean and tidy. central location. helpful staff. tv wasn't working when we arrived, when told the reception staff they responded and fixed it straight away. very pleasent stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay with us, we appreciate all guest feedback. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
a hill

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great location and hotel. Room very spacious and modern. Food very good.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments from guests Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
S Twine

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel very clean everywhere. Excellent location for everything shops, docks, pubs and resturants.

ManagementResponse

Dear Richard, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Days Inn Liverpool. The hotel prides itself on the cleanliness, location and customer service that we offer. From your comments I can see that you picked up in these whilst staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you visit Liverpool in the future. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Richard Walker

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad for a cheap city centre hotel
Room was spacious however the bed was uncomfortable. We were in a room right next to the lift and the main road so it wasnt the quite room I had requested.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all guest feedback whether it is Positive or negative. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable for you. We would of been more than happy to change your room if we had the same room type available. We always try our best to accommodate guest requests but sometimes are unable to do so. Kind Regards David Hannon (Front Office Manager)

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From St Helens, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Perfect location for shops, bars and restaurants

ManagementResponse

Dear Phillip, Thank you for your comments, We are happy to hear that you found the hotel in an ideal location to all the bars, restaurants and shops. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
philip r

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault the hotel.
The staff where lovely. The room was great had everything u would need. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The location of the hotel is ideal for shopping and nightlife. Overall very happy with my stay here.

Reviewed by
gary c

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good -better than expected. Disappointed with breakfast

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking :(
The only disadvantage is the parking facilities at this hotel.

Reviewed by
L Soda

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next