No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great night in Liverpool.
Stayed here for one night what a great choice. The hotel is in a great location for albert docks and all other attractions. The staff very polite and helpful would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
carl burton

From kirkby-in-ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, brilliant location
Stayed here for the Dolly Parton concert. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless and roomy. Excellent location. Straight off the train at lime street, on to underground which drops u outside on James Street. No need for taxi's. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
elizabeth g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
after trying to find somewhere to park, finally found somewhere shocking parking

ManagementResponse

Dear Ken, Apologies that you found it difficult to find a car park in the city centre, the one we recommend to our guests and which is also discounted is the main one which is accessible via the main road that runs along the albert dock. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
ken h

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn, Liverpool is in a good location. Secure parking nearby with preferable rates for Days Inn customers. 2 minute stroll to the river. 5 minute stroll to Liverpool One. Spotless room. Great staff. What's not to like?

ManagementResponse

Dear Keith, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your time as our guest. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Keith D

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay at Days Inn Liverpool. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Emily R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room for 3 means 3
on arrival room was clearly made up for three persons but only 2 cups and only enough tea, coffee,sugar for 2 ,when i asked for extra cup they did arrange to get one brought up to the room ,unfortunately no extra provisions ..did manage to get extra following morning from chamber maid ...thankyou

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble getting extra items for the 3rd person, i can only assume this was overlooked. I will pass over the comments to the housekeeping team. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
P Batterbee

From NEWCASTLE , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a surprisingly spacious room for a city centre hotel. Clean but in need of refurbishment, the carpet in our room was very 'lumpy' and could cause problems. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or even staying there again myself. The situation makes this hotel ideal for those wishing to see more than just the Albert dock area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review, the carpet in the room we are aware of and is getting replaced. I'm glad to see though that the staff were pleasant and helpful throughout your stay. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
L Hill

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Perfect location for sightseeing, Easy to find and 5 mins walk to the underground car park, ferry pier and Albert Dock. Really friendly & very helpful in reception, housekeeping and restaurant. Huge room, clean and well kept. Voucher for discount on parking in Liverpool One easy to obtain from reception which you use when you pay prior to leaving the car park. Highly recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, From your comments I can see that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. We hope you come back and visit again. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
M Sessions

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friedly
very friendly staff, also very helpfull.room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good value.

Reviewed by
chris mcgrath

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break stay
My stay was good and had a very relaxing time whilst in the City

Reviewed by
Gregory Paul Merrifield

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next