No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a surprisingly spacious room for a city centre hotel. Clean but in need of refurbishment, the carpet in our room was very 'lumpy' and could cause problems. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or even staying there again myself. The situation makes this hotel ideal for those wishing to see more than just the Albert dock area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review, the carpet in the room we are aware of and is getting replaced. I'm glad to see though that the staff were pleasant and helpful throughout your stay. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
L Hill

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Perfect location for sightseeing, Easy to find and 5 mins walk to the underground car park, ferry pier and Albert Dock. Really friendly & very helpful in reception, housekeeping and restaurant. Huge room, clean and well kept. Voucher for discount on parking in Liverpool One easy to obtain from reception which you use when you pay prior to leaving the car park. Highly recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, From your comments I can see that you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. We hope you come back and visit again. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
M Sessions

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy. Excellent location for echo arena and shopping. Food was a little bit like aeroplane

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friedly
very friendly staff, also very helpfull.room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good value.

Reviewed by
chris mcgrath

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break stay
My stay was good and had a very relaxing time whilst in the City

Reviewed by
Gregory Paul Merrifield

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Lovely staff hotel clean and friendly ideally located

Reviewed by
W L

From Poulton le Fylde, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel in an ideal location..The only reason I didn't give it all top ratings is because it doesn't have its own car park though they do give you a concessionary parking ticket.

Reviewed by
R Butts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy pillows :)
Nice hotel, for the price we paid it was worth the visit. Nice and clean, comfy pillows and powerfull shower :P Close to the docks which is what we wanted, we would stay again for a night

Reviewed by
katie b

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop for a night
Needed for overnight stay, leaving early to catch the train in the morning. Great location, great value for money after getting a deal that morning. Would highly recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Hannah, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at Days Inn Liverpool. I'm glad to see that you found the accommodation in a great location and value for money. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards David Hannon (Front Office Manager)

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Days Inn Liverpool
Stayed for 1 night, as it was the Grand National the prices had been inflated but this was the same for all hotels on that day. Room wasa great size and very clean. Breakfast was very good, but had to wait quite a whilt for bacon and eggs as very busy. Would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Ann, I'm happy to see in your comments that you found the rooms to be of ample size and clean throughout. Apologies that you had to wait for some items during Breakfast but this was due to how busy it was Kind Regards David Hannon (Front Office Manager)

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next