No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget hotel in central location
The room appeared clean but noticed a discarded chocolate near the skirting board. Also air conditioning was a bit hit and miss. Apart from that I probably would consider staying again. The hotel is in a good central location and I didn't experience any external noise but this may have due to my room being at the rear of the building.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jill, Thank you for bringing the cleaning issue to myself I will tell housekeeping but I'm extremely upset that this wasn't picked up by the room attendant. In relation to the air conditioning unit reception would of been more than happy to help you. Apart from the issues you raised I'm glad that these did not impact on your stay. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
jill b

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our view of staff
We were very impressed with helpfull staff. Very friendly and showed genuine care and attention as my mother was elderly and she felt comfortable with room and staff. We would come again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sheila, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm really happy that you and you mother felt completely comfortable during your stay. We try and offer the best customer service to all our guests and want them to feel that it is a home away from home whilst with us. I will pass over your comments to the team. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Sheila P

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant location
Excellent value for money. Next to station and 2 mins walk from Liverpool one. Will definately book again

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen, Thank you for reviewing the hotel for your recent stay with us. I can see that you had an enjoyable stay whilst here and found the location to be ideal for yourselves. We appreciate that you mentioned you would book again. The hotel would be more than happy to see you again. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
I booked in advance for a midweek three night stay costing about £50 per night. For this price, the hotel was brilliant value for money. Modern, new, clean, one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in recent years.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the hotel, as you have mentioned guests are extremely surprised how modern and great value for money we are when they arrive. I have passed on your kind comments about your stay to the team. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
M McCarthy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We had an enjoyable stay last weekend, minor pounts, cracked tiles at bottom of shower, didn't have food so can't comment. Shower was lovley and powerful, would reccomend to stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Days Inn Liverpool, I have passed on your comments to the maintenance team to resolve. Apart from this minor issue I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst visiting Liverpool. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
L Nichols

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel the only critisicme i have was the level of noise at night in the corrider which kept me awake most of the night

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the hotel prides itself on the cleanliness of all public areas as well as guest bedrooms. Apologies that you were disturbed during the night from other guests being noisy. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
N Llewelyn

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Couldn't have asked for better.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew, The hotel is extremely happy that you had a great stay with us recently. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Andrew Wright

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool
Excellent, helpful and attentive staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. All staff members try their best to be as helpful to guests needs and requests whilst here and i am glad that you experienced this while staying at the hotel. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Peter Rowland

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay - the hotel is first class and ideally situated for a visit to Liverpool - will return if in Liverpool again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan, The team at Days Inn Liverpool are happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. we would love to welcome you back to the hotel Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Alan Steel

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Basic
The room was very basic, bed was slightly comfortable. when the cleaners make up your room they don't hover or clean they just make the bed ( with the same sheets ) and move stuff around. overall not a good stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and being honest with your comments. I will investigate why Housekeeping did not service your room correctly during your stay, if made aware of your concerns at the time we could of resolved this issue and made your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Sam Stone

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next