No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Days Inn Liverpool
Stayed for 1 night, as it was the Grand National the prices had been inflated but this was the same for all hotels on that day. Room wasa great size and very clean. Breakfast was very good, but had to wait quite a whilt for bacon and eggs as very busy. Would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Ann, I'm happy to see in your comments that you found the rooms to be of ample size and clean throughout. Apologies that you had to wait for some items during Breakfast but this was due to how busy it was Kind Regards David Hannon (Front Office Manager)

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, great location, helpful staff, great deals on drinks at hotel bar! Only negative was noise we got in room from being located near the bar/restaurant, got woke up Both mornings from the noise! Other than That no problems!

Reviewed by
Rebecca P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Clean, 2 minutes from city centre, lovely comfy beds and big showers. Will be back next year!

Reviewed by
Beverley L

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Patricks weekend stay.
This is the second time that I have booked to stay at the Days Inn Hotel but this time there were 4 of us in the party. The rooms as ever are very clean and have everything that you need during your stay. The staff are very helpful and always have a smile on the faces, no matter what time of day or night you leave or return. My partner has already booked a room for us in between Christmas and New Year this year for a romantic break. The Hotel is so close to the centre of Liverpool, Liverpool One, The Echo Arena and Albert Dock and are within easy walking distance.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we are all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your St. Patrick's day stay. We're happy you find the location handy and the staff friendly each time you stay. We love to hear that guests choose to come back to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in December. Best wishes, Amy Johnston

Reviewed by
Derek Hulstrom

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Didn't think much of it from the outside, but inside was warm and inviting. Staff were very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. A great location for all amenities.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kathleen, thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate all guest feedback. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the team were all friendly to you whilst you were with us. We always strive to make our guests feel that it is a home away from home. Kind Regards David

Reviewed by
kathleen c

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cheap
Clean and cheap room. Good location

ManagementResponse

Dear Wayne, Thanks for completing a review, we appreciate all feedback from past guests as it helps to improve our service. I'm glad you found the hotel not only to be clean and in a great location but also not too pricey. We believe we offer great value for money. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you decide to visit Liverpool. Kind Regards, David Hannon Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
wayne l

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the 2night stay!! Room was great but lighting wasn't great for two ladies doing their makeup!! Staff were great help during the day and the night staff were friendly!
On the sat day we were disturb three or four times whilst we were in our room when we was trying to relax but was told that they had new staff and was getting used to the set up of the hotel.
Overall we loved the hotel and loved Liverpool and will be returning again with more people :)

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Days Inn Liverpool. I'm glad that the staff where helpful to you whilst with us and that you found the location of your accommodation ideal for the purpose of your visit. I do apologise that you where disturbed in the morning and i have now passed this over to the team to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. Kind Regards David

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have always found it brilliant. It is spotlessly clean, everything you need is in your room, the beds are clean & so comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Even though it is near a busy road, traffic noise is never an issue either.

Reviewed by
D Weller

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable with great location
Speedy, efficient check-in by pleasant, helpful receptionist.
Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. The location is excellent for Liverpool One, docks etc.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try our best to get the guests settled in more quickly by having an easy and efficient check in and you have mentioned this in your review. We try our best to offer guests a comfortable and pleasant stay with all the trimmings such as all the room amenities readily available in the guests rooms and also a tasty breakfast that offers a variety of choice for everyone. Once again thank you for your comments. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
m parker

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again but opt for room only as the breakfast food and eating area let the stay down. The room was clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
G Stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next