No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Patricks weekend stay.
This is the second time that I have booked to stay at the Days Inn Hotel but this time there were 4 of us in the party. The rooms as ever are very clean and have everything that you need during your stay. The staff are very helpful and always have a smile on the faces, no matter what time of day or night you leave or return. My partner has already booked a room for us in between Christmas and New Year this year for a romantic break. The Hotel is so close to the centre of Liverpool, Liverpool One, The Echo Arena and Albert Dock and are within easy walking distance.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we are all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your St. Patrick's day stay. We're happy you find the location handy and the staff friendly each time you stay. We love to hear that guests choose to come back to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in December. Best wishes, Amy Johnston

Reviewed by
Derek Hulstrom

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Didn't think much of it from the outside, but inside was warm and inviting. Staff were very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. A great location for all amenities.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kathleen, thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate all guest feedback. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the team were all friendly to you whilst you were with us. We always strive to make our guests feel that it is a home away from home. Kind Regards David

Reviewed by
kathleen c

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cheap
Clean and cheap room. Good location

ManagementResponse

Dear Wayne, Thanks for completing a review, we appreciate all feedback from past guests as it helps to improve our service. I'm glad you found the hotel not only to be clean and in a great location but also not too pricey. We believe we offer great value for money. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you decide to visit Liverpool. Kind Regards, David Hannon Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
wayne l

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the 2night stay!! Room was great but lighting wasn't great for two ladies doing their makeup!! Staff were great help during the day and the night staff were friendly!
On the sat day we were disturb three or four times whilst we were in our room when we was trying to relax but was told that they had new staff and was getting used to the set up of the hotel.
Overall we loved the hotel and loved Liverpool and will be returning again with more people :)

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Days Inn Liverpool. I'm glad that the staff where helpful to you whilst with us and that you found the location of your accommodation ideal for the purpose of your visit. I do apologise that you where disturbed in the morning and i have now passed this over to the team to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. Kind Regards David

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have always found it brilliant. It is spotlessly clean, everything you need is in your room, the beds are clean & so comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Even though it is near a busy road, traffic noise is never an issue either.

Reviewed by
D Weller

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable with great location
Speedy, efficient check-in by pleasant, helpful receptionist.
Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. The location is excellent for Liverpool One, docks etc.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try our best to get the guests settled in more quickly by having an easy and efficient check in and you have mentioned this in your review. We try our best to offer guests a comfortable and pleasant stay with all the trimmings such as all the room amenities readily available in the guests rooms and also a tasty breakfast that offers a variety of choice for everyone. Once again thank you for your comments. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
m parker

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again but opt for room only as the breakfast food and eating area let the stay down. The room was clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
G Stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Large airy room. Everything you could possibly need available. Right in city centre so easy walking distance to everything. Restaurants and bars nearby. Very comfy bed. Great value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Days Inn Liverpool. I can see that you found the hotel to be in a good location to all the bars and restaurants. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Dawn O

From France
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Liverpool
We stayed here just the one night as we were going to the Echo Arena to see Andre Rieu. The hotel is just a short walk from the arena. We arrived in the afternoon, the resceptionist was friendly and helpful. After we had rested and freshened up we went to the bar/ restaurant for a meal before we set out for the concert. Though there wasn't a vast choice what there was was tasty and well presented. When we got back later that night we called in for a night cap and the charming young man who had served us earlier was still there and still as pleasant. the buffet breakfast was well laid out with plenty of choice for all tastes In all it was a very enjoyable stay and will definitely book there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Frankie, Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us. I will make sure that the gentleman on the bar is made aware of your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your short but sweet stay in the hotel and we would be more than happy to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Frankie T

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas weekend
Our first weekend away without the kids, first in 17years.
We booked to see a show at the Echo Arena so booked this hotel for the Saturday night. Leaving the car at home we decided to travel by train getting off the train at Lime Street then went down the escalator to the metro and went two stops down the line. As we came out of the metro station we turned right and the hotel was virtually there. The check in was very quick with no problems. We even booked an extra night online for the Friday and they told us we wouldn't have to change room on the Saturday we could just stay in the same one (bonus)
This hotel is so close to everything - we decided to take in the Christmas markets and shop in Liverpool One on the Friday that we arrived and then just chilled on the Friday night, went for a meal in Liverpool One at night time.
Saturday we ventured to Albert Docks some 5 minute walk if that and had a long leisurely stroll around there (had a costa coffee along the way) and went into the maritime museum (free of charge) which was really good looking at all the history of all the ships, crews clothing etc.
Saturday night we went to the Echo Arena to see the show and again this was approximately 5 minute walk. We were expecting everywhere to be packed out being Christmas weekend but can honestly say it was all a very enjoyable experience for us both
The hotel is fabulously situated for everything in and around Liverpool, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to go back again

ManagementResponse

Dear Pamela, I have passed your kind comments to the team and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We believe the hotel is ideally situated within the city centre and close to everything that our guests are visiting Liverpool for. In your case you found everything in close vicinity. Thank you for picking up on the cleanliness of the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, David Hannon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Pamela H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next