Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool


James Street, Liverpool, L2 7PQ

Price From 207 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c stubbs

  • February 2015

Days Inn Liverpool

The hotel was in a perfect location, next to Albert Dock and only a few minutes walk to Liverpool One.

We ate in the Hotel bar and the food was excellent. The room was a good size and the bed really comfy.

  • claire g

  • February 2015

Days Inn Liverpool

Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and modern.

Rooms were up to standard and beds were really comfy.

  • v vassilev

  • February 2015

room sevice

The Bathroom shower drain pipe was blocked and I had to clean it by myself.

On arriving we had two water glasses, after the routine cleaning there was none. On the reception, the service was excellent. In the "Bar and restaurant" the service was excellent. Regards

Val Vassilev

  • sarah d

  • February 2015

Centrally located for a day/night in hoylake down road from beach

We stayed for one night in room 5 a twin room we found it clean and beds were comfortable with tea making facilities and bottled water which was a nice little touch.

Staff were helpful at check in and breakfast was lovely, this is my second stay here and have no problem returning.

  • Calum M

  • February 2015


Good location, good quick room service.

Everything else was standard. Was in a room on the first floor so noise from the bar was quite disruptive but all in all not terrible.

  • d hillock

  • January 2015

brilliant value and style for money.

Fashionably decorated, friendly and helpful staff and in a great location within five minutes walking distance to Liverpool one.

Breakfast had a wide range of choice and the buffet style was perfect. Third time staying and would definitely stay again!

  • chris Eva

  • January 2015

Weekend away for wifes birthday

Days inn James Street is very clean and tidy .

No bath in the room but i think a lot of baths are being phased out in hotels though . Shower was powerful and Hot ,so no complaints there. The double bed / sofa was not comfortable due to not having much padding in it.. Overall the room was adequate for our needs for the weekend. Complementary tea /coffee station in the room could do with a bit more thought , No biscuits and not enough milk.

  • Ann Marie Hall

  • January 2015

New year celebrations

We booked into days inn for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day night and I must say we had a wonderful time from arriving the receptionists were very professional and polite check in was quick and the lad who was working in the bar was also very friendly we were given rooms m6 and m7 and they were fab was actually surprised at how big these rooms were we returned home on the 2nd January and I was looking to book again straight away for this new year we all had a great time and hope to be back soon thankyou days inn

  • lee webber

  • January 2015

Great hotel, lovely & clean. Great staff.

Me and my wife loved liverpool and we will be back very soon, Thankyou so much for a great stay.

  • L Walsh

  • December 2014

I'd advise against the sofabed.....

Staff are welcoming, room, clean and fairly comfortable - apart from the sofabed which is very, VERY uncomfortable and not suitable for children; I had to pack the metal sides with towels and half my own clothing................

A 'welcome pack' contained a KitKat, and the tea tray offered Nescafe - such a shame to see Nestle products in use; I binned them. The hotel is good value and I may use it again, but not with the kids - and I'll take my own coffee.