No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
25 Wapping Baltic Triangle, LIVERPOOL, L1 8LY
The Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre hotel, low cost budget hotel, is located 5km from the airport and a 10min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadium all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer stays. We offers 87 rooms and pay secure outdoor parking (at the Ibis hotel). cooked Breakfast is also available (at a charge) at the adjoining Ibis hotel

Picture of Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel too far
The practice of shared toilet/shower is documented when booking, and it should be pointed out that the hotel can't b responsible for guests more used to slum standards with the manner in which they leave them following use. It should be made very aware the moulded toilets have no seats, but are supposed to be self cleaning, but don't account for non flushing of the toilet. Unless you're prepared for a camp site type situation with a very basic room, don't even stop to look further at booking this hotel. Never again shared facilities what ever the cost!!!

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the money
Went not expecting too much as only paid £72 for 3 of us to stay 2 nights. Due to the Liverpool Open and University graduations (that's why we were there) it was our only option. Reception staff very nice but unable to move us into the Ibis with an ensuite. Room was basic, clean and very very hot but it was one of the hottest nights of the year. Bedding also clean. The toilets and showers are like glorified self cleaning indoor porta loos/ showers and I suppose it was pot luck on their cleanliness depending on the state of the previous occupant. My husband said would be great for a stag party as so cheap and near bars, but it wasn't for me.

Reviewed by
Jan P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again

Reviewed by
Allan Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break for a concert
Stayed at the F1 Hotel in Liverpool on a Sunday night for a concert. Very helpful staff, clean room and convenient location.

Reviewed by
P Plumb

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

25 quid a night? Right in the city centre? What's not to like?!!
In Liverpool for a concert I needed somewhere inexpensive and close to the Echo Arena so Formule 1 was the perfect find. Right on the Albert Dock, opposite the Arena, couldn't have been better. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast worth the extra £7.95 - especially if you've a big appetite or fancy making butties for later :) Room clean, secure and perfectly adequate. I can't for the life of me understand why hotels in this country are so expensive. Formule 1 provides a much needed budget option - luxury isn't everything guys, and I, for one have better things to spend my money on. Have already recommended this place to several people and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Louise D

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor quality

Reviewed by
Aaron A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall impression was a little seedy. Toilets were very cramped, no paper, no soap in room .
Would probably not stay here again . Although cheap would rather pay a bit more for better quality with ensuite

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Ruthin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 working tv stations in the room.check out is 12pm,which is great,but the noise of the room attendants outside the room does not allow for a lie in

Reviewed by
ian c

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room OK
This hotel is in a good location by the docks and offers no-frills accommodation. Great for the lone traveller. Exactly what it says.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what I expected for the price
Basically student accommodation apart from these are a lot cleaner! Great for somewhere cheap to crash after a night out. Wouldn't recommend for a longer stay or family, but great for what I needed! Parking is cheap at £3 but need to be lucky to get a space when it's busy.

Reviewed by
David C

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next