No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
25 Wapping Baltic Triangle, LIVERPOOL, L1 8LY
The Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre hotel, low cost budget hotel, is located 5km from the airport and a 10min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadium all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer stays. We offers 87 rooms and pay secure outdoor parking (at the Ibis hotel). cooked Breakfast is also available (at a charge) at the adjoining Ibis hotel

Picture of Formule 1 Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
dirty carpet, raditor broken and full of rust, no double quilt cover for bed no electric point for medical applicance. cheap but you only get what you pay for. Very Close to Docks good for closeness to town too.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Very basic but didn't realise toilets and showers were shared

Reviewed by
Jackie T

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A One Night Only Place
Stayed here as only need somewhere to sleep for one night. Have stayed next door at Ibis a few times but this was cheaper this time around. Didnt realise until check-in that toilets and showers were communal but thats my error in not researching enough however for 1 night not an issue. Any longer spend a bit extra and get an en-suite room next door.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly pleasant
After reading some of the previous customer reviews I admit I had a few reservations about my stay but upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodation, although basic, was very clean. The staff at the Ibis Hotel where I checked in were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The only complaint I had was the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and there was another guest making a lot of noise in the early hours of the morning, but all in all a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor at best
The corridors stank of cigarette smoke, the overall feel is of a self storage unit. The room is cramped and functional. The toilets (not located in the rooms) are portaloos fitted into rooms. We did not stay here and chose to upgrade to a room in the Ibis hotel next door.

Reviewed by
G France

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for a stopover in liverpool
Booked this room as a stopover whilst on a girls night out in liverpool, was very basic but for the price it fit the bill! The room was clean but small and there is shared showers/toilets on each floor. This is perfect of you just want somewhere to stay after a night out.

Reviewed by
L Sullivan

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference stay
Good value for money, and close to Albert docks and the BT Convention centre. Functional accommodation with shared showers and toilets.

Reviewed by
I Wootton

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found that the hotel is ideally situated with instant access to the night life in Liverpool city center, walking distance to shops, pubs, clubs, restaurants ect, ideal for a quick gateway or a stop off to explore the city, the staff are present and very helpfull.

Reviewed by
G Casey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Liverpool for gig at The Cavern
Room very basic but clean and overall accommodation good value for money. Hotel well situated within walking distance of Albert Dock, Kings Arena and central shopping district. Would happily stay there the next time I'm in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Martin N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

myself and my Girlfriend enjoyed our stay and was nice to be near Albert Dock,very clean room,will recommend it to friends and family .we didn`t eat at the hotel ,so can`t comment but looked lovely restaurant area and food looked good .

Reviewed by
david sullivan

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next