No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheil Suites

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
112 SHEIL ROAD , LIVERPOOL, L6 7UA
Sheil suites are situated approximately 1.5 miles from the city centre, beautiful new refurbished building modern decor. Sheil suites backs on to Newsham Park, there are local shops and supermarkets within walking distance, Restaurants and pubs.

Picture of Sheil Suites, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
the room was very spacious but we discovered that rather than a double bed it was 2 singles held together with one sheet of bedding, which was a pain as we had to keep pushing the beds together as the kept moving apart, though as frustrating as this was for us we found that it did have a nice shower if a little small for me as a tall man, and nice coffee making facilities.

Reviewed by
Elliot H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ihad a very pleasant stay at sheil suites. Great value for money. Location very close to town centre. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
nicole d

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

area
not well situated

Reviewed by
O DOOGAN

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but needs attention to detail
This place is a little gem and with a bit of attention to detail could be fabulous. But it really is good value for money.
However they should explain about the door entry system before you book. It was fine for us but elderly travellers might have problems.
Also entry to our room was via stone stairs outside, not suitable for everyone.
Room was big, clean and very attractive, but some of the lamps were broken and you could only use the bathroom light if you had the bedroom light on due to the wiring.
Bathroom needed hooks and more towel rails but was clean and tidy. Curtain bracket was hanging off the wall in main room.
The room is designed like a suite with a dining table and chairs but the kitchen is outside and shared with another room. Kitchen wasn't as clean as the rest of the place and utensils and crockery etc very limited. The fridge was packed with someone else's food.
There isn't any parking which is strange as there is plenty of room if they widened the gates...so you have to pull off the road on to the pavement
But the area felt safe and we would stay again...just a shame someone hasn't thought it through from the point of guests ...it could be quite special.

Reviewed by
V Hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Surprised
Booked it last minute so was a bit apprehensive but it looked good. We were gobsmacked.
For the money it was very good

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got lost trying to get to my room and back out again so needs to have more signs. Otherwise brilliant

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant surprise
just needed a room for a night during open week so wasn't expecting to much but was pleasantly surprised fully recommend it...£7 cab ride to town so ideal for a night out etc

Reviewed by
R Issitt

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Decent sized room. One downside for me was the traffic noise (room was at the front, had sash windows) and the towels were small but overall it was perfectly adequate and I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheil Suites
Great for a low cost stay, not far from mcdonalds, tesco and other outlets. Around about £7-8 for a taxi in to the centre of the city.

Reviewed by
L Mathieson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic accommodation
The rooms were big spacious, very clean , could not fault the property, when I rang for towels, the service was fast friendly. Will be back great weekend .
Only fault was they need a light by the front door so u can see the code numbers of a night, other than that fantastic thank you.

Reviewed by
c smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next