No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheil Suites

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
112 SHEIL ROAD , LIVERPOOL, L6 7UA
Sheil suites are situated approximately 1.5 miles from the city centre, beautiful new refurbished building modern decor. Sheil suites backs on to Newsham Park, there are local shops and supermarkets within walking distance, Restaurants and pubs.

Picture of Sheil Suites, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Surprised
Booked it last minute so was a bit apprehensive but it looked good. We were gobsmacked.
For the money it was very good

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got lost trying to get to my room and back out again so needs to have more signs. Otherwise brilliant

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Decent sized room. One downside for me was the traffic noise (room was at the front, had sash windows) and the towels were small but overall it was perfectly adequate and I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant surprise
just needed a room for a night during open week so wasn't expecting to much but was pleasantly surprised fully recommend it...£7 cab ride to town so ideal for a night out etc

Reviewed by
R Issitt

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheil Suites
Great for a low cost stay, not far from mcdonalds, tesco and other outlets. Around about £7-8 for a taxi in to the centre of the city.

Reviewed by
L Mathieson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic accommodation
The rooms were big spacious, very clean , could not fault the property, when I rang for towels, the service was fast friendly. Will be back great weekend .
Only fault was they need a light by the front door so u can see the code numbers of a night, other than that fantastic thank you.

Reviewed by
c smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would use again
If i come to liverpool again which i am hoping to next year to watch football this time also take my daughter i will use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Shaun Sharp

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin.
As this is an un-manned hotel with several entrances, it was confusing as to which one we were meant to use. Other than this the room was great with a nice comfy bed, TV, plenty of tea and coffee and did exactly what is said on the tin.

Reviewed by
Sam H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool
Excellent value for money and perfectly situated

Reviewed by
Kurtis Brierley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place, much more personal than the big box hotels
The room was really pretty and a good size for what we wanted. The beds were amazingly comfortable too, the only downside was that we wanted a double and got a twin room with the beds pushed together, and no way to keep them in place . Not good for snuggles! (This was the only reason for not giving a 6 on room quality). However, given that we booked about a day in advance, what can you do? The ensuite bathroom was pleasant and up-to-date, with a good, powerful shower. There are self-catering facilities, which we didn't use, but they looked suitable.
I'm not quite sure if it was worth £75 for a single night but it was the cheapest we could find at such sort notice for a Saturday night. It was definitely cheaper than the Travelodge or whatever and it wasn't too far from town so the pre-booked taxi only cost about a fiver.
I'd stay here again. :)

Reviewed by
Steph B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next