No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
DAME LANE MISSION, DONCASTER, DN10 6EB
The Angel Inn is a hidden gem set in a quiet village. This country village pub has 6 stylish and comfortable bedrooms, including 2 deluxe rooms, all are located in a separate building to the rear of the pub. All rooms offer en-suite shower rooms, tea and coffee making facilites and TV. The deluxe rooms offer superior bedding and towels, additional toiletries, complimentary refreshments and flat screen TV with DVD. We boast a large car park and offer a package for leaving your car if flying from the airport

In addition to breakfast, the pub has a fabulous menu with a regularly changing 'additions' board, offering a large variety of dishes all prepared on the premises from locally sourced ingredients. We offer a combination of dishes from traditional pub dishes such as Steak and Guinness Pie and Fish and Chips to a Fish Platter, consisting of a poached fillet of salmon served with homecured gravlax and king prawns accompanied by crisp salad and new potatoes. Meals are served 7 days a week .

The pub is in close proximity to the A1 and M18, Doncaster Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster Racecourse, Keepmoat Stadium, numerous golf courses and fishng lakes, making it an ideal stop over point for both business and leisure.
Picture of The Angel Inn, DONCASTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
Excellant accommodation and food good quality
and well presented. Friendly welcome and all staff
friendly and helpful. Lovely relaxing location.

Reviewed by
fiona t

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ohare56 stay 2014
My stay here was quite excellent.
When I arrived, the outside area for food / drinks was busy, a good sign.
The Staff were excellent and very friendly. The food etc. was very good.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Alex O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As a Business User WIFI in he Room an a Comfortable Chair is all thats missing. Other wise lovely

Reviewed by
K RUDDLESDEN

From WILLENHALL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was lovely, if a little out the way. Book your taxis in advance!
Accommodation was lovely, if a little out of the way. However, book your taxis in advance as there is usually a bit of a wait.

Reviewed by
J Peters

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop over, staff are very friendly , very clean room , will stop again
when in the area

Reviewed by
H TURNER

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room. Basic although advertised as a 'deluxe' room. Over priced for what is was but not much choice in area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you didn't think your stay was value for money, but also delighted that you found it perfectly clean. Kind regards, Simone

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were greeted by friendly staff and the food was excellent.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review. I do hope we have the pleasure of greeting you again. Kindest regards, Simone

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Village
The accommodation is separate of the pub in a building, with separate doors to each room, to the rear of the site, a 30 second walk across the car park building to building. The pub is traditional village pub, and the accommodation is modern.
The room was clean tidy and the en suite was a wet room design with shower and usual facilities.
The bed was OK, not the most comfortable that I have slept on, but I do suffer with my back.
The evening menu has classic pub food as well as some interesting gourmet food choices as well as a specials board. The breakfast was excellent with the usual choices. all the food was served fresh and hot.
The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem for them.
The only suggestion I would make would be for a comfortable armchair in the room.
The village is quiet and there are walks available to the nearby river and further a field.
Would recommend if you are looking for peace and quiet in a rural area.

Reviewed by
Eric H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again
Rooms was away from the Inn quite a long walk especially when the weather is bad. It was cold and just a basic bedroom with a very basic bathroom it was horrible. The reason we went to this Inn was because of the food. It said on-line how great the food was as, we have been to so many hotels with such bad food that swayed us that was not very good we even had to send the mains back because it was cold. No we would not go back .

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and excellant service

Reviewed by
maureen s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next