No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bowman Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
52 Hoole Road, , , Chester, CH2 3NL
Whether you are looking for somewhere to stay for a business trip or planning a romantic weekend away, less than a mile from Chester City centre Bowman Lodge a beautiful Victorian house is the perfect choice. Chester is a wonderful and up beat city, with good shopping and plenty of Historical sights to be seen. With its cobbled streets, Cathedral and original Tudor buildings Chester is as quaint as it is modern. While in Chester you can not miss out on walking round the famous Walls, the remains of the Romans who founded the city about 2,000 years ago. The city is steeped in rich culture including the Amphitheatre and Roman Gardens. Chester also offers a large selection of good quality restaurants. At night time Chester is a lively city with plenty of pubs and bars. A visit to Chester would not be complete without an outing to the famous Chester Zoo. Other local must-see attractions include: Grosvenor Museum, GatewayTheatre, Military Museum, Deva Roman experience, Cheshire Oaks and Blue Planet Aquarium. Bowman Lodge offers comfortable and friendly surroundings tailored to your every need. All of our rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, colour TV and ensuite facilities.
Picture of Bowman Lodge, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Enjoyable stay with a nice room, great breakfast and a friendly host.

Reviewed by
Alister B

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing retreat in Chester
A really nice house with well kept rooms in a lovely part of town. Room was incredibly cosy, with all necessary amenities available. Bathroom was clean, with ample hot water. Shower room floor could use some attention, but was otherwise well kept. English breakfasts were hearty with generations pots of coffee and tea. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Dilini S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chester races
friendly owner, good location, clean accomadation.

Reviewed by
keith c

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City trip
Small room and small bed. It could be cleaner. Had a good breakfast. Ok for short stay.

Reviewed by
Marie D

From Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf Trip
We were over for the Open Golf Championships at Hoylake. We found Bowman Lodge to be ideally located and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
G Lowey

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok could be better
owner friendly, room was clean but bed linen in need of replacement there was a tear in one of the sheets. the bed linen had seen better days. also the net curtain was past its best. did not have breakfast but as the time was 7.30 to 8.30 were glad we didn't bother as it was too early for us. location is very good and buses frequent in to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Jean B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay just outside the city centre
Lovely, homely B&B offering an excellent location, superb customer service and everything you need for a stay in beautiful Chester. The owners make you very welcome, the accommodation is not 5 star but when you are busy enjoying Chester you don't need boutique. This is an honest, good value choice.

Reviewed by
S johnson

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 2nd Stay
This is a lovely little b and b just 10 minutes walk away from the centre of Chester. The room was spacious and very clean.
Breakfast was lovely and Mike was a fantastic host.

Reviewed by
N Henshaw

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at The Bowman Lodge
The Management made me extremely welcome and I was blessed with fellow guests who proved to be intellegent and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
philip Whitaker

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
a watson

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next