No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Chester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD
Choose the contemporary Crowne Plaza Chester hotel for a convenient location within the city walls of historic Chester. Leave your luggage with Crowne Plaza Chester 's dedicated Concierge. Your tranquil room or Suite has cool air conditioning and wireless Internet. Head into the city for an inspiring stroll around Chester Cathedral or the crumbling Roman Amphitheatre . The brick-built Crowne Plaza Chester hotel is within the old city walls, near to cutting-edge boutiques and traditional half-timbered buildings on the The Rows' cobbled lanes. You're 40 minutes by car from Manchester International Airport and 35 minutes from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Trains from London Euston arrive at Chester rail station , one mile away. Savour our delicious menu in the horse racing-themed Stables Bar & Grill Restaurant , which overlooks the city and the Welsh hills. For business, consult our Crowne Meetings Director , who can organize bespoke conferences and private dining. Crowne Plaza Chester's Club Motivation spa has an indoor pool and a swirling spa tub, and you can go the extra mile with a personal trainer. Round off a productive day by exploring Chester's foodie scene or surf wireless Internet over a beer in our contemporary lounge or bar.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Chester, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel stay treat
Great central location! The room was a good size with lots of nice little freebies and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful and the bacon was particularly tasty which is unusual for hotel breakfasts. Staff were all very helpful and courteous!

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Llandudno Junction, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cown Plaza Chester
Very nice hotel, have stayed here on numerous occassions. Good facilities and in walking distance of the town centre.

Reviewed by
P Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful weekend in Chester
The hotel is within the city walls and two minutes walk to some of the best food and drinks anywhere we have visited in the UK... the staff in the hotel were very helpful and very friendly, never overly fussy but always available if needed. Our room was extremely clean and had everything we could have needed. The food in the hotel was excellent quality and there was certainly enough of it. One major plus point was the on site parking, the hotel was so central the car was not needed.. overall a fantastic weekend in a fabulous hotel in a lovely City..

Reviewed by
David ward

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to the city centre

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back agian
Quality accommodation, fantastic location for the city, good facilities, enjoyed the pool / steam room. Many thanks, only down side was the room temperature too warm

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here as a 40th birthday present for my wife and we weren't disappointed. The location is perfect for the main shopping street as we didn't have to use the car all weekend... The hotel was to a very high standard, the bedroom was a good size with a large bathroom. ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be coming again, it was a perfect weekend..
If I did have to complain about one thing it would be the £7.50 a day parking fee which I thought should be free considering what you pay for the accommodation.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and very clean. We were woken up by the cleaners pretty early, but they moved on when we shouted that we were still in the room.
My girlfriend is coeliac, so there wasn't a lot she could eat at breakfast. More gluten free breakfast items would be good.

Reviewed by
T Coles

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza
Stayed for one night while visiting Chester with friends. Hotel Staff all very courteous and keen to please. The room was fine, with small fridge and bathrobes provided it was very clean and well serviced .
The shower water pressure was low and not that warm at 0900 which was slightly disappointing.
The food at breakfast was average buffet fare. However, the tables in the dining area were very close together along one wall and very small even for just the two of us.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. It is pleasing to know that you found our hotel staff friendly and rooms clean. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the shower facility. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kevin H

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
We decided on a short break in Chester and the Crown Plaza was the obvious choice as we stayed there a couple of years ago. The hotel is ideally suited for the amenities in the city centre and the room was clean comfortable and well equipped with a very comfortable bed! Car parking was safe, easy and reasonably priced so overall there were no problems and we had a very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Stuart Kitchen

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next