You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza CHESTER

4

Trinity Street, Chester, CH1 2BD

Price From 174.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Erika Younger

  • July 2016

Great hotel ideally located in the centre of town

Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a club (executive) room in the 4th floor quiet zone.

Tom, the receptionist was brilliant, advising us on area and purchase of zoo tickets The room was large and clean and came with many complimentary items. We had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant on both days and the food was tasty and hot. Well worth the cost. We will be staying here again when we return to chester. The staff were brilliant, from cleaner to management. Everything you need when on a short break.

  • D Perry

  • May 2016

Friday night crown plaza stay

Always excellent.

  • A Dixon

  • April 2016

Highly recommend

Such friendly and helpful staff, lovely room with a great view.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Karen SMALLEY

  • February 2016

Crowne Plaza CHESTER

Fantastic, facilities amazing, unfortunately evening meal got sent back TWICE, but breakfast was fabulous.

  • V Parker

  • February 2016

Crowne Plaza CHESTER

Had a fabulous stay at the crowne plaza, staff are so helpful and friendly, hotel was clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Nigel G

  • February 2016

Hidden Quality

The hotel and its facilities were excellent.

It is very close to the centre but hidden from obvious view. A short walk down a narrow street puts you on the Rows.

Response from hotel

Dear Nigel G,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Delyth M

  • January 2016

Great Hotel

Great hotel, excellent staff.

Ideal location to the centre of Chester.

  • brian b

  • January 2016

Power cut escape

Booked a late break due to our electricity being off for two days due to the boxing day storms.

Well worth the money - it helped to salvage Christmas. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. The only hiccup was breakfast being cold and below par, but the customer service kicked in and more than made up for it.

Response from hotel

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. It is good to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. I appreciate your comments towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put every day. However, I regret to hear about the disappointments you had

with the breakfast served. Rest assured this will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better.

Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • Simon B

  • December 2015

A Proper Hotel

We booked late for a weekend stay in Chester.

The weekend was superb, and this was certainly aided by the excellent Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff were super helpful, at check in we were told that they had designated us a Twin room, but the reception staff changed the room and upgraded us to an executive double room. We had paid a high price for the room, in my opinion, but this softened that blow no end. To be fair the price was competitive with what I considered other lesser hotels in the area. The room was spot on and had everything we needed and finished to a high spec. The whole hotel was of a high quality, the breakfast was superb, the swimming pool was small but very clean and perfect for a leisurely dip, the bar staff were friendly and helpful and the cocktails were very nice. The car parking was perfectly adequate although I think the cost of this should be included in the room price otherwise it feels a little like a stealth tax. I would recommend paying the little extra to stay at this hotel.

  • Simon C

  • November 2015

Crowne Plaza CHESTER

Great location, helpful and friendly staff.

Only criticism was the room was too warm.