No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast Southport

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
47 BATH STREET , SOUTHPORT, PR9 0DP
PLEASE NOTE AVAILABILITY OF PARKING AND BREAKFAST IS LIMITED (As there is restricted space in car park and dining area). IF YOU REQUIRE EITHER OF THESE YOU MUST CONTACT LATEROOMS.COM PRIOR TO BOOKING AND IT MAY BE POSSIBLE TO ADD THEM AT AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE.

The newly Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast is located in Southport’s vibrant town between Lord Street and the Promenade. We have been rated as a 4 star Guest accommodation by Visit Britain and have been awarded Tripadvisors Certificate of Excellence for 2013.

The Bed and Breakfast is very close to the towns transport network. The town’s main train station and most of the main bus routes can be accessed with a 5 minute walk. We are also just a short walk from the Southport Theatre & Convention Centre and Southport Pier. We can also be found within a 10 minute walk of Victoria Park home to the Southport Flower show.

Our rooms contain flat screen televisions complete with freeview, radio alarms as well as orthopedic mattresses, quality duvets, soft sheets and mounds of pillows along with the extensive range of toiletries and well stacked hospitality tray. There is a comprehensive menu of prepared to order hot and cold breakfast on offer which includes selection traditional cooked breakfasts and fish options along with a large range of cereals.

Whether you are on business, on a family holiday, or just in Southport for the weekend, accommodation at the Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast is suitable for all. We are confident you will be happy with the standard of service on offer and the quality of our rooms.

PLEASE NOTE ACCOMMODATION IS LOCATED ACROSS THREE FLOORS. IF YOU HAVE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE STAIRS PLEASE ADVISE SO WE CAN ALLOCATE A LOWER FLOOR ROOM.
Picture of Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast Southport, SOUTHPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly
Really enjoyed our stay only 2 nights but could have easily stayed longer .. Defiantly book again in future visits

Reviewed by
Andrew Bould

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warmly,courteously and helpfully welcomed. Facilities clean and comfortable. Breakfasts well prepared to choice.

Reviewed by
Jack Nolan

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the sunnyside experience
a very clean and friendly place to stay
the food was lovely and it was also plentiful
the staff were very attentitive and polite

Reviewed by
harry coleman

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Was okay for an over night stop. Within walking distrance of all the amenities.

Reviewed by
L Mullins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well presented, clean, comfortable room with plenty of space and newly refurbished. The staff were helpful and polite offering local information before requested. Breakfast was tasty with a wide choice and in pleasant surroundings.

Reviewed by
A Porter

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnyside Gem
Whilst the room (Room 2) was quite small, it was clean and tidy and more than adequate for our needs. The staff at sunnyside were friendly and attentive. They even offered us a late checkout following the morning after a heavy night before, which we both thought was a lovely touch. Our first impression from the outside has definitely changed having had a lovely weekend in Southport - a large part of which was thanks to our stay at Sunnyside. Thanks to Anthony and the rest of the staff for helping make our stay a memorable one

Reviewed by
Keith M

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suunyside Bed and Breakfast, Southport
Excellent value for money!!!!! The room was a little dated but comfortable. The room was fairly clean mainly dusty (but it was a victorian buliding), the paint work needed touching up. The en-suit bathroom was functional. The service was excellent and the breakfast was one of the best I have had.

Reviewed by
G Groom

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
would reccomend

Reviewed by
remedios briggs

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sunnyside B & B
the B & B is first class as above and the location is excellent as you are literally two minutse walk from the town shopping area and there are so many different eating places nearby, something for every taste.

Reviewed by
john burgoyne

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
A lovely room and breakfast. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next