Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast Southport

4

47 BATH STREET, SOUTHPORT, PR9 0DP

Price From 333.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Clark

  • October 2013

A lovely stay

A lovely room and breakfast.

Will definitely stay again!

  • Gill C

  • October 2013

First time staying at the Sunnyside after reading excellant reviews.

we stayed 2 nights after reading great reviews for this hotel, we weren't disappointed, the room was lovely and bright and clean, the staff couldn't be more helpful.

would not hesitate to go back there again.

  • Jacqueline B

  • September 2013

Great place to stay

Great place to stay.

Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Only one street back from Main Street and all the shops etc. Breakfast was enormous, and delicious but second day we had to ask for smaller portion. We went to Liverpool on train. Only 45 mins away and well worth the trip. Would recommend this guest house to anyone. Being able to park outside a bonus too.

  • Lesley B

  • September 2013

Sunnyside stay

Brilliant value for money, warm and friendly welcome.

We only stayed one of our two booked nights. Sorted no problem, which was much appreciated. As when I tried to cancel with late rooms they gave me the wrong guidance. We had room 2 at the front, just right for our needs. A few marks on ceiling from a water leak I presume. Bed comfy and tea & coffee provided. We are hoping to go back soon. We did book a en-suite room. The breakfast was fab, which you order the night before and is cooked fresh for your when you require it. Lovely stay, thank you.

  • Marc L

  • August 2013

Midweek break

We decided to get our of the city and head for some sea air for a couple of days.

The location is great, walking distance to everything really. We got there early and were able to park up until check in. The staff were friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was top notch. Great little touch with the Zebra/remote holder. My daughter loved this big time. Overall we had a great time and we had no problems, we would stay again without a doubt. Good job.

  • Carol W

  • August 2013

Really nice hotel

Had a lovely time, very handy for Lord Street and plenty of resturants nearby,

  • H Kinsey

  • August 2013

marvellous(:

The staff were lovely, the room was lovely, the food was lovely...

it was an all round lovely little stay, we were made very welcome and would definitely stay again!!

  • andrew potter

  • August 2013

This was our second visit this year.It was just as pleasant as the first one.

  • Caroline Allen-Monaghan

  • July 2013

A great find on late rooms

I stayed here as I was in Southport for a party - the chap (I never asked his name), couldn't do enough for me - found me when my sat nav took me the wrong way, allowed me to check in early, offered to carry my bags to the room for me and even though Monday was his day off as I had to escape back to London early for a meeting, got up and made sure I had a full cooked breakfast.

Amazing customer service.

The room was nice however it needs a little tlc - the ceiling tiles in both the room and the bathroom needed updating and the painting needs a refresh and so did the carpet. The bed was comfortable and I'm glad that I found this room on late rooms at the discounted price as if I had paid more than I did, I would have been disappointed.

  • Fiona Mcgovern

  • July 2013

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome.

The room was clean, freshly decorated + very comfortable. 2 bottles of water were very welcome (as weather was exceptionally warm) included with the tea+ coffee provided,

The staff were very helpfull + friendly going that extra mile. Would highly recommend this hotel/ B+B