No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast Southport

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
47 BATH STREET , SOUTHPORT, PR9 0DP
PLEASE NOTE AVAILABILITY OF PARKING AND BREAKFAST IS LIMITED (As there is restricted space in car park and dining area). IF YOU REQUIRE EITHER OF THESE YOU MUST CONTACT LATEROOMS.COM PRIOR TO BOOKING AND IT MAY BE POSSIBLE TO ADD THEM AT AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE.

The newly Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast is located in Southport’s vibrant town between Lord Street and the Promenade. We have been rated as a 4 star Guest accommodation by Visit Britain and have been awarded Tripadvisors Certificate of Excellence for 2013.

The Bed and Breakfast is very close to the towns transport network. The town’s main train station and most of the main bus routes can be accessed with a 5 minute walk. We are also just a short walk from the Southport Theatre & Convention Centre and Southport Pier. We can also be found within a 10 minute walk of Victoria Park home to the Southport Flower show.

Our rooms contain flat screen televisions complete with freeview, radio alarms as well as orthopedic mattresses, quality duvets, soft sheets and mounds of pillows along with the extensive range of toiletries and well stacked hospitality tray. There is a comprehensive menu of prepared to order hot and cold breakfast on offer which includes selection traditional cooked breakfasts and fish options along with a large range of cereals.

Whether you are on business, on a family holiday, or just in Southport for the weekend, accommodation at the Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast is suitable for all. We are confident you will be happy with the standard of service on offer and the quality of our rooms.

PLEASE NOTE ACCOMMODATION IS LOCATED ACROSS THREE FLOORS. IF YOU HAVE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE STAIRS PLEASE ADVISE SO WE CAN ALLOCATE A LOWER FLOOR ROOM.
Picture of Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast Southport, SOUTHPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We pulled up outside sunnyside b&b into a easy access parking space got out our bags and walked up to the door , rang the bell and a lovely man answered the door, very welcoming & polite. After booking in he took us up to our room,carrying our bags may i add, opened the door to a family room with three beds and a bathroom, the room was beautiful with scatter cushions & extremely thick throws over the end of the beds, there were brew facilities, hand wash, shower gels and good quality loo rolls & plenty of clean fresh towels..we all slept well on the comfy beds and to top it off had a fabulous full english breakfast on hot plates with tea/coffee, juice & cereal & toast if wanted..i would definately stay here Gain & again

Reviewed by
J Pendlebury

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time staying at the Sunnyside after reading excellant reviews.
we stayed 2 nights after reading great reviews for this hotel, we weren't disappointed, the room was lovely and bright and clean, the staff couldn't be more helpful. would not hesitate to go back there again.

Reviewed by
Gill C

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Only one street back from Main Street and all the shops etc. Breakfast was enormous, and delicious but second day we had to ask for smaller portion. We went to Liverpool on train. Only 45 mins away and well worth the trip.
Would recommend this guest house to anyone. Being able to park outside a bonus too.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline B

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnyside stay
Brilliant value for money, warm and friendly welcome. We only stayed one of our two booked nights. Sorted no problem, which was much appreciated. As when I tried to cancel with late rooms they gave me the wrong guidance.
We had room 2 at the front, just right for our needs. A few marks on ceiling from a water leak I presume. Bed comfy and tea & coffee provided. We are hoping to go back soon. We did book a en-suite room. The breakfast was fab, which you order the night before and is cooked fresh for your when you require it. Lovely stay, thank you.

Reviewed by
Lesley B

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break
We decided to get our of the city and head for some sea air for a couple of days. The location is great, walking distance to everything really. We got there early and were able to park up until check in. The staff were friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was top notch. Great little touch with the Zebra/remote holder. My daughter loved this big time. Overall we had a great time and we had no problems, we would stay again without a doubt. Good job.

Reviewed by
Marc L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
Had a lovely time, very handy for Lord Street and plenty of resturants nearby,

Reviewed by
Carol W

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

marvellous(:
The staff were lovely, the room was lovely, the food was lovely... it was an all round lovely little stay, we were made very welcome and would definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
H Kinsey

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our second visit this year.It was just as pleasant as the first one.

Reviewed by
andrew potter

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find on late rooms
I stayed here as I was in Southport for a party - the chap (I never asked his name), couldn't do enough for me - found me when my sat nav took me the wrong way, allowed me to check in early, offered to carry my bags to the room for me and even though Monday was his day off as I had to escape back to London early for a meeting, got up and made sure I had a full cooked breakfast! Amazing customer service.
The room was nice however it needs a little tlc - the ceiling tiles in both the room and the bathroom needed updating and the painting needs a refresh and so did the carpet.
The bed was comfortable and I'm glad that I found this room on late rooms at the discounted price as if I had paid more than I did, I would have been disappointed.

Reviewed by
Caroline Allen-Monaghan

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome.
The room was clean, freshly decorated + very comfortable. 2 bottles of water were very welcome (as weather was exceptionally warm) included with the tea+ coffee provided,
The staff were very helpfull + friendly going that extra mile.
Would highly recommend this hotel/ B+B

Reviewed by
Fiona Mcgovern

From Paisley, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next