No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Liverpool

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Fallows Way Whiston, Liverpool, L35 1RZ
Village Liverpool is situated just 400 yards from the main junction of the M57 and M62 and just 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. This contemporary hotel is an ideal base for exploring the busy centres of Liverpool (8 miles) and Warrington (15 miles). Nearby local attractions include Knowsley Safari Park, Knowsley Hall and both Aintree and Haydock Race Courses.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas.

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Liverpool.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and smelly
Non stop traffic noise from the M57. Room smelled mouldy. No curtains, just a venetian blind.
TV was screwed down facing the wrong direction. Not even all the freeview channels available.
Shower went cold halfway through.
Pub food was very mediocre - the chips were smothered in salt before they reached the table.
I wish I had stayed at the place round the corner.

Reviewed by
Jon B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very good hotel - first time we have stayed (normally stay closer to city centre), but will come back. Room very nice, bed super comfy, staff helpful & breakfast excellent. Had dinner at hotel on second night, also very good. Free parking, health club & wifi (very fast) all definite perks. One bit of advice though - check your bill before leaving, as someone had 'accidentally' charged drinks to our room that we hadn't had & receptionist's unsurprised reaction (and speedy removal of said drinks from bill) would lead me to believe that this happens quite often!

Reviewed by
Lisa T

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Due to a last minute change of plans we ended up with our nieces staying with us on the saturday evening (after the wedding we'd attended). The lady on reception was brilliant and sorted things so that we were able to have a family room. and the room staff were really helpful rearranging the for the second night whilst we were out at the wedding. All the staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. Well done

Reviewed by
glen g

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy at night
I was on a course sat and sunday at the saturday evening that I stayed my sleep was disturbed
every 2 hours by people returning to rooms and talking loudly outside my room several times
so sunday I was very tired
when I went to check out the reception never even asked if every thing had been ok !

Reviewed by
c hogan

From brighouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Comfortable stay, leisure facilities good

Reviewed by
Millie C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family breakaway
The staff were really friendly. Thought the choice of food available on a night was poor, was looking forward to eating in the hotel but nothing on the menu for either of us. Breakfast though was lovely, plenty of choice and really delicious.
My only gripes were that the windows didn't open far enough and it was pretty warm when we stayed and our room was situated near what we thought was the aircon vent above the reception/restaurant area that came on at 5am and didn't go off till late. The shower screen on the bath didn't stop the water running onto the floor so the floor was soaking after I'd had a shower.

Reviewed by
S Allen

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really petfriendly
This place really deserves the tag for being petfriendly.
we visited with our dog and were really made welcome by all of the staff.
for people who like to their pet with them we would certainly recommend the place
shame we were not able to use the facilities

Reviewed by
Reinhold W

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy and Outdated
I booked this room paid a reduced rate at £79 I quickly discovered that this was not value for money. Do not stay here stay safe and book a premier inn or Travelodge.
I pointed the following defects to the hotel staff who stated the rooms were due to be renovated soon.
1) cracked toilet
2) mould around bath
3) Stained bath
4) TV picture poor could not watch any programme
5) TV volume that low you couldn't hear it
6) Heat from restaurant making the room uncomfortably warm
7) Air conditioning broken
I was hoping to be compensated however was not offered any even with so many faultsmost of which the staff were already aware

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent foe travel links
Staff very friendly. Food reasonable but over priced for the quality. Television and radio quality in the room awful. However for links to the major road networks I'd stay again. Dog friendly but does not mention extra cost on Late Rooms. They normally charge £30 but waived this as we were not aware.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendliest staff and warm welcome
From the first point of contact(reception) I felt very welcome and as if I was the only person staying in the hotel I also took the opportunity to take advantage of one of the on going 80's nights with a three course meal included ( would recommend this if it is on when you stay) this venue has everything on site and would recommend you use the bar and the grill to eat in
Fantastic stay would stay there against no questions asked !!!!!
I am looking for another urban village when I'm planning another weekend away hopefully the stay in the next will be the same experience :):):):)5*****

Reviewed by
k brammer

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next