No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince Alfred

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
261-263 Rice Lane, , , Liverpool, L9 3BY
Accommodation in Liverpool The Prince Alfred is a contemporary style Guest House that recently has undergone a re-furbishment. The Prince Alfred is located next to Rice Lane Railway Station and is only a 4 minute journey by train to the centre of Liverpool. Also Anfield, Goodison Park & Aintree are only a short journey away. We have boutique rooms for overnight stays and the pub has a large selection of beers, wines and spirits and hosts a number of quiz nights and special evenings. Accommodation is of the highest standard with our boutique style rooms from as little as £30.00 for a double room and £40.00 for a family room. All rooms have new beds, bedding decor and flat screen tv's. Please note that towels will not be provided and you must bring your own. The two bathrooms are to a high standard one boasting a double shower cubicle. One boasting a bath tub. A 26” flat screen TV, Free WiFi. Breakfast is available at the friendly local cafe Fonties only 100m from the B&B. Full English for £5.00 as a guest of The Prince Alfred. There is also a 24 hour MacDonalds next door. Check in is between 12pm (noon) and 5.30pm. We advise our guests to arrive no later than 5:15pm as there wont be anyone available at the hotel from 5.30pm. Late guests for any reason will not be permitted. If travelling a long distance, by train, or public transport please allow adequate time for your journey for you to ensure you are able to collect your keys before 5:15pm. We operate a 'No show, No refund policy' we advise that if you cant guarantee that you will be at the hotel before 5:15pm source alternative accommodation. We are unable to offer facilities to those with disabilities due to us not having a 24 hour reception or disabled access. We are not associated with the public house below. Minimum stay 2 nights during the week, contact us should you require a single night. Max 5 night stay. If you need more than 5 nights please contact us.
Picture of Prince Alfred, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The ladys who clean the rooms we met in the morning were lovely very friendly and chatty. The stay was to enable my husband who had not long had a prostrate operation to not have to drive straight back to worcester after watching everton play. The room was sufficient and we had a good nights sleep. We may stop over again especialy if there is another 5.30 k.o

Reviewed by
Janice Keeping

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice surprise
On arrival we were a little unsure as the area is a bit run down and the pub didn't look like a nice b&b. We were greeted by a very nice man who showed us to a lovely clean, well presented room. He advised us on transport links and even the best ticket type
Room was comfortable and I would stay again

Reviewed by
Philip T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bargain stay. Clean rooms and cheery cleaners!
This was absolutely fine. For £25 (three friends staying in a £75 room) for the night, it was exactly what we needed. We had read some of the terrible reviews and so braced ourselves for a dodgy experience. It was nothing of the sort. We were even left bottles of water outside our door to rehydrate us after a lengthy drinking session! The cleaners in the morning were chatty and polite. A bargain stay, thanks!

Reviewed by
Rachael G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince Alfred
Room was clean and very basic. No kettle - no chance for a drink then. No bed side table, one chair in a double room, no hangers, a large blind for one massive window overlooking one of the busiest streets in Liverpool. Not even basics of a decent room. Also had to share the toilet and showers facilities, which meant a wait in the morning and a rush to beat another guest for the facilities!

Reviewed by
JAMES C

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince alfred
The accommodation was clean and comfortable for the night. The only minor complaint we had was the road was noisy in the morning but lots of red bull hadn't helped our sleeping pattern I suspect. Tye staff were friendly and the hotel was easy to get too. Overall it was good for a nights stay for a group.

Reviewed by
N Briars

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CLEAN ROOM NO COMPLAINTS

Reviewed by
louise t

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

prince albert our stay
The actual B+B is ok. The surrounding area a bit shady. The next day our tyres had been let down possibly to prevent us parking where we did. Wouldnt stop again because of the tyre incident. The staff and B+B were ok.

Reviewed by
a cordwell

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds were fine. Manager was not.
Looks shadey when you walk in. No car park makes it worse. Manager is rude and swears a lot. What kind of establishment tells you to go elsewhere unless you fit into their schedule? Some signs say check out at 10, some 10.15 and some more 10.30. Banner outside says 'luzury rooms'. If this is luxury then Everywhere else must be shocking. Cleaners were polite but banged around from 6am. Give it a miss!

Reviewed by
Daniel King

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too cold and they took the money and went left us strand with room of freezing
Would not recommend anyone to stay as no bath cos faulty no tea or coffee in room not worth money for £40 a night

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, close to town, friendly staff

Reviewed by
N boyd

From Ballynahinch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next