No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Hideaway Break, fab all you can eat breakfast, excellent facilities
Pool and spa great. Used Village Urban Resort (Coventry) previously, was impressed so booked Leeds, and was equally impressed with this venue. Very busy as open to public. Recommend the pool and breakfast. Had an evening meal which was OK but nothing special. TV channels a bit limited. Good value for money if booked as one of the deals. Would definitely book Village Urban again, but will probably try another City for a change of scene.

Reviewed by
Kathryn R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick getaway
Staying at the village was quite an impromptu visit. I booked a literally last minute. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and checking in went very smoothly. We decided to eat in the Verve restaurant. All I can say is wow. We didn't wait too long for the starters and when they arrived the looked stunning. I would strongly recommend the smoked haddock fish cakes. The main courses were just as good. After tea we headed into the city centre via the recommended taxi company (arrow taxis), they were very prompt and very reasonably priced.
The room was very clean and modern. The bed was a king size and very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep and woke very relaxed. I would definitely return to the Urban Vilage.

Reviewed by
a taylor

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not good
The room we were given was shabby.
The toilet was left dirty........not wanting to elaborate....
The lights on headboard were hanging off and broken which was not a good look as soon as
you walked in. The room only price for this room was not worth it.
We were given an upper deck room after complaining which was more like the standard for the
money we payed .

Reviewed by
Diane S

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was very nice but very disappointed when we arrived for breakfast, table next t us requested vegetarian sausages and when I requested them I was told it was a special request that had to be pre booked - 4 star hotel does not have vegetarian sausages.
bar great and bar staff very good.

Reviewed by
steven m

From blantyre, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay
Had a wonderful 2 day break. Great having a swimming pool, steam room and sauna as well as spa facilities, gym and squash courts in the hotel.The staff were very helpful and even fixed me up with a game of squash which made my stay, as well as providing a locker and towels. There was a slight problem with a door not locking properly (no one's fault, computerised card system - it happens) and we were immediately upgraded. Rooms can be warm in summer but reception will arrange opening the windows if you request it and fans are in all rooms.The rooms were very clean with flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron and board, drinks tray etc and very comfortable beds provided. The hotel even provides their own shampoo and shower gel (beautiful smelling and of good quality) Regarding food, the breakfast provided an excellent choice of fresh fruit salad, berries, yoghurt, cereals as well as a lovely cooked breakfast. We also had a lovely meal in the restaurant and there is also a 'pub' on site. If you don't want to drive into the city, a bus can be taken from just outside the hotel only taking a few minutes. Loved everything under one roof especially the sport facilities and appreciated a checkout of 11am. We will certainly return soon for another stay and thank the staff for the way we were accommodated and for all their helpfulness.

Reviewed by
Yvonne O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Hotel Headingley think hard
Room was as hot as an oven. No aircon. Windows barely opened. Devoid of fresh air. Devoid of daylight. Like a overpriced dungeon.
Receptionist tried to be funny and chirpy but failed miserably making check in an uncomfortable cringeworthy experience.
Gym was ok but building works were going on (not mentioned before booking or at check in) which was disruptive.

Reviewed by
michael f

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay

Reviewed by
Howard E

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation weekend
Fantastic pool & well-equiped gym.
Room too hot because Air con didn't work.
Breakfast super

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village stay
A really enjoyable stay once we had found our room! Accommodation and breakfast excellent. Only issue was finding our room which was like going through a maze.

Reviewed by
s proctor

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
The hotel, staff and breakfast were all excellent. Our only niggle was it was hot weather and the room was very hot. Needs air con or at least a fan in the rooms. We will be staying again.

Reviewed by
David S

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next