No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation weekend
Fantastic pool & well-equiped gym.
Room too hot because Air con didn't work.
Breakfast super

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village stay
A really enjoyable stay once we had found our room! Accommodation and breakfast excellent. Only issue was finding our room which was like going through a maze.

Reviewed by
s proctor

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Really liked this hotel however only 1 downside and wished I had l took heed of the previous reviews of no air con. Sitting in the comfort of your own home makes you forget how uncomfortable it is to be too hot during the night. Window opened only 2", there was a small fan provided but the heat was stifling. Had to jam the main door open with a coathanger to allow some air into the room.
Would consider coming back but not in the summer months.

Reviewed by
jo rose

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
The hotel, staff and breakfast were all excellent. Our only niggle was it was hot weather and the room was very hot. Needs air con or at least a fan in the rooms. We will be staying again.

Reviewed by
David S

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I stayed at the Village Urban Resort 10th to 13th July 2014 - I found the staff very helpful, the room clean, handy having a Starbucks there too, the hotel is set in lovely surroundings. One thing i would suggest is that you mark your speed bumps with fluerescent paint of some sort as they are the same colour as the road so you can't see them.

Reviewed by
K MOFFAT

From Gorebridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The hotel did the basics well, it was clean, good location and fit for purpose and evrryone was pleasant and polite but it did nothong to astonish except for the spa and leisure facilities downstairs. Treatments were great and not overpriced and the gym and pool facilities were great although unfortunately the sauna was broken

Reviewed by
N Glynn

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Room was clean but not worth the extra money I paid from the standard room I stayed in last time

Reviewed by
val s

From Chester le Street, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and functional
Easy to find with a big car park, convenient for visiting the university. The rooms are clean and tidy. Its all basic, but for a quick overnight stop its all you need and as such is sensibly priced.

Reviewed by
Neil A

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THE PUBLIC AREAS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND PLEASANTLY DECORATED. HOWEVER I FOUND THE ROOM TO BE IN NEED OF UPDATING AND A LITTLE SHABBY.

Reviewed by
J EVANS

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, food not so good
This is an hotel with pool & spa open to non-residents so always seems to be very busy. Bedroom clean & spacious although had a poor nights sleep as very warm, even with window open.
We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't very good. We had a 1 hour wait for food which on arrival, wasn't very nice at all and half was left. We were told they were having issues in the kitchen.
We would stay again, possibly not eat there.

Reviewed by
Joanna B

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next