No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 121 should never be offered as a bedroom. It is situated above the swimming pool pump room which constantly droned all night, affecting my sleep. It was the worst night I have ever had in a hotel in my life.
Other than that and a microwaved meal which scalded my mouth the hotel was ok.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room clean had all requirements needed for short breaks
Drinks in bar a little expensive, foods are good and staff very good.

Reviewed by
William Mellin

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, would recommend to anyone.
Hotel was very modern, clean and tidy, with extremely helpful staff and amazing food. Location was also very good, with shops, bars, cinemas and restaurants close by. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Experience
Room okay, good gym, food and service poor.

Reviewed by
Scott K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely weekend break
Friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel.Good clean spacious room.Nice & plenty leisure facilities..Food was good,but little short on pastries
Overall a excellent stay

Reviewed by
A Romain

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Top hotel, good staff, nice food in bar area. Rooms are decent, but breakfast wasn't too good

Reviewed by
G Wilson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of updating.
Odd shaped small room . Not enough towels only one bath towel and one hand towel between 2 of us.
Hotel decor looked tired it needed re decorating. Carpet in bedroom kept together with masking tape.
Noisy - nearby rooms TV's loud and was after midnight. Very dim lighting near impossible to apply makeup .

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but could be better!
First impressions were good, hotel was nice and modern. Leisure facilities were great especially the gym. Room 144 was ok till all the heating went off, was moved to room 203 and it did not look totally clean. Somebody had used the toilet and not flushed it, also there was not a tv remote or spare pillows had to borrow from another room. Did not want to move again so put up with it apart from all that it was ok.

Reviewed by
Peter Carroll

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent facilities. pool and gym staff very helpful. food in the bar good value for money
if possible upgrade to the second floor, we had to use the spare pillows and on the morning of leaving we stripped the bed as we always do, and to our amazement the pillows were disgusting. stained on both sides and also the mattress was the same. just glad there was a protector on. Told the front desk manager who appeared not to be bothered said he would tell house keeping. Not the response i was wanting for a hotel of this nature

Reviewed by
william Rogers

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usual excellent room and service
Clean, quality room with very good facilities.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next