The Mill Wheel Inn

4

29 TICKNALL ROAD, BURTON ON TRENT, DE11 7AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian h

  • November 2014

Great stay !!

A lovely, quiet place with great food and a wonderful atmosphere.

Hosts are really accommodating and friendly....Will definitely come here again !!

  • j emonds

  • September 2014

Small homely Inn

Pleasant stay excellent food unable to access wifi

  • J Wallace

  • July 2014

Size of room

Although the room was small it was acceptable for a short stay.

Nowhere to sit other than the bed. the very disappointing thing for us was the poor housekeeping. The bedroom was very dusty, cobwebs on wall and ceiling. The shower hose and vent we're very dirty and could easily have been remedied with a good clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Steve Delo

  • July 2014

Cosy & comfortable

Great for a short stay when on the road.

Cosy room, friendly welcome and good value bar food. I'll be back

  • M McCann

  • June 2014

No Room at the Inn

Unfortunately, despite stating in my booking I would not be arriving until after 7pm, when I arrived at 8pm I was informed there were no rooms available.

Apparently, they did not check all the bookings and as I was the last to arrive they had no rooms left. This was a massive inconvenience as I had then to attempt to arrange alternative accommodation which took me until after 9pm to do so!

  • Martin N

  • June 2014

Mill Wheel Stay

Decor and cleanliness needs some attention.

The restaurant area and food was good. Staff were friendly.

  • Yvonne A

  • June 2014

enjoyed our stay

  • Joanne S

  • May 2014

Lovely room.

Arrived and given an unmade room, staff immediately changed room and moved all our luggage while we had a wine in the bar.

  • Maria Q

  • April 2014

Great food but very dissappointing room

Was really looking forward to staying here especially with all the great reviews.

Our check in time was 5pm, unfortunately we arrived a little early and there was nobody around so we waited until check in time and still nothing. It was only after calling for the third time at around 5:30 that someone came to check us in. Our room was nothing special but ok, however there was something icky stuck into our bottom sheets, luckily we had a top sheet so just used that instead however I mentioned this to the man that checked us in he didnt seem at all bothered and didnt offer any apology. The food however was great, we had our evening meal in the restaurant, which was very nice and the complementary breakfast was fantastic.

  • Graham D

  • March 2014

enjoyed our stay

friendly and helpful staff .

the bar/restaurant area is very good . the room a bit small but comfoertable..