No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kilmorey Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
50 Hoole Road, Hoole, , Chester, CH2 3NL
Kilmorey Lodge is a family run guesthouse situated 1 mile from the historic city of Chester. Our non smoking establishment offers you great value for money accommodation. We have a 4 star Visit Britain/Enjoy England grading - awarded to the establishment following a rigorous assessment on cleanliness, hospitality, accommodation and quality of food served. Jo and Gary are proud to offer our visitors comfortable accommodation in our well appointed ensuite rooms with the added benefit of free car parking, free wireless broadband and CCTV security. Conveniently situated for easy access to the M53, M56, A55, Kilmorey Lodge offers the perfect location and easy motorway access for business travellers as well as families and couples wishing to explore Chester's famous attractions. We are also ideally located for those who wish to travel by train to Chester or explore nearby North Wales. Kilmorey Lodge is an excellent location for visitors to Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Race Course, Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village and no visit is complete without a cruise on the River Dee on one of Chester's finest showboats, The Lady Diana or Mark Twain.
Picture of Kilmorey Lodge, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room
We had the family room and it was absolutely gorgeous. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Turner

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We was made very welomed and the room was clean and tidy,a nice choice for breakfast and the food was lovely. We only stayed the one night but if visiting Chester again i would try and book again at this hotel.

Reviewed by
tim molloy

From frizington , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel
Lovely place, lovely room, lovely hosts, lovely food! Our stay was perfect- our room was very clean and well decorated. We were very impressed with the location and the room. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
R Wood

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good modern family acommodation
Good proximity to town - on bus route and taxi back cost £4.50. Road outside was noisy but it was so hot we had all the windows open and slept well anyway. Really lovely room (superior family room very spacious and nicely decorated) in a beautiful victorian building. Owners were helpful about storing our bikes in the back yard for the night. on the negative they were out of croissants at breakfast, and it was not served very efficiently. The dining room itself was a bit too grand, and didn't have a very friendly atmosphere which was a shame, also there seemed to be a bit of trouble fitting everyone in.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kilmorey Lodge was lovely and clean. The room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fab and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Cunningham

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family room although sofa bed not very comfy.
Family friendly. Hungry Horse pub across the road was perfect for tea following a jam packed day at Chester Zoo.

Reviewed by
claire l

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice
We really enjoyed the couple of nights we had at Kilmorey Lodge. Large well furnished and comfortable room. Peaceful

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well recommeneded
the hotel was clean comfortable , 5mins away from Chester zoo, easy accessible to the town , owner of the hotel were lovely making sure our stay was perfect, breakfast was perfect with lots of choice my grandchildren were well looked after I would definitely return....

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful,clean rooms and friendly welcome!!
What a lovely place to stay after a long day. I nice warm clean room and the breakfast was great A*

Reviewed by
s Willoughby

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit to Chester
Since we had no idea what to expect Kilmorey was a wonderful surprise - we had a beautiful, tastefully decorated room with a bay-window. Easily accessible to Chester centre and a running path close by. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
N de Jager

From Somerset West, South Africa
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next