No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool

5Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
29 SEEL STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 4AU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool is located in a busy, stylish neighborhood buzzing with a choice of bars and restaurants for guests to visit, many offering exclusive discounts for base2stay guests. An extensive range of these restaurants also offer breakfast. And our complimentary Nespresso machine is available for our guests 24/7 in our fabulous reception lounge.
Breakfast: Pre-order a Lunya continental breakfast box from only £6 per person or order from the hot breakfast delivery menu from Franklins @ FACT in your room. (Guests have to pay Franklins cash on delivery)
Our vending machine, located on the ground floor, to the right of reception, offers a variety of snacks and soft drinks at high street prices. Complimentary ice machines are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors, by the elevator.

Picture of The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
Brenda T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No alarms and no surprises
Staff (Damian)were superb from checking set up of room after booking to check in and check out.Room was very clean and tidy but basic- I had king double.Nice quiet night and if I were nitpicking it would be the small things missing- no glass in bathroom to rinse after brushing teeth.No complaints though and location was very central.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nadler Liverpool
Staff are amazing,nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms clean and exceptionally well equipped.

Reviewed by
elaine g

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City stay
We were very pleased with our room basic but very clean just what we wanted and great location

Reviewed by
j bourne

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So glad I sort by Guest Reviews
What an un-expected find, genuine hospitality, fabulous room and for the price paid an absolute bargain. Thank-you, I truly enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
James T

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
The staff are very helpful and friendly the room was very clean with a mini kitchen (kettle,fridge,microwave).
There was a problem with the television not working in my room so they gave me another room straight away. The hotel is right in the centre of the city but not noisy at all. I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Josephine M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool
I came away for the weekend for my 50th birthday with my daughter and my friend also two other friends, I had an amazing time. The hotel was fantastic within walking distance of the town, lots to do. I will be definitely recommending the hotel to my friends and family. I will definitely be returning, may be in the summer next time, thank you so much.

Reviewed by
Denise Hazlehurst

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant hotel

Reviewed by
Jayne Ledsham

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab value for money! Great location and great staff

Reviewed by
k fell

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cool Hotel in a top location
The hotel couldn't be better situated for some of Liverpool's best bars and restaurants. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, with the rooms being very nice indeed.

Reviewed by
Daniel U

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next