No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool

5Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
29 SEEL STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 4AU
The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool is located in a busy, stylish neighborhood buzzing with a choice of bars and restaurants for guests to visit, many offering exclusive discounts for base2stay guests. An extensive range of these restaurants also offer breakfast. And our complimentary Nespresso machine is available for our guests 24/7 in our fabulous reception lounge.
Breakfast: Pre-order a Lunya continental breakfast box from only £6 per person or order from the hot breakfast delivery menu from Franklins @ FACT in your room. (Guests have to pay Franklins cash on delivery)
Our vending machine, located on the ground floor, to the right of reception, offers a variety of snacks and soft drinks at high street prices. Complimentary ice machines are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors, by the elevator.

Picture of The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool
Nice room, friendly reception staff, useful discount vouchers provided for restaurants and car parking. Only negative was that the air conditioning was noisy despite switching off at the control panel.

Reviewed by
Robert Hughes

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a great price
Neat, tidy, contemporary and in a great location. Expected it to be noisy as it is situated in a prime location a short walk away from Liverpool One, the Docks and local bars / restaurants etc. No noise though and had a great nights sleep!

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend
Would definitely recommend this hotel close to town centre, parking and the night life.

Reviewed by
peter K

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful night at the Nadler
Very welcoming staff and excellent location. The room was beautiful & the different pillow options is a great touch. I'd happily stay at the Nadler again. My only disappointment was the limited "designer toiletries" in the bathroom, I think this is the only thing that lets the Nadler down.

Reviewed by
A Griffin

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

laidback city centre stay
Seconds away from the nearest pub. Would stay every time I visit liverpool.

Reviewed by
john trattles

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean hotel
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and nicely fitted out. Good location to shopping, food and train station.

Reviewed by
Oliver B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel

Reviewed by
Brenda T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No alarms and no surprises
Staff (Damian)were superb from checking set up of room after booking to check in and check out.Room was very clean and tidy but basic- I had king double.Nice quiet night and if I were nitpicking it would be the small things missing- no glass in bathroom to rinse after brushing teeth.No complaints though and location was very central.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nadler Liverpool
Staff are amazing,nothing too much trouble for them. Rooms clean and exceptionally well equipped.

Reviewed by
elaine g

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City stay
We were very pleased with our room basic but very clean just what we wanted and great location

Reviewed by
j bourne

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next