No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool

5Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
29 SEEL STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 4AU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool is located in a busy, stylish neighborhood buzzing with a choice of bars and restaurants for guests to visit, many offering exclusive discounts for base2stay guests. An extensive range of these restaurants also offer breakfast. And our complimentary Nespresso machine is available for our guests 24/7 in our fabulous reception lounge.
Breakfast: Pre-order a Lunya continental breakfast box from only £6 per person or order from the hot breakfast delivery menu from Franklins @ FACT in your room. (Guests have to pay Franklins cash on delivery)
Our vending machine, located on the ground floor, to the right of reception, offers a variety of snacks and soft drinks at high street prices. Complimentary ice machines are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors, by the elevator.

Picture of The Nadler Liverpool, formerly base2stay Liverpool, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ear plugs provided.
Good location for bars clubs and shops. Triple glazing doesn't stop the booming base noise from the club opposite which did not stop until 6.05 am. Ear plugs provided by a sympathetic night receptionist didn't help. Don't stay in room 415 or 416 if you want to sleep.

Reviewed by
Diane R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centre of things
Good Standard of room but we thought we were booking an apartment......

Reviewed by
C Scott

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel - very central. Bars, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.
Good value for money. Would definitely stay again & recommend to others!

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely nothing but good things to say!
We stayed here for a night and it was perfect. Modern design, helpful and pleasant staff and the rooms were lovely. Nice big bed, shower was great. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.
Well done to all who designed it.

Reviewed by
Dave Scott

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent hotel. Very helpful staff. Given its city centre location, the sound insulation is really good. I had a great night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
Barbara K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden jewel in the City
Smart contempary hotel right in the middle of Liverpool City. Nice helpful staff, super position, smart modern room, everything about it is good. Will definitely return later in the year.

Reviewed by
Malcolm F

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of the Nadler Liverpool
This is s great place to stay when visiting Liverpool. It is modern and clean with very helpful staff and good facilities. It is also well placed for all the attractions.

Reviewed by
Dawn H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Nadler Liverpool great hotel in superb location
Stayed at the Nadler Liverpool for one night, reception staff were welcoming and helpful, everything I could ask for in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Shaun S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Year Anniversary
It's was a lovely 2 night stay with my boyfriend of 2 years that weekend, and we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival.

Reviewed by
M Ellis

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next