No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green House

4AA Assessed Town House Hotel Ratings explained
4 GROVE ROAD , Bournemouth, BH1 3AX
Just a few minutes' walk from Bournemouth beach, this elegant, eco-friendly hotel features rooms with hand-made furniture. The Green House Hotel is the proud winner of the AA Eco friendly hotel of the year award 2012 – 2013 and more recently has been awarded 2 AA rosettes for The Arbor restaurant, Gold for Best Restaurant, Gold for Sustainable Tourism & Bronze for Best
Small Hotel at The Dorset Tourism Awards 2014 . The Green House uses natural and sustainable materials where possible, reducing the hotel's impact on the environment. Staff are trained on sustainability, and all suppliers are considered by their environmental standards. The restaurant serves food made using local and organic produce. Boutique rooms each offer organic bed linen, a flat-screen TV and a sleek bathroom with a walk-in shower. Bathrooms also feature a natural stone basin and free luxury
toiletries. Arbor Restaurant serves well-cooked, honest, uncomplicated but imaginative food, with a huge emphasis on locally sourced produce. Served to you by unfussy but knowledgeable staff. Bournemouth Rail Station is less than a mile away, and the town centre is just 5 minutes' walk. The Pavilion Theatre and Bournemouth Pier are both about 10 minutes' journey on foot. Complimentary car parking, electric car charging and bicycle storage is available for all guests. The hotel is a popular wedding venue on
weekends, so be prepared for the bar and lounge to be busy. Check when you book to find out if there's an event on.
Picture of The Green House, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice boutique style hotel
The room was nicely decorated. Paid a premium for a roll top bath. The only minor negative is the unfriendly reception staff. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Stephen Porter

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem !
Lovely hotel, amazing menu, we will be back !

Reviewed by
J Lamont

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at The Green House Hotel
My wife and I had a one night stay at this hotel and we thought it was brilliant. The room was lovely with a very comfy bed and a big bath and walk in shower. Only a five minute walk into the town centre and to the beach. We were awoken in the middle of the night by someone moving about above us as the floor boards are very creeky. Would definitely recommend staying here even though the rooms are quite pricey.

Reviewed by
Ben Taylor

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but otherwise a great room
Room very small beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean - great location and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic find
Spacious, modern, great quality beds and shower. Lovely location a few mins from
Beach with parking. Extremely friendly and free wifi.

Reviewed by
M Owen

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay-would recommend
What can I say, first class hotel, no thought spared on the detail and quality, will be back for another stay, thank you for making us feel most welcome

Reviewed by
Andy Southard

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at The Greenhouse,it was a great few days.
Great food.
We ate in the restuarant,really great food and service.

Reviewed by
JENNI D

From Burton on Trent, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We have stayed here several times and it's always spotlessly clean with modern rooms (some quite small), lovely food and great service

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent restaurant
Very conveniently located hotel a few minutes walk to the seafront. Rooms luxuriously appointed and very comfortable. Excellent ambience and quality of food in the restaurant, with some really unusual dishes - the peanut butter souffle was a treat! Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
L Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid-week Night Away
We were very pleasantly surprised by the décor of the hotel - a great deal of thought had been put into the style & appearance - we liked it as it was stylish, modern & welcoming.
The environmental credentials of the hotel were there, but were not "in your face", which was fine for us as we care, but aren't fully fledged tree huggers.
The food was amazing - we hadn't expected such good quality food in the hotel, the evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We'd recommend eating at the hotel in preference to a bespoke restaurant.
Overall, a great experience.

Reviewed by
John A

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next