The Queen's Royal

3

MARINE PROMENADE, New Brighton, CH45 2JT

Price From 106.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Mitchell

  • April 2015

Staff--------Excellent

Accommodation---------Excellent

Food---------Excellent

Over all experience-----Excellent

  • deborah s

  • April 2015

Good following a shaky start..

After a very bad start in the room with the shared bathroom given, which was awful, and many stairs and no lift.

We were given a lovely sea view room. The breakfast was lovely, and the lady serving us was fantastic...

  • matt k

  • March 2015

Why stay in a travel lodge

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast fab. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, bathrooms spotlessly clean. We would definetly stay again.

  • S Newcombe

  • March 2015

The Queen's Royal

Room great.

Breakfast delicious.

  • A Aytekin

  • February 2015

Not quite up to it

Shower head did not work properly and erratic water temperature control.

Wifi would not connect in the room but was ok in the restaurant. They must have been short staffed on the day since we waited about an hour for our breakfast.

  • G Bainbridge

  • January 2015

Great find!

Stayed here when we went to the theatre in New Brighton.

Not only was the hotel within a stones throw, but we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff were lovely, our room was way better than we expected, we had room 1 which was the bridal suite, so the space in both the room and the bathroom was great and overlooked the sea. It was also clean and well decorated. The breakfast in the morning was really good too. Overall a great hotel and we'd highly recommend it. Would even think about staying here rather than in Liverpool next time we're in the area.

  • David P

  • January 2015

The Queen's Royal

Nice comfortable hotel good food and service.

  • John D

  • December 2014

Old building but clean. Lovely dining room

Cooked to order breakfast.

Never had a better breakfast anywhere. Really nice bar as well

  • D Dakin

  • December 2014

The Queen's Royal

Mettalic bed creaked every time we moved in the night.

Poor pressure from the shower although no issues with bath

  • peter morris

  • October 2014

carole and pete morris

management and staff were very friendly.

and helpful, the room and en suite spotless

enjoyed the food (my double breakfast especially)