No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queen's Royal

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
MARINE PROMENADE , New Brighton, CH45 2JT
The Queen's Royal, located on New Brighton waterfront is an impressive Victorian building with modern and contemporary interiors. The restaurant/bar serves hearty home cooked British cuisine and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Along with a great tasting, ever popular menu and a good choice of local cask ales, the Queen's Royal is well known for being outstanding value for money.

A room for the night? We have a number of newly refurbished bright and airy bedrooms from basic to boutique, all with breakfast included. Excellent waterfront location suitable for holidaymakers as well as people involved in The New Brighton regeneration project over the road. Also available are family friendly rooms, right through to a boutique style bridal suite adjoining the function room on the first floor.

Conveniently located close to the M53 motorway, and just minutes walk along the promenade from The Floral Pavilion theatre. New Brighton train station is within minutes walk, with frequent trains connecting directly to Birkenhead, Liverpool and national rail links.

All in all a great place to eat drink and sleep!
Picture of The Queen's Royal, New Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although we only stayed one night we found the hotel and the staff very helpful. and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
david r bradshaw

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice.
Was late trying to find somewhere,but very happy with 'Queen's Royal'.

Reviewed by
John Ferguson

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre stay
Booked an overnight stay after watching a show at the Floral Pavilion. Location excellent. Stayed in Room 10 on the second floor with a sea view. There is lift access, so no problem having to climb stairs. Breakfast was good and waitress was very helpful in getting you what you wanted. The only disappointment was that we had an evening meal before the show from the early doors menu. My partner ordered the salmon and asked could she have cauliflower instead of the broccoli which the waitress said would be fine. It was clear it had been frozen broccoli, and it hadn't been thawed and cooked through properly as parts of it were cold. She also thought she was getting boiled potatoes as stated on the menu, but it came with mashed potato. But she said the salmon was excellent. I had the hunters chicken with no problems. There are plenty of places to eat on New Brighton promenade though. It was our second stay at this hotel, and we would return but maybe dine somewhere else.

Reviewed by
N Downs

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, clean room, clean towels, excellent breakfast, close to train station, good parking.

Reviewed by
g borrowdale

From whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay of excellence
Great hotel with nice and friendly staff. Terrific spacey room with huge bathroom and nice comfy bed. Sea view. Good breakfast and plenty of it. Nice bar food and good restaurant with good service. Every where nice and clean but only one fault no hair drier in the room which meant my wife going to the hotel restaurant with wet hair. All though good value and would stay again. Five stars *****

Reviewed by
cliff day

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but Noisey
Staying at the Queens, we were shown to a very small twin room which appeared to be in staff quarters, with shared kitchen and bathroom.
The room was clean and presented to a nice standard, however the noise from the other rooms beside us & from the singers in the function room below us made getting to sleep quite difficult, as the noise seemed to travel freely from room to room.
Breakfast was excellent & staff were friendly & helpful - would sty there again, I'd just make sure to ask for a quieter room next time.

Reviewed by
Rachel D

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night's stay for us all
Had a lovely experience here, staff were extremely helpful to us. Breakfast was quality. The whole experience was well worth the small fortune that we paid.

Reviewed by
neil c

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
A very good quality hotel. Stayed in a very large double room overlooking the sea front. Television was a bit on the small side compared to the size of the room, but not really a problem. Bathroom was huge. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Norman Downs

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year Break
Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and very spacious. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Reviewed by
beryl a

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific Location
Lovely clean spacious room with a terrific view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Cooked breakfast was great but a self-service system would have been better as there was only one member of staff on duty. All in all a good experience and we would return

Reviewed by
P Higgins

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next