No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wrightington Hotel & Country Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Moss Lane Wrightington, Wigan, WN6 9PB
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is a 4 star privately owned hotel with 73 en-suite bedrooms, Conference & Banqueting Suites, AA Rosette Bennett’s Restaurant and one of the finest Leisure Clubs in the North West.

Located minutes from Junction 27 of the M6 motorway the hotel offers meeting capacity for up to 150 delegates, banqueting facilities for up to 200 guests, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Surrounded by open countryside, the modern hotel enjoys an idyllic rural setting, located approximately 5 miles from Wigan and a short drive from Preston, Southport, Manchester and Liverpool.

The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is the perfect venue whatever the occasion...
Picture of Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Wigan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'll be back!
Booked this hotel mainly due to location (next to M6) for brief overnight stay en route to Wales. Had never used before - didn't even know it existed. Very nice hotel - felt a bit different to the norm, extensive leisure facilities, nice room, excellent meal in the restaurant and very pleasant staff. Would definitely use again if staying over in the north-west.

Reviewed by
a stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A much need relaxing break
Had a nice relaxing much needed break at Wrightington Hotel, room and facilties were ideal, food although we only ate breakfast was excellent. A big thumbs up!!

Reviewed by
Ian K

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation and friendly staff
Friendly staff, spacious bedroom, good choice for breakfast. Defiantly stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed by
E B

From Sanquhar, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel and the available facilities. It is located within a rural area and convenient for the M6.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Overall the hotel break was excellent value for money. The hotel and leisure centre were very nice. All the staff I encountered were excellent as was the restaurant . The food was of a very high standard as was the service and surroundings. The only downside was more attention to detail could have been paid to the standard of room cleaning. I did mention this at checkout and was assured my comments to be acted on. Despite this I would be more than happy to stay again and would not hesitate to reccomend it.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments at checkout have been taken onboard and forwarded to the relevant departments. We are delighted to hear your overall stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Cross

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
The room as modern , clean and well equipped couldnt get much better.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wrightington Hotel never lets us down - a relaxing break !
Charming staff - the staff are always very pleasant and helpful. They put you at your ease.
Charming hotel in a rural setting. Very relaxed ambience and atmosphere
Comfy rooms, nicely decorated, with very comfortable bed. A very good night's sleep here
Buffet breakfast is nicely cooked - beware to get carried away with portion size is all I can say(!).... Overall a good value for money stay. May consider again in future, if in locality, and at the right price .

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments; it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Michael Beech

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay.
A few relaxing chairs around the poolside would be of real benefit.

ManagementResponse

.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and amazing customer service
Came to stay over with my sister for one night on a break away. I know the area but had never been to the hotel. It was amazing and such good value for money. All the staff were extremely helpful including both duty managers Helen in the evening and Dave in the morning. The staff in the restaurant were great and so helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were immaculate and very tastefully furnished. No complaints from us. A superb stay and we will be back. Can highly recommend this hotel and the staff Many thanks

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments; it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Andrea Daniels

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
excellent room, food and service

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed by
A Avison

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next