No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wrightington Hotel & Country Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Moss Lane Wrightington, Wigan, WN6 9PB
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is a 4 star privately owned hotel with 73 en-suite bedrooms, Conference & Banqueting Suites, AA Rosette Bennett’s Restaurant and one of the finest Leisure Clubs in the North West.

Located minutes from Junction 27 of the M6 motorway the hotel offers meeting capacity for up to 150 delegates, banqueting facilities for up to 200 guests, free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Surrounded by open countryside, the modern hotel enjoys an idyllic rural setting, located approximately 5 miles from Wigan and a short drive from Preston, Southport, Manchester and Liverpool.

The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club is the perfect venue whatever the occasion...
Picture of Wrightington Hotel & Country Club, Wigan at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and good value
This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in for some time and was particularly good value given the quality of the food, accommodation and other facilities. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Virginia Water, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good accommodation, menu restrictive
Beautiful room and spa was great. Staff all lovely and very professional. As.a lone diner I found the restaurant too formal, wish could have had a bar meal or that the restaurant for breakfast could be open for a less formal evening meal - just a suggestion as breakfast was a much nicer experience.

Reviewed by
Judith J

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Good facilities. Would stay again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
Wayne S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular business stay at Wrightington Hotel & Club
I find this hotel a good place to stay. It has good facilities, a reasonable price when booked with Laterooms. The leisure facilities are good. The dinner menu is expensive, but you get what you pay for. I tend to eat out at The Olive Garden (food is good but surroundings are dated and tired). Breakfast is a good buffet and therefore quick, if you want. The rooms are clean and a good size. Air conditioning is a little noisy, but doesn't bother me to much. Wish there was a power socket near the bed for my phone/ tablet, but these are minor points.

Reviewed by
PHILIP K

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wigan Visit
The room had a nasty stain on the floor which looked like blood, one of the pillowscases was dirty and there was hair in the bath. Also the aircon in my room wasnt working when I spoke to reception they told me it was in heating mode and they changed it. However the room was still warm and when I phoned down to ask them to turn it down I was told they couldnt turn it any lower than 21. The rest of the hotel was lovely and cool but my room was an oven!

Reviewed by
Jackie C

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Stayed here for one night for business. Very clean and modern, I understand its just had refurbishment. The room was clean and tidy and had all things you would expect. I did however find the bed very hard, and did not have agreat night sleep - something they need to look at - certainly if your stopping for more than one night. Overall a nice place - just please sort the beds out.

Reviewed by
S Doe

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend Stay
A very pleasant stay here in May 2014. Excellent friendly and efficient staff. A little bit corporate for us though for a repeat stay. Very modern , clean and stylish. There was a wedding being held on our first evening and the soundproofing in the corridors wasn't very good. Excellent breakfast in the morning - restaurant very expensive though. Would recommend eating at The Red Lion in Mawdsley - which had amazing food at a very reasonable price. Would recommend The Paddock shopping and Dining which is just up the road too for eating. Steam room and Jacuzzi were great. Coffee shop in the leisure centre was very good value and the sandwiches were lovely.
A very pleasant stay in a beautiful countryside location.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments; it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. You mention the staff being friendly and efficient which is very rewarding to hear, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
June B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprisingly pleasant stay at the Wrightington - a hidden gem
A beautiful hotel, in a hidden location. The room was comfortable, clean, nice night's sleep in the comfy bed. Good television, and tea making facilities. Shower was nice, but bathroom sink was very good a bit different to other hotels; very good for shaving and washing etc. Gym - fully equipped with everything you would want, and steam room, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Very well cooked beautiful breakfast, good chef, plenty of choice, relaxed atmosphere in which to dine in Bennett's Restaurant. A chillaxin experience.

ManagementResponse

We thank you for your kind comments, it is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that everything from your accommodation, to leisure, to dining were pleasant experiences and you left feeling relaxed. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
M Beech

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing stay
Booked in on late rooms for a relaxing girlie stay with a friend. Everything about our stay was relaxing!!!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to hear you had a relaxing time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
S Knock

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely happy with staff, peaceful hotel and really clean

ManagementResponse

We thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Carly McPartland

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next