Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4

1, Nether Bakehouse, Edinburgh, EH8 8PE

Price From 126.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob H

  • February 2016

Great Quality

Got an apartment room in a hotel 5 minutes from Edinburgh City Centre.

Appreciate it was out of season but value was amazing, apartment was excellent and included parking and WiFi. It was a shame I was only staying there 1 night!!

  • Carol M

  • January 2016

good

We enjoyed our stay, but it's looking a bit tired....a good coat of paint throughout would work wonders.

  • Allison W

  • January 2016

Edinburgh with friends

Would stay here again without a car £15 for car park which was a tight squeeze and seemed to occupied by staff's cars.No other complaints good location and well equipped apartments.

  • Michelle W

  • January 2016

Great value

Only stayed 1 night.

But ideal for the price. Handy location. Quiet at night but some noisy vans outside in the morning.

  • richard s

  • December 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

1 night stay.

Totally fitted the bill , taxi home would have cost us £70 the apartment cost £99 a no brained. As close as u can get to all the city attractions but b in a quiet spot. Very clean spacious and well equipped apartment,highly recommend it.

  • charles gardner

  • December 2015

Misrepresentation

I booked this hotel apartment because I thought I was booking the room in the picture?.

Turned out I was in another room all together. Significantly smaller and without the "sky light" windows in the ceiling. This is a bit naughty and I feel, while my room was ok, it certainly wasn't what I thought I had booked. The receptionist explained the pictured represented the double bedroom but how was I to know. I booked the room as seen in the picture. How was I to know it was a double bedroom . Very disappointing especially when I was told for an extra £20 per night I could move into the room I wanted. Not good !!

  • Robert Hill

  • December 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

Holyrood apartHotel

  • Patricia H

  • December 2015

Be aware

First apartment we were allocated had traces of blood on one of toilets, on floor and on bed cover.

We complained and got another apartment which was clean and very nice. On check in were told they would take £50 on top of our £99 and this would be refunded on checkout. They in fact took £322 !!. and 2 days later has still not been refunded. When phoning hotel no one could explain why that amount had been taken. Very disappointed.

  • David White

  • November 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

First time we've ever visited Edinburgh, this hotel was ideally situated in Holyrood, great transport links with frequent buses to all major areas.

The staff on reception were excellent and very accommodating. There was some noisy renovation work in the room above the one we had been allocated however the reception staff soon found us a quieter one with no problems. Would I stay here again. Yes.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend. Yes!

  • Pauline B

  • November 2015

Holyrood apartHotel

Great room, great location