You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4

1, Nether Bakehouse, Edinburgh, EH8 8PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Claypole

  • May 2016

Nice place, Good location, Simple as that.

Hotel room was clean, relatively spacious, functional and comfortable.

All in all, a good "value-for-money" hotel and one I would use again if I ever stay in Edinburgh again. The only issue I had was the £50 deposit upon arrival which was never mentioned but I am aware that the £50 deposit is refunded on the basis that the hotel room is nice and tidy and theres no damage or anything like that upon departure so no complaints there. Would have been nice to know previously though. Other than that, an excellent hotel that I would happily recommend to anyone out there planning on staying in Edinburgh.

  • Steve Coyle

  • May 2016

Claustrophobic, anodyne and airless

We were on floor one, the lowest, and had no external view from any of the three windowed rooms save for a concrete wall about 10 feet away.

Decor was clean but faded and tatty in places. Fittings and furnishings were budget and not particularly comfortable making it certainly not a place to relax between excursions. Electricals were low end and temperamental. The best thing was staff, who were pleasant and helpful.

Possibly suitable for a group of friends on a stag/hen weekend on account of its shared cost and proximity to the Royal Mile.

  • Maxine H

  • April 2016

Great

Excellent convenient apartment.

Great value for money

  • D Brown

  • April 2016

Holyrood apartHotel

Clean and well serviced room, good location.

  • G Lacey

  • April 2016

An absolute gem

Having visited Edinburgh several times and staying at luxury hotels to basic bed and breakfast, this is probably the best propert we have stayed in.

Don't expect 5 star trimmings or being waited on hand and foot; this property hits the right note if you want comfort, cleanliness and somewhere spacious to chill after a day out. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor and it had everything you needed. I wish we had booked for longer and will undoubtedly be back

  • C Booth

  • March 2016

Holyrood apartHotel

A fantastic place to stay and great value for money.

I will definitely be returning again.

  • Gemma English

  • March 2016

The stay was 50 pounds dearer then agreed on lateroom.com the took a deposit but never returned it.

Would like my deposit back we left the room as we got it.

  • L Bolton

  • March 2016

Holyrood apartHotel

Great for a city break with your loved one.

  • David Johnson

  • February 2016

Central location - small but compact & functional room.

Location was crucial to my stay and this apartHotel was 30 seconds from the Royal Mile (20 min walk to the Castle).

I booked a studio room which was fine for 1 night but if i was staying any longer i would book the apartment(as shown in their photos), as studios are by nature very pokey with not much room. Took the breakfast hamper option. Bread, milk, juice, spread and cereal but had to ask at reception if this was the hamper and not something extra I would be charged for, as there was no note to say it was the hamper. Assumed car parking was included as the description on laterooms didn't mention a charge for it. £15 was very steep and there were only about 8 spaces but again was fine and secure.

Several rips in the bed linen but room was quiet, warm and the bed was very comfy. W-fi was free but not that fast and it didn't load some pages.

  • Claire C

  • February 2016

Somewhat overstated but smart and clean

Very smart and clean, but it called it is overblowing its facilities somewhat.

A studio apartment, which was basically a hotel room with tiny kitchen attached and a bathroom. The pots and pans were so thin they scorched even on a medium heat, and were tiny given it was a double, you would have struggled to make a meal for 2 in those pans. Apart from that, it was convenient for the centre and Holyrood park, they fixed my internet connection problems very quickly. I think it just blows it's own trumpet too hard and therefore raises your expectations!