No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and very helpful crew
The room was excellent with a fully equiped , clean, well maintained kitchen and toilet. Efficient temperature control systems, and comfortable sleeps. One of the best I have ever stayed at. The crew is so helpful and even gave away one of their umbrellas for take away because it was pouring out that day. I would ceratinly go back and stay again. Definitely in my top 3 so far.

Reviewed by
Arun Vyshakh K

From Leer, Germany
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Lovely rooms and spacious , paintwork a little grubby , just needs minor clean and repairs.all mod cons...even milk n ice cubes lol.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, had a great time

Reviewed by
Owen B

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Look at the hotel from the outside and you would be fooled! Inside, feels luxurious for the amount we paid. Very friendly and attentive reception staff.Room very spacious and clean. Bathroom very lovely. The only small, slight problem we had was that when we cooked, we didn't immediately wash up, the cleaners took the utensils away without replacing them, but I'm sure it wouldn't be a problem to get it replaced by reception. Excellent stay overall.

Reviewed by
k gale

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great location, in the heart of student flats and the homeless

Reviewed by
jeffrey r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!

Reviewed by
Natasha N

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre weekend
Excellent location for exploring city, although far enough away from the hustle and bustle to ensure a quiet atmosphere

Reviewed by
N Barbour

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in an apratHotel
This was a really good solution to multiple grown up family members staying together on a weekend break. We will definitely do this again. All the facilities of a family home, but in your destination of choice! Had we needed to we could have cooked, and cleaned up in the dish washer, washed and dried clothespin the washer drier. There is even a Tescos just round the corner if you don't want to eat out!

Reviewed by
W Theedom

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and staff
There was a. Minor wifi problem with one of the rooms, however, this was immediately resolved. Jordan was exceptionally helpful. Fantastic value for money

Reviewed by
k singh

From west midlands, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank you
It was a great experience staying at the holyrood aparthotel, the staff were friendly and polite. The room was immaculate and adequately spacious. The Kitchen and Bathroom were both fully equipped and perfect for the two of us to use.
We've made plans to go back again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a beautiful, well situated hotel in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Connor G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next