Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel


1, Nether Bakehouse, Edinburgh, EH8 8PE

Price From 187.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (150)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Lewis

  • December 2014

Holyrood apartHotel

Located down the bottom of the royal mile.

Superb rooms nice kitchen and bathrooms. Would definitely go again when going to Edinburgh.

  • Jacqueline A

  • December 2014

Edinburgh Christmas Markets Stay

My husband and I stayed in the apartments the weekend before Christmas 2015.

Firstly, the price through Late Rooms was fantastic. At £61 it was chaeper than budget accomodation. The aparthotel was amazing. A friendly, easy check in. The apartment was better than I expected. 2 bedrooms, a living room, bathroom and shower rooms with everything you needed. The location is amazing too. Just off the Royal Mile / Cannongate and only 10 minutes to the Markets and Princes Street. We will definately reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Paul S

  • December 2014

City business stay

Clean, spacious and very convenient for the Edinburgh attractions.

A great alternative to a hotel room and much more relaxing for business with a proper workspace and kitchen facilities.

  • L Watson

  • December 2014

Best kept secret in Edinburgh

What a fabulous apartment.

Spacious, clean, luxurious, couldn't ask for more, far more comfortable than a hotel, set back from hustle and bustle of party goers so no night time noise to disturb you. What a gem!. Loved it.

  • Ruth H

  • December 2014

Ticked all the boxes

Arrived here with a friend for an overnight stay and this place had all we wanted and more.

Clean, well equipped - lovely toiletries, abundance of towels, tea/coffee etc and an exceptionally well equipped kitchen. 10 minute easy walk from Princes Street through Royal Mile

  • S Robinson

  • December 2014

Great Accomodation for weekend away.

Great Value for money, clean and spacious.

Friendly staff and great location.

  • A Hurley

  • December 2014

Poor standard and not 4 star rating

The aparthotel is in need of refurbishment and is a bit basic.

The room wasn't clean with dirty floor and mildew in the bathroom. We didn't find the room comfortable or welcoming. Don’t believe it lives up to its 4 star rating. On the positive side the parking is excellent, and the hotel is well located..

  • Diane M

  • November 2014

Too basic for price

The studio I got was advertised as £300 per night although I booked at the last minute and it was reduced.

It was far too basic for this price. The room was very plain & functional - not particularly welcoming & certainly not luxurious- which is what you'd expect for that price.

  • Robert H

  • November 2014

other short stay appartments have tea/coffee/milk sachets. this one does not.

  • R Wright

  • November 2014


Fabulous apartments.

Well equipped and serviced. Excellent location and value for money, would recommend and stay again if in Edinburgh