No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location. Couldn't fault it.
Stayed with 2 girlfriends for long weekend while taking part I the moonwalk. Fully equipped apartment with all you could need for a short break. Tea, coffee and milk had been provided which wasn't expected. Booked apartment for 3 but was allocated a 2 bedroom apartment with double and twin with sofa bed in lounge, also 2 bathrooms was an added bonus. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Washing machine/dryer. Great location just off Royal Mile with a tesco express just around the corner. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Frances G

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

apartment or hotel
Excellent setup, good value for the room provided.
Good alternative to hotels and b&b if you want to have your time to spend as you please.
Nicely central for Edinburgh visiting and easy access for driving.
Only downside is the expense of the extra car-parking.

Reviewed by
P Gilhespy

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic break away in Edinburgh and what a gem of a place to stay, will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
P Etchels

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing service
we paid £250 for a two bedroom apartment for a one night stay due to an early flight from Edinburgh airport
the young girl who 'talked us in' and checked us in was great however, when we had settled in we realised that apart from the tap in the kitchen, the water was only a trickle in the bathroom with no hot water.
As a result, the toilet cistern took 20 minutes to fill per flush and the boiler, which is located in a cupboard in the lounge, gurgled away all evening.
We complained and were told that there was no one onsite and they would ''have it fixed tomorrow'' by which time we would be out of the country.
Dont get me wrong, they are lovely apartments, well located, but we feel very let down by the service given the money we paid for a one night stay

Reviewed by
tony harvey

From Washington, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious , comfortable, very convenient for central Edinburgh, excellent choice.

Reviewed by
David Frizzell

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and keenly priced accomodation
having stayed at various aparthotels in the past this was the first time at Holyrood. Apart from the strange lift which seems to simply ignore you the stay was a pleasant one. The bus stop is less than 100 yds away and a 10 minute trip takes you into the heart of Edinburgh. Alternatively Holyrood Estate and many other great experience are close at hand. The real bonus would be the extra room in our 2 bedroom apartment as we intend bringing my daughter and her partner up next time and the price is incredible for 4 people to stay here.

Reviewed by
J Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic place to stay
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly member of staff - every staff member we came across helpful and nothing too much trouble. We arrived before check-in so we left our bags in the luggage room and headed out with the map that reception had kindly given us.
Once we had checked in rooms were easy to find - we had our room changed and we were very impressed with the quality of the rooms. We had a two bedroom room - so much space and the apartment had everything you could require and much more!!
We wouldn't think twice about returning as so handy just off the royal mile we had a fantastic stay and can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
W D

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smaller than I was expecting, very good though

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hidden gem just off the Royal Mile
will definitely use again

Reviewed by
M Craig

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
I was very happy with the standard of this accommodation and the facilities provided. It is in an ideal location and I will certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
S M

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next