Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4

1, Nether Bakehouse, Edinburgh, EH8 8PE

Price From 266.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bill C

  • January 2015

Excellent self-catering accommodation.

Modern facilities in the galley style kitchen area.

Good furnishings and excellent shower / bath room. High standard of decor, hygiene and cleanliness.

  • Ralph H

  • January 2015

Nice weekend break

Excellent value for money, kept very clean and an easy walk in to the centre of Edinburgh (maybe 15 mins).

As mentioned in a couple of other reviews the room did have a few nicks and scuffs but that didn't really detract from the stay as the accommodation was only used to sleep in. I would also recommend ringing up and reserving/booking a car parking space otherwise you will have to park in a local NCP (£15/night) as on street parking is extremely limited near by.

  • Elaine A

  • January 2015

Perfect for The Royal Mile

The Holyrood Aparthotel is in a quiet area only a minute away from The Royal Mile so perfect for sightseeing in Edinburgh.

The hop on hop off bus stop is also nearby. The apartments are well furnished and comfortable .We just ate breakfast there but the kitchen is fully equipped so we could have cooked a main meal. Apartments are highly recommended

  • G Mcbride

  • January 2015

great location for our vist

  • Beth Hamill

  • January 2015

Enjoyable experience

Reception staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful.

Rooms spotlessly clean. Enjoyed stay.

  • Vincent p

  • January 2015

Not bad

Nice apartment, water pump systems a bit noisy.

But over all happy with our stay. Would not pay full price tho...

  • RODERICK B

  • January 2015

Very poor apartment

The apartment was in poor condition.

the the lift was dangerous my partner got caught in the lift door twice. We did inform the hotel and we were informed that maintenance would look at it. The sound from any of the toilets every time you flushed the toilet or used the hot water was unbelievably loud and stayed on for 5 - 10 minutes. it made it impossible to sleep especially with a young child. We had to go to 3 rooms to get a suitable room one of which was not made up and we were eventually sent to the 5th which meant we had it use the lift even more which was very slow. This hotel apartment was very disappointing and not of 4 star quality and in our experience was not suitable for a family with young children.

  • D Lewis

  • December 2014

Holyrood apartHotel

Located down the bottom of the royal mile.

Superb rooms nice kitchen and bathrooms. Would definitely go again when going to Edinburgh.

  • Jacqueline A

  • December 2014

Edinburgh Christmas Markets Stay

My husband and I stayed in the apartments the weekend before Christmas 2015.

Firstly, the price through Late Rooms was fantastic. At £61 it was chaeper than budget accomodation. The aparthotel was amazing. A friendly, easy check in. The apartment was better than I expected. 2 bedrooms, a living room, bathroom and shower rooms with everything you needed. The location is amazing too. Just off the Royal Mile / Cannongate and only 10 minutes to the Markets and Princes Street. We will definately reccomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Paul S

  • December 2014

City business stay

Clean, spacious and very convenient for the Edinburgh attractions.

A great alternative to a hotel room and much more relaxing for business with a proper workspace and kitchen facilities.