No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre weekend
Excellent location for exploring city, although far enough away from the hustle and bustle to ensure a quiet atmosphere

Reviewed by
N Barbour

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in an apratHotel
This was a really good solution to multiple grown up family members staying together on a weekend break. We will definitely do this again. All the facilities of a family home, but in your destination of choice! Had we needed to we could have cooked, and cleaned up in the dish washer, washed and dried clothespin the washer drier. There is even a Tescos just round the corner if you don't want to eat out!

Reviewed by
W Theedom

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and staff
There was a. Minor wifi problem with one of the rooms, however, this was immediately resolved. Jordan was exceptionally helpful. Fantastic value for money

Reviewed by
k singh

From west midlands, England
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank you
It was a great experience staying at the holyrood aparthotel, the staff were friendly and polite. The room was immaculate and adequately spacious. The Kitchen and Bathroom were both fully equipped and perfect for the two of us to use.
We've made plans to go back again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a beautiful, well situated hotel in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Connor G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding location, clean & smart. Car parking a bonus & esstential for me
we will use the apartments regularly

Reviewed by
Jason Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay was great. Lovely friendly staff and near to all the places you'd want to go. Fab.

Reviewed by
L Thomson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely ideal, hope to stay again.
Aparthotel was ideal. There were plenty of rooms in my apartment, and everything that I needed was there and more. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The decor was not elaborate, but it was modern and a pleasant. The kitchen was small but well designed, the lounge and diner were bright and attractive, two bathrooms were more than enough, and the beds and furnishings were just right. I used the gym on the lower floor, and had it all to myself most of the time.
There were a couple of small things which could have disapointed some people, but not me. The shower on off switch didn't switch of the shower, but the switch outside the bathroom stopped it. The TV controls battery covers had lost their little catches, so fell open. The broadband was a little flakey, and the 24 hour reception had to re-start it on the odd occasion when it fell over. But I didn't mind that. The gym equipment could certainly do with some more modern replacements but they worked well enough. And the TV in the gym was a bonus for me, it kept me distracted when the going got a little tough on the uphill stretches of the treadmill programs.
For people who like self catering, and a city location, you'll rarely find a better place to stay.

Reviewed by
David T

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
For the price we paid this was such fabulous value! 4 stars for less money then travelodge! clean, amazing location, kitchen brilliant for cooking breakfast in the morning. PERFECT! :)

Reviewed by
S Byrne

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our visit!
On arival at the accommodation we were welcomed by very helpfull polite staff! Who gave us the run down on the digs! Apartment was spot on bar the water pressure was abit low but other than that spot on!

Reviewed by
c preston

From Castletown, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first Class, i will stay again
With Car parking secure under neacth ofr £15 per 24 hours it is an aexcellent venues for leisure stay also

Reviewed by
Jason Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next