No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Dock Mill, 7 Hurst Street, Liverpool, L1 8DA
world-famous attractions at your doorstep...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Liverpool City Centre, UK With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station.Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. services & amenities Here at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/City Centre, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
2nd time we've stayed within 10 months welcoming, clean, friendly staff very accommodating will stay again

Reviewed by
Emma Hodgson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gret hotel, great location. Staff very freindly and helpful.
Booked this hotel late for valentines day which was reflected in the price, but I would still consider value for money so absolutely fantastic value if booking on a regular day. Location is perfect, short walk from the docks. Rooms very clean and nice size, breakfast great, very busy but again reflective on time of year and I'd say a good indication of how popular the hotel must be. A lot of hilton touches are evident as well so you really are getting a upper class hotel for budget. Would almost certainly stay here again, well done Hampton by Hilton.

Reviewed by
J Simpson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast chaos
There is notice in the lobby to advise of the busy times for breakfast and which times to avoid and so we did avoid the very busy times.
However, there was still not enough space to cater for the people at breakfast at that time. We sat on the side and waited for a table. There was a shortage of cutlery and the overall choice of hot food items were very limited in comparison with other quality hotels.
Having said this the room was lovely and great view overlooking the docks. The staff in reception were most accomodating keeping ours bags on day of check-out which saved having to walk around the city centre with luggage. We also were able to get complimentary essentials such as tooth brush/paste kit which saved having to purchase these for a one night stay in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
D Tunney

From Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained and could not fault the cleanliness. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Laing

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location

Reviewed by
jillian north

From southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean relaxed
Really clean nice room and very relaxing will book again soon

Reviewed by
d hall

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time I have stayed here with my husband and once again I was not disappointed. Gorgeous hotel with Quality staff.

Reviewed by
Paula Farley

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room service
Poor choice of food and far too many people who work there can't understand English nor have a good attitude to your needs but you are paying for it.

Reviewed by
r fisher

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel, excellent location. Facilities are great and hotel clean. Can't go wrong for the price. Good value for money

Reviewed by
C Foulkes

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night away
Checked in about 4.30. Out an hour later for an early dinner then a concert. Did not spend a lot of time in the room. It was immaculate and bed very comfortable. The lifts seemed to have a mind of their own. Had to explain to several guests about using their room card to go up in the lift. Breakfast was good. Would have liked the option of wheat free bread, but to be honest, I did not ask the staff if they could provide any, Did not like the fact it cost an extra ten pound to park the car securely overnight. Then an extra five pounds if we wanted to leave it for the rest of the day after check out. Something to consider in the future if staying for a few days.

Reviewed by
m davies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next