No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Dock Mill, 7 Hurst Street, Liverpool, L1 8DA
world-famous attractions at your doorstep...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Liverpool City Centre, UK With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station.Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. services & amenities Here at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/City Centre, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accessible room for disabled first class.
I have a serious spinal injury which has left me in a motorized wheelchair.
the room i stayed in room 406, was totally accessible for using the bathroom.the room was spotless,very modern.the hotel is amazing,the staff are so kind.the managers are first class,i must mention the deputy
genaral manager was so very kind and helpful.i have just booked 5 more nights, a very happy man,well done for making me feel like a normal human
person.must mention the excellent choice at breakfast.spotless as well,once again much appreciated

Reviewed by
Mike C

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a central location
Very good accommodation with large rooms, comfy beds and free cooked breakfast in the centre of Liverpool. Not far to walk to the docks or the centre. It had been over 12 years since I last visited Liverpool and was pleasantly surprised of what a beautiful city it has become.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Has everything
The only downside to this hotel is it's immediate surroundings, It's next to a derelict building site. Although not central, the location is fine, great for the Echo Arena and docks, and close to Liverpool One and the nightlife on Seel St, Duke St, Slater St. and The 'Baltic Triangle'
Breakfast is 7-10 which is a bit early for me and if your late it may not be fully replenished, we arrived at 5 to 10 and there was no bacon or hash browns left. We've stayed in lots of Liverpool Hotels and based on what you get for your money, this must be the best value hotel around. The room has free Wi-Fi, and our room came with a sofa-bed, that could have slept another 2. The room is as spacious as any city hotel, and comes with everything you need. This is a Hilton don't forget, so expect the same service. The budget side of this Hampton hotel comes in the basic furnishings, the bed was a standard double but comfy, we had a walk-in shower (no bath). The reception doubles up as the bar and the breakfast area is opposite. So in one space you have reception, bar, entrance and breakfast, all cleverly divided. Our room was on the mezzanine floor above the reception area and the ceiling height of the room was enormous. Overall great value hotel. Have already booked another 4 night stay for next year.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Skelmersdale, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ref parking false advertising states on internet £9.50 for 24 hours not true only till u check out then they want another £5 for 5 hours. Showed duty manager email stating parking charges said there was
Nothing she could do. Breakfast was awful area was tiny felt like cattle fighting for food then no where to sit poorly managed by management team and no customer care. Cheap hotels don't always workout you pay for what u get.

Reviewed by
darren watkins

From telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay in excellent location. Strange that food was no available till 2pm. Limited menu for late lunch so we did not stay to eat. Room was small but had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
A Morrison

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Liverpool Hampton
Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff. Large rooms and air conditioned which was very important given the weather at the time. Underground car park which was well worth ther addition payment. One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
john d

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Was a lovely hotel would stay there again. The only thing to improve was the breakfast could have been hotter. Booked through late rooms and had a good deal. Was close to docks and Liverpool 1

Reviewed by
Tracy A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, Great location
Myself and my daughter had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was spotlessly clean. staff were very helpful and the location was perfect being a short walk from the shops and the Docks. We found breakfast buffet a bit confusing and very busy and would have preferred the option for a bit more of a continental style breakfast such as more fruit/cheese/ croissants maybe. a small quibble as really the hotel is excellent and we would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kathy H

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great location, would stay again
This hotel is in a great location, not far from the Albert Docks and within walking distance of a great shopping centre complex. Breakfast was busy but still managed to get seated. Great rooms, very modern, all you require. Excellent service by all the staff. Would most definetly stay here again very, very soon.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for city break

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next