No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Dock Mill, 7 Hurst Street, Liverpool, L1 8DA
world-famous attractions at your doorstep...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton-Liverpool City Centre, UK With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station.Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. services & amenities Here at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/City Centre, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide
Picture of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Liverpool Hampton
Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent hotel with friendly efficient staff. Large rooms and air conditioned which was very important given the weather at the time. Underground car park which was well worth ther addition payment. One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
john d

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Was a lovely hotel would stay there again. The only thing to improve was the breakfast could have been hotter. Booked through late rooms and had a good deal. Was close to docks and Liverpool 1

Reviewed by
Tracy A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, Great location
Myself and my daughter had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was spotlessly clean. staff were very helpful and the location was perfect being a short walk from the shops and the Docks. We found breakfast buffet a bit confusing and very busy and would have preferred the option for a bit more of a continental style breakfast such as more fruit/cheese/ croissants maybe. a small quibble as really the hotel is excellent and we would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Kathy H

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great location, would stay again
This hotel is in a great location, not far from the Albert Docks and within walking distance of a great shopping centre complex. Breakfast was busy but still managed to get seated. Great rooms, very modern, all you require. Excellent service by all the staff. Would most definetly stay here again very, very soon.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for city break

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfy room.Good bathroom with great shower.Only downside is breakfast is a bun fight.Every man for him self.
Close to Liverpool one.Parking is £9per day.

Reviewed by
simon murray

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couples city break
we stayed for one night at the hotel and were very pleased, the hotel was very clean and well maintained and the bedroom furniture was good quality and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable, a choice of cereals, fruit, toast and cooked eggs, sausages and bacon were available with a choice of various juices, teas and coffees, all of which were of good quality. The morning staff were very quick at re-filling the food and clearing away tables

Reviewed by
Daniel D

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complaint
Spent 2 nights at the hotel and on the second night had a hen party on our floor. Made a complaint the following morning and was just told they would mention it to the party when they check out. The least they could have done is knocked the price of the car parking off the bill.

Reviewed by
Gillian Beckford

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more good and minor bads
Location is good, rooms are spacious and clean. 24hrs reception and secure car park
Break area is very compact. Breakfast manu could have been improved and bakery items were not fresh..

Reviewed by
Ausaf R

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
Staff did not seem very friendly and we felt like we were just bodies to fill a room.
Room was okay but laid out for disabled people. That's alright but if you prefer a bath to shower it is not preferable. However, in their favour, I think it was all that was left to occupy at that time.

Reviewed by
H Lawson

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next